We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and very friendly!!”

Nicki & Smitty's Deli & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 42 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and very friendly!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great food and very friendly!! We had breakfast there and everything was great. The staff was extremely friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fixer155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

St Patricks day breakfast with my daughter. I had corned beef and hash, it was a big pile of food, lean and very tasty with perfect over easy eggs, my daughtery had a scramble, also very good. the home fries were crispy on the outsside and soft on the inside, just right! The service was a little slow due to St Patricks day phone orders but the staff was friendly. The meal was a very good value. Also the place is much bigger than it appears from the street.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Food-Loving-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slow disinterested service”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

As we waited to be sat I let a customer out of the restaurant and they said be prepared to wait should have left but wanted to try this place. Waited over 30 minutes to get our food which I will say was good and hot. The cook is good. While we waited we watched the people behind the counter eat and drink. Customers would come in and were not quickly acknowledged. Our server more or less did the minimum took our order , delivered our food and checked on us once while delivering the check. When I was paying the lady asked how was everything I said slow very slow she responded we are shorthanded. I would accept that if I saw any sense of urgency in the staff behind the counter and the wait staff I am guessing they were short in the kitchen because there were plenty of people out front not paying attention to the customers. I can say I tried nicki and smittys will not be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan2962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Deli in Aurora”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Quaint and small, good sandwiches. We stopped for a quick bite before heading home. Nice

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Daria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had the Reuben...YUMMY!”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Went here with a friend of mine. It's not a fancy place, but they make up for it in the portions and the taste of the food. Great and friendly staff! I loved this place!
OHHH and if you love Reubens! You will love their's!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerrblyPickyEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nicki & Smitty's Deli & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nicki & Smitty's Deli & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing