We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vintage hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

love hampton this one not so much very dated even as they update…front under construction….the fitness room is very up to date does have a pool …but it is very honky tonk and in it's own way honky tonk charming….bed hampton perfect front desk staff charming…hotel just a bit aged in a country setting off the highway easy to get to ….restaurants all around….

Room Tip: ask for a room on the south side away from the highway..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gypsy1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

Wonderful staff (they call you to make sure you're pleased with your room). At this Hampton you'll find great location, nice room, good price and hot breakfast bar. A Hilton Honors member? If you are you get HH points at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Hampton Inn Ashtabula was great as usual.... I love Hampton Inns...This property did not disappoint me at all. The beds were very comfortable and cozy. I love the fact that the beds are clean enough that I dont have to lay my own sheet down, and I did not!!!! I am a very picky person when it comes to cleanliness and this hotel was immaculate! I did not even feel the necessity to use my disinfectant wipes. LOL. I know, sounds like a little much, but thats the way I am.
The breakfast each morning was a definite plus.The items available were delicious. Willadene (spelling?) was especially courteous each morning in the breakfast area with a smile and a kind word to share. Brittany at the front desk was very friendly as were every staff member that we came in contact with.
I did not use the pool but i did go in to the area one beautiful, sunny morning to read. The sun was shining thru so beautifully that I could not resist. It was so clean and refreshing looking. I would absoloutely not have hesitated to use the facility if I had wanted to.
Nothing bad to say about this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ejjPortDeposit_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Clean nice hotel, convenient off the 90: can take back road route to Spire which takes 7min. Only bummer is only fast food around. Ate at fuel in Spire which was excellent. Wish hotel had a ba/restaurant, but breakfast was decent at the hotel.love the waffle machine

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Being a guy that spends almost 175 days a year in hotels, i can be pretty critical of most places. I've stayed in some real flea bags and the Ritz Carltons of the world. I gotta say, for being in the middle of "nowhere Ohio" this hotel is not bad. Its clean, comfortable and lives up Hampton standards. The only complaint i have is that the desk clerk was almost never at the desk (always in the back office). In their defense, the actually sent me a hand written thank you note for staying with them and there were real friendly while I was there. I stay here once a year or so when i visit family in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELINMANFROMNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The location was centrally located for touring the wineries. We booked the king jacuzzi suite and were very pleased with the accomodations. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The clerk that was on duty in the evening was EXCEPTIONAL! She had plenty of great ideas for dining. She really made our stay. Her suggestion to dine at Alessandro's was one of the highlights of our stay. The owner, who supposedly travels home to Italy in the winter was there doing all the cooking and being quite the host!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conniecosmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This place was on my way to eastern OH. It's right off the interstate and served a nice hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austinburg
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
0.5 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
21.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg
4.7 mi away
Motel 6 Geneva
Motel 6 Geneva
#1 of 2 in Geneva
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ashtabula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ashtabula

Address: 2900 G.H. Drive, Austinburg, OH 44010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Price Range: £92 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ashtabula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ashtabula is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Erie. Our hotel has 71 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Our hotel also proudly offers free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room and the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ashtabula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ashtabula Hotel Austinburg
Hampton Inn Austinburg
Austinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing