We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel With NO New Hotel Glitches!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ada
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I contracted to speak for a wellness conference for the Chickasaw Naiton back in Feb. When we went to book hotels there were no Hilton properties open. So we waited to book it until July and discovered, to our delight, that this hotel had just opened. We experienced no "new hotel" glitches and appreciated the well trained and friendly staff. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Eleanor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ada, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We will continue to uphold the high standards you expect from us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 261 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Location about an hour and forty minutes, approximately 90 miles SE of OKC, OK. This hotel has been opened for about 30 days. I am very impressed with the true customer service given by the cleaning staff, front desk staff and the nice lady that ensures the breakfast is to your liking. The room configuration is pretty cool and it takes advantage of the natural lighting available. You can sit at your desk and take a break to take in the window view. The local community offers a variety of eateries; i.e. three or so pizzas places, Santa Fe Steak house right next door, and authentic Mexican Restaurants. Shopping can had at Wal-Mart, Travel Store, and local food market.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GrumpyGrizzly72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ada, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We will continue to uphold the high standards you expect from us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel for one night while on a mini-vacation. The hotel was brand new (open 4 days when we stayed there). We had a king room and a king suite. The suite was very spacious with a couch, long desk separating the bed from the living area, a separate wet bar. We have two little children, so this was perfect for our family. The hotel was quiet, clean, and the staff was more than willing to accommodate our requests. The complimentary breakfast had an assortment of hot and cold items. I would recommend anyone staying in the Ada area to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ada, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We will continue to uphold the high standards you expect from us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Everything about this hotel is nice However, when I arrived I found empty beer cans and a half eaten entre in my room. I was given a trash bag and asked to clean my own room. Not acceptable. That said, I am certain the issue will be addressed because it is a Hilton property. I will give them another chance to get it right.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank 846danielb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ada, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

You are absolutely correct. The action was unacceptable and the issue was addressed immediately after being informed. I would like to personally thank you for giving us another opportunity to prove ourselves and can assure you that we have taken extra steps in order to prevent issues like this from occurring again. After all, as you so aptly put, we are a Hilton property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had two rooms this time. One for us and one for my nephew and his wife. Both were clean and spacious. The only issue was one of the rooms did not have a mini fridge but the person at the desk discounted our room when we brought it to attention. We didn't stick around for breakfast, went elsewhere but other wise we were pretty pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ada, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

I apologize for the oversight. Having been open for only a week, we are still working out the "kinks". Sometimes our only way of being aware of a problem is if the guest informs us. So, thank you for advising us of our oversight and let me assure you that we now have a fridge in that room! Thank you again, and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Velasco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ada, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ada hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ada
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ada
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Raintree Inn
Raintree Inn
#5 of 6 in Ada
67 reviews
1.2 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#1 of 3 in Ada
3 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#2 of 3 in Ada
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ada

Address: 1220 Lonnie Abbott Blvd, Ada, OK 74820-1829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ada
Price Range: £64 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hampton Inn & Suites is located just 2 miles from downtown Ada and East Central University. Guests enjoy spacious rooms & suites with free WiFi, an outdoor pool, free fitness center, and free hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing