We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous location and fits in with nature”

Miller Nature Preserve
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and fits in with nature”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I took my niece to see the butterfly house and she loved it. She actually started skipping around on the rocks outside and felt special that I took the time to take her there. I hope to visit this place more often seeing that it less than 10 minutes from my house and offers beautiful flora and fauna year round.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeautyButterflylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Beautiful nature spot in Avon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Well, I should preface this review by saying that I actually was married at the Miller Nature Preserve, so it holds a special place in my heart. That said, I'd visit and come back regardless - it's the area's newest nature reserve and has so much to offer.

There's a huge conservatory with multiple rooms and ecosystems, a butterfly farm, herb garden, rose garden, cafe, gift shop, trails, excellent outdoor patio, and much more. It's still expanding, so I'll be back again and again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank JB24003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“nice viewing of nature”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

stopped in Sunday Sept. 16 and a wonderful time strolling the grounds. Breath taking views and you can walk amongst the butterflies too. A Visitor Center is nestled between trees and the Creek If your into nature - stop in and take your time with nature and all she has to offer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Turk182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great addition to Avon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

It is a jewel in Avon, OH. For only being over a year old, Miller Nature Preserve offers beautiful gardens, a butterfly house (July-early Sept), and the Conservatory. More to come.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank NanB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
228 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Exotic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

My garden club took a field trip to the Miller Conservatory this summer and we were astounded that something this exotic exited just 20 minutes away - we didn't have to drive all the way to Cleveland to find a place this beautiful. This small conservatory has an amazing variety of tropical plants, some so big and beautiful, they make you wish you'd brought your camera. And the price - just $2! Adjacent to the conservatory is a nice little cafe and a beautiful outdoor courtyard where you can bring a picnic or get take out from the cafe. I didn't get a chance to visit the nearby butterfly house, but I'll be going back some day soon. And I hear that they are planning to build trails through the park and focus on trees and flowering bushes.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gryfudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller Nature Preserve also viewed

 

Been to Miller Nature Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing