We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business traveler” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Austintown
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Business traveler”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel has some age and could stand a major overhaul. Rooms were clean and the staff very pleasant. Biggest negative is all the rooms open out and very close to the interstate. They are pet friendly which had no bearing with me.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    35
    26
    20
    12
See reviews for
31
23
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in :) Staff was fantastic! We were there for a baseball tournament and it was very centrally located and had lots of great food options. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the side by the pool. Some others in our group stayed on the expressway side and said i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sle1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathie S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for the compliment! We recently updated our mattresses. They are brand new! Thank you for staying with us. We love our baseball families!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

For a non-smoking hotel this room smell like smoke. we are surrounded by construction and utility workers all smoking everywhere. The rooms are dirty and dark. Not up to the usual Comfort Inn standards.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyweezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathie S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Wow! I am sorry that you had some issues during your stay. I am sorry you felt the room was "dark and dirty." We have recently remode.led to Comfort Inn standards. We have replaced bedding, carpeting, furniture and fixtures. Once again, everything was approved by Choice Hotels.
We do have some utility workers staying with us. I am sorry you found them to be intrusive. We do not discriminate who stays with us. From the blue collar workers, football teams, rock stars and everyone in between, we welcome you.

Once again, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

Kathie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stop here every summer west-bound to CA and again on the return trip East . . . been doing this for the last 5-6 years. Pet friendly, reasonable breakfast, nice grounds & pool, clean. Walking distance to Dunkin Donuts and a very good Mexican restaurant. Walmart and Harley nearby. Can't say we ever been bothered by highway noise.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lildoc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The room was clean and the staff helpful. The breakfast was good. My only complaint was that I could see daylight under the door, which might be part of the reason the traffic sound from the interstate was so loud. Overall, it is loud, but if you can deal with that, it's a very clean remodeled hotel that allows pets, and those are hard to find.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noneya1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathie S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are in the process of replacing the door sweeps. We are hoping this will take care of the light coming in the bottom of the doors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have used this property before and are not disapointed, will return when in the area. Just the right distance from CT for the first stop, and leaves a short enough drive the next day. Always had an interior court room, clean, comfy, quiet enough, friendly staff, good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
524 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is my 2nd visit to this property. I think it has been remodeled since my first visit a few years ago. the furnishing in the room looked more like a springhill suites than a comfort inn, a very nice update. It is right by the highway and rooms that face the highway do have some annoying road noise, this time we had a room inside the courtyard and had no road noise. breakfast is good, egg patty, bacon, waffle maker, etc. my only knock on the breakfast area is that it is a bit cramped. those are only very minor issues, overall a good value and a nice place to stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austintown
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn
#20 of 35 in Youngstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 7 in Austintown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown
Address: 5425 Clarkins Dr, Austintown, Youngstown, OH 44515-1120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Austintown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Austintown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Austintown
Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown Hotel Austintown
Comfort Inn Austintown
Austintown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing