We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Austintown
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My truck was in repairs next door at the Freightliner Dealership.
Mostly truck drivers here, the owners and staff made me feel very comfortable, all of the comforts and conveniences I needed. Everything was very clean, the desk people were very pleasant, and everything was in good repair, plus free Wi-Fi. I ended up staying 3 nights. Very reasonable rates.

Would have loved better landscaping outside.

Room Tip: I always choose the top floor so I have no noise from above. Choose toward the front of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipin P, Webmaster at Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m glad you were able to stay with us while your truck was being repaired. You’re right that we serve many truckers because of our location and reputation for good service and good value. We’ll take into consideration your comments about the landscaping as we change and improve, and I hope you’ll be staying with us again soon as your needs require.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

My sister and I found the Super 8 to be a value....it was very clean - old but clean-room had a safe in it-breakfast was good-parking was safe-that was a concern of mine but the woman at the desk told me the place was quiet and safe. Housekeeping did a great job making old furnishings look clean. It was much cheaper than the neighboring places. I would return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frances F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipin P, Webmaster at Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your nice comments. We do our best to provide clean, comfortable rooms to all guests, and I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m glad you felt safe too. We focus on providing a great value, and I’m pleased that you recognized that. I hope you’ll be able to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bipin P, Webmaster at Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bipin P, Webmaster at Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bipin P, Webmaster at Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2013

the room was clean and well appointed, the desk clerk was very nice and efficient. the breakfast room was clean the breakfast was good. the location was great as welll, just off the expressway and easy to find. it was exactly what I have come to expect from super 8...good room and good value

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipin P, Webmaster at Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m so pleased that you found an experience that meet your expectations so well. We take true pride in serving guests so well. Still, we don’t rest and are involved in a continuous improvement process to make sure we stay at the top of our game. We look forward to having you with us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Clean rooms, great location, helpful staff, decent breakfast, would stay again!! The staff was very welcoming, and provided assistance as needed and directions which is always a plus when your not from that area.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank darlene120175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipin P, Webmaster at Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m glad you were able to use your points for a free stay with us. And I’m pleased that we met and exceeded your expectations. We enjoy serving guests like you who appreciate the combination of comfort and amenities we provide. I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austintown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 37 in Youngstown
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Youngstown West, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 8 in Austintown
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Youngstown West - Austintown
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown

Address: 5280 76 Dr, I-80E Ex 223/I-76 Ex 218, Austintown, Youngstown, OH 44515-1148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Austintown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Austintown
Price Range: £50 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Austintown / Youngstown Ohio Hotel is conveniently located off of I-80 at exit 223. All of our rooms are Interior Corridor. Our location offers access to the Lordstown General Motors that is only 7 miles away. Hotel in Youngstown Ohio offers Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Free Continental SuperStart Breakfast, Free Local Calls, and Free Parking for Trucks, Buses, and RVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austintown Super Eight
Austintown Super 8
Super 8 Austintown
Super Eight Austintown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing