We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay at Hampton inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Room was clean and quiet and location was good for us. Breakfast area was also well stocked and clean. Be advised this hotel does have some smoking rooms. We were originally placed in a non smoking room on floor with smoking. It still smelled like cigarette smoke. Front desk staff immediately found us a room on nonsmoking floor which was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohiotraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel location was good, easy on easy off. The room was good, breakfast good, pool good and everything else that you would expect from Hampton except the availability of the desk clerk. Several times went to ask a question on the pool towels that in the room said we should get them at the front desk. Three times went to the desk, no desk clerk available (was out side smoking with a friend?). Finally found out our selves that the towels were in the pool area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank looneylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The room was very clean and hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good with plenty of room to eat and relax. TV worked very well with excellent picture. Plenty of parking and security was very good; felt safe. Enjoyed stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is a great option if you are visiting Ohio wine country or need a quick place to stay for sporting events at the SPIRE Institute. The hotel has been thoroughly updated with a nice urban loft feeling. The rooms are clean and the beds are super comfortable. Breakfast is included in the price of the stay and was quite good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fulldemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Will not hesitate to stay here again. The staff was friendly and very accommodating when I asked for a delayed check-out time. While walking to our room we did notice an odor of cigarette smoke in the hallway, but when we entered our room it was very clean and fresh smelling. I guess you can't control the poor choices other guests make, but the Hampton staff was on it the next morning, as we noticed air purifiers running in the hallways.

We will certainly stay at this Hampton again, and look forward to our next visit in July!

Room Tip: We had room #308, which technically was on the side away from the highway. It was very quiet. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvsOurTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great Place to stay. Have stayed at this location many times. Clean, friendly, and conveinent for my needs. My wife and I give it four stars. We will continue to stay at this site when the occasion occurs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Exceptionally clean, close to interstate and food/gas. Stayed here about six times over a four period and found the experience to be consistently good. The staff has given me good directions for food and shopping and given me good recommendations. I will always stay here when visiting this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austinburg
0.5 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
21.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
23.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ashtabula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ashtabula

Address: 2900 G.H. Drive, Austinburg, OH 44010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Price Range: £84 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ashtabula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ashtabula is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Erie. Our hotel has 71 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Our hotel also proudly offers free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room and the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Ashtabula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ashtabula Hotel Austinburg
Hampton Inn Austinburg
Austinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing