We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Beach Motel(Geneva on the Lake)
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
23
40
26
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
40
26
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsnon smoking roomcontinental breakfast isstay there againbed was very comfortablelake eriean older hotelgreat place to stayenjoyed our stayfirst floorgenevakathywineriesohioashtabulamattressescleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

went to an Americas Best Value in Austinburg , Ohio .... let me tell its not at all what it looks like. We checked in I could smell something in room not sure what it was (stale smell) had to go to an event put luggage in room which was to be ajoining with our friends which it was not, ask and made sure we had a non smoking area (highly alergic to smoke), ask for refrigerator they had to find us one .... NOW i get back to the room dress for bed and could still smell this smell YES it was cigarette smell... tried to sleep could not hotel was supposedly booked ... by the time morning came I was sick had to go home and see a doctor..... never again will i stay in a Americas Best Value Inn ....oh it was not cheap it was 100.00.. oh yeah the bed was hard as a rock and smell of smoke too

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austinburgabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Our business and reputation is based on providing quality accommodations at an affordable rate for all of our valued guests. The public’s trust depends on it. Our diligent staff works very hard to insure that each guest is greeted with a smile and provided with a clean, fresh, comfortable room. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and would welcome the opportunity to show you the true value of our hospitality if you are ever in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Reserved one night 9/1/2012, We checked in about 4 pm, inspected room for bed bugs, didn't find anything. We headed for Geneva-the-lake and didn't return until midnight. I decided to check bed again and when I pulled the sheets back there were at least 3 cockroaches. Thank goodness I left my luggage in the car. If you look under the beds by the headboard you will find cockroach traps!!!! DISGUSTING!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hell1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austinburgabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

We have built our business and reputation on providing quality accommodations at affordable rates for all of our valued guests.

Our staff works very hard on a daily basis to insure that each guest is greeted with a smile and provided with a clean, fresh, comfortable room.

We trust that the viewing public will read all of the guest reviews on this site and base their hotel choice on the honesty and candor provided by them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed here on our way from Soak City in Sandusky on our way to the Finger Lakes area in New York. The price was great, and we were upgraded to a king room at no extra charge. The manager at the desk was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing terrific. It was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnaPNaperville_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austinburgabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay with us. We hope you enjoyed Soak City and New York as well. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Very clean, convenient, basic accommodations for a good price. Wouldn't count on the breakfast for much but that's not what you are paying for. Seemed pretty safe. Very good value. We were passing through and relied on Tripadvisor, as usual, and found it to be what we expected.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karenneworleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austinburgabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Your positive feedback helps us to stay on task when it comes to providing quality accommodations at an affordable rate for the traveling public. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Clean, comfotable bed, and room with a hot tub is $50 less than the nearby Holiday Inn WITHOUT a hot tub in your room! But don't count on much breakfast, just bread, cereal, fruit. Close to food and things to do.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austinburgabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your comments and we are very pleased that you were happy with your stay. Please come back and see us again in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews