We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, Great price. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great room, Great price. ”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This was one of the best low budget hotels we stayed at during our cross country trip. Large room, comfy beds, clean and quiet.

Staff during night and day were very courteous and professional.

When I travel again, I will definitely choose this hotel to stop at.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austinburgabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
A cross country trip sounds like an amazing way to spend the summer. We are grateful that you and your friends decided to stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your kind remarks about our staff and accommodations. It was our pleasure to provide hotel accommodations for you and your friends. We look forward to being a part of your next trip, if you are interested in checking out our area a little more, here is a great website www.visitashtabulacounty.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    33
    23
    13
    5
See reviews for
34
29
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a Wednesday night. No reservation. No problem. Service staff was prompt paid full price just under $80 for double full. The room is a good size, TV is small and there was no fridge or microwave(pretty standard nowadays)...I believe they have rooms with both but I wasn't going to hassle with a change. No exercise facility another bummer, running outside was OK, no real scenary. Bed was ok, mix of pillows was the best part of the stay.bl Breakfast was very basic not much of anything substsntial. Overall this is the cheapest hotel around good for an in and out but
not an extended stay esp. With family. The pictures showcase the best parts of the room so honestly if that's a turn off pony up the extra $25:and stay at one of the other close hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austinburgabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
On behalf of the management and staff of our hotel I would like to thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our service and rooms. If you would have notified our front desk staff that you wanted a microwave/ fridge we would have been happy to accommodate your request. In the near future every room will have them available. We offer a continental breakfast that includes coffee, tea, milk, orange juice, oatmeal, cereal and a variety of bagels, English muffins, fruit or yogurt, along with all the condiments every morning. Regarding beautiful scenery for running outside, next time we can direct you to a metro park trail a few miles from our property. Your valuable comments will be shared with my team as we continue to strive to improve our services. Thank you once more for your review and we do hope that we may welcome you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped in while traveling south. We enjoyed the clean room and large room. Staff was friendly and helpful during our stay. The best part was my family stayed for next to nothing and the rate even included breakfast. Will stop again when passing through. :)

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenna37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austinburgabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your kind remarks about our staff and accommodations. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future when you are passing through!
Keep in mind there are several neat events that go on in our area throughout the year, maybe you will be able to enjoy one of these events as an added bonus to your travels. www.visitashtabulacounty.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped on our way home after 6 weeks of a winter vacation. We picked up a Hotelcoupons booklet. The price was $68 (including tax)for a single bed room. The room was clean and comfortable. No special amenities and a minimum breakfast. Not a bad stay for a budget motel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dnkcarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austinburgabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and that you are happy with the value we provide. We are so grateful that you were satisfied at the time of your stay with our location, cleanliness and friendliness. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

If you're looking for luxury - wrong place. Looking for a clean, friendly, comfy place - you have found it! We stay here several times a year. Note, the breakfast is not the best but coffee and a bagel can hold you over until you cross the street for lunch at Denny's.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelwJesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austinburgabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. We appreciate your compliments on our comfortable rooms, friendly staff and complimentary breakfast. We also thank you for your continued business and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delran, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

very clean rooms . a good basic room for the price . The staff very nice and helpful . No elevator but they will work with you for a downstairs room if you need it . We did not eat the breakfast so I know how it was but looked like just basic breakfast .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austinburgabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are so grateful that you were satisfied at the time of your stay. As you stated we make every effort to accommodate our guests to their satisfaction. Keep in mind that there are many events going on in and around the area throughout the year! Visiting the Covered Bridges, Hot Air Balloon Rides, Grape Jamboree, Wine Tours, Trolley rides & watching the changing of the leaves!! Next time make sure to try our continental breakfast that includes coffee, tea, milk, o.j. oatmeal, grits, four types of cereals and a variety of bagels, english muffins, fruit, breads etc. and all the condiments every morning to start your day. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Detroit
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotel was just fine for an overnight stay on the way to the baseball hall of fame. It is right off of interstate 90 and the hotel was clean. Now don't expect a 5 star hotel for the price. However, it is a good basic room for sleeping. No I would not plan to stay here for my luxury vacation but for a night or two I would definitely stay again. Everyone was very nice. Breakfast was a basic bagel or cereal with coffee and milk. Do not expect champagne on a beer budget but I was very happy with the value for the money at this hotel. There are three rooms that are right in the breakfast/lobby area (I believe 109-111) Avoid these rooms at all cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mich96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austinburgabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us and that you are happy with the value we provide. We are so grateful that you were satisfied at the time of your stay with our location, cleanliness and friendliness. We make every effort to accommodate our guests to their satisfaction; we are currently working on resolving the noise from the hallway for our rooms located in the breakfast/lobby. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austinburg
0.1 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
430 reviews
4.9 mi away
Motel 6 Geneva
Motel 6 Geneva
#1 of 2 in Geneva
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg
Address: 2352 State Route 45, Exit 223 at I-90, Austinburg, OH 44010-9774
Region: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a motel facility offering 47 well-appointed guest rooms with ample parking for trucks, buses and RVs. Our guests enjoy clean, fresh, comfortable rooms featuring complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, complimentary deluxe cable TV, complimentary local calls, electronic key locks, writing desk, telephone, AM-FM clock radio, hair dryer, iron, and ironing board, individually controlled heat and air-conditioning, wake-up call service, and a complimentary continental breakfast served fresh daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing