We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Sauquoit, New York
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“nice breakfast”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting relatives in Ohio. It is an older Hampton Inn but the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is right off the I-90 highway and there is construction nearby. Our room was very quiet. We turned the fan off in the room and when we came back it smelled musty so be sure to leave the fan running. The breakfast in the morning was very nice. There are only a few fast food restaurants nearby. The hotel has an indoor pool but no hot tub. There was a mini-fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    116
    45
    19
    8
See reviews for
164
128
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent stay with good hot breakfasts. The counter staff were very friendly and helpful. Noticed that hallways and elevator were vacuumed and cleaned daily. The breakfast area was extremely clean, neat, and organized each day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Oh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Clean. Helpful staff. Free breakfast. Beds were comfortable. We were going to stay at Geneva on the lake but no rooms so we tried this hotel with the family. Recent remodel and turned out to be lower price and very nice quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Room was clean and quiet and location was good for us. Breakfast area was also well stocked and clean. Be advised this hotel does have some smoking rooms. We were originally placed in a non smoking room on floor with smoking. It still smelled like cigarette smoke. Front desk staff immediately found us a room on nonsmoking floor which was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohiotraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel location was good, easy on easy off. The room was good, breakfast good, pool good and everything else that you would expect from Hampton except the availability of the desk clerk. Several times went to ask a question on the pool towels that in the room said we should get them at the front desk. Three times went to the desk, no desk clerk available (was out side smoking with a friend?). Finally found out our selves that the towels were in the pool area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank looneylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The room was very clean and hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good with plenty of room to eat and relax. TV worked very well with excellent picture. Plenty of parking and security was very good; felt safe. Enjoyed stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is a great option if you are visiting Ohio wine country or need a quick place to stay for sporting events at the SPIRE Institute. The hotel has been thoroughly updated with a nice urban loft feeling. The rooms are clean and the beds are super comfortable. Breakfast is included in the price of the stay and was quite good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fulldemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austinburg
0.5 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
20.8 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ashtabula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ashtabula

Property: Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Address: 2900 G.H. Drive, Austinburg, OH 44010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ashtabula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ashtabula is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Erie. Our hotel has 71 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Our hotel also proudly offers free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room and the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ashtabula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ashtabula Hotel Austinburg
Hampton Inn Austinburg
Austinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing