We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok”

Athena's Deli & Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 49 Restaurants in Avon Lake
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

very rude servers, not very clean. Servers act as though they don't want to take the time to take your order.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank debiT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgust”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The corned beef and hash is disgusting , it's not even real corn beef its the corn beef in a can and my eggs were raw . I'll never go there again it should be closed Down

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornbeefhash420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield Lake, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We have been to Athena's alot and love the food. We also get take out and love how much food they give you! The greek platter and rib platter are really good. Gyro's and burgers are great. I think this is the best family rest. in this area. Prices are good for the amount of food you get.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorain, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice family Restaurant”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Service is good. Food is reasonable. A place we take the whole family, all 5 of us

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank dkaspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
1,275 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,587 helpful votes
“Favorite for a Casual Business Lunch”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This is my favorite place for a casual business lunch. Everything I've had has been good and fairly priced. A great value.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Athena's Deli & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Athena's Deli & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing