We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming atmosphere with very good food!”

The Cabin Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Cabin Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 42 Restaurants in Aurora
Price range: US$0 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Charming atmosphere with very good food!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had a wonderful Valentines Day evening here. The four of us all liked our dinners. The piano player, Larry,played soft music most of the evening with only a couple of very short breaks. He added to the atmosphere. The decorations of snowy evergreen trees and sparkling lights were almost magical. We will definitely go again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taffyo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    15
    11
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An okay place but not that special”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast here on a Saturday, the table seatings were a bit cramped. The food was okay but nothing really special. The lone waiter provided good service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mur_Js
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Ate here while enjoying a spa day at Mario's. I have been here 3 times. All times the food has been good. I recommend the Gelato for dessert!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tolasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, good service”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Lovely experience here and the staff was charming and warm. Good wine list and lunch menu. Cozy table near the working fireplace provided a romantic atmosphere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Traviata5013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Owner won't staff a bartender or a busser and the wait staff is completely incompetent !!!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

The maitre d mixed our drinks after seating us... Terrible watered down martinis!!! Waitress was overextended and impatient with our menu questions and the fact that she had to get us two glasses of wine, which came out in the dirtiest wine glasses I've ever seen. The fireplace logs burned out at 8:10 and that was it... The staff wanted to be done for the night... Never again!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cabin Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Cabin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing