We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay in Ada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ada
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ada
Wrightwood, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Ada”
Reviewed 20 September 2008

This hotel is way overpriced but really the only decent place to stay in Ada. The rooms feature a flat screen TV and a small wet bar. Internet is free as is the continental breakfast.

  • Liked — Free internet
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hokiecoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    23
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
9
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2008

typical HI Express, I booked it based on other reviews, after staying and reading the reviews again, I suspect some or most where written by the employee's or owner, when I re-thought about terms as price point.

I travel two or three days per week and cover Oklahoma and most of Texas. I personally find Holiday Inn nice, but not worth the money or as mentioned price point. If you want new, this property is it, however you will pay about $30.00 more that any place else and not near what the room is worth.

  • Liked — it was new
  • Disliked — very pricey and over valued
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank digimanoktx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2008

My son and I were traveling from Austin, Texas to Tulsa, Oklahoma last month. And since it's such a long drive we made arrangements to stop in Ada for some much needed sleep. We arrived pretty late in the night and to my suprise the front desk attendant was very much awake and offered my son and I something to eat and drink. It was even brought up to our room. The room was very spacious! Very clean. My son says the beds were awesome ( since he's a big kid this is a plus). The next morning we had the breakfast MMM delicious!. The checkout was a breeze. Thumbs up from us and we'll be back soon.

  • Liked — the awesome beds
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scorpion1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2008

I loved this hotel. With it begin less than a year old, I still felt like everything was brand new. The beds were clean and very tall, which I like. And the terry linen was so cush. I really enjoyed the full length mirrors as closet doors, something I've tried to fit in my travel bag for years... The staff at the hotel was more than accomidating and even had a mending kit for my shirt button. There is a strip mall across the road and a Starbucks! The hot breakfast was a nice touch for my morning and they served coffee 24 hours. Wireless internet and HBO kept me company in the small area. Everything was awesome and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Dee3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooner State
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2008

This is a great hotel! It is very clean. The rooms are large for a hotel in this price point. The rates are reasonable. The staff is very friendly, professional and helpful. Great breakfast, too! The kids loved the flat screen TV.

The only possible negative for some people is that the pool is tiny. When there's an event in town that brings a lot of kids to Ada, the pool is WAY too crowded.

We'll stay here every time we're in town!

  • Liked — The room was spotless!
  • Disliked — The pool was tiny.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoonerMom87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2008

What a wonderful hotel experience!!! I was staying with a group of teenage girls and we had a wonderful time. We reserved a suite and were very pleased when we opened the door for the first time. The room was immaculate and the flat screen TV's were a huge hit. The girls loved the wireless internet. The beds allowed for a wonderful nights sleep. You even get a choice of firm and soft pillows.

Breakfast was great with a selection for everyone.

The location is great with many shopping and eating places very close by. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful when we were trying to find something to do. Their suggestion was right on target and we enjoyed our afternoon.

I will definitely book this hotel again when in Ada.

  • Liked — room size
  • Disliked — slow elevators
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank justabusymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2008

Excellent everything......

The room was great - the bed was comfortable, the flat screen TV was a welcome surprise, and the room was was immaculately clean and well decorated.

The breakfast, which was hot and tasty- and a sign of recent changes that HIE is trying to compete more w/ Hampton Inns - was pretty good as well.

Exercise room and business center were well equiped. Didn't get a chance to try the indoor pool however.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again if was in need of a hotel in Ada area. It is definitely the gem of the area, in terms of hotels.

  • Liked — The newness
  • Disliked — Access to hotel can be a little tricky
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BCC1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ada
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ada
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ada
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
No photo provided
Pallmer Inn Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Holdenville
6 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raintree Inn
Raintree Inn
#5 of 6 in Ada
66 reviews
1.0 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#1 of 3 in Ada
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ada

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ada
Address: 1201 Lonnie Abbott Blvd, Ada, OK 74820-1828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Ada is the perfect place for business or leisure. Located south of Oklahoma City, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Ada is tucked into the heart of Oklahoma and a great place to stay during your leisure or business trip. Our hotel is near both popular outdoor and indoor Oklahoma attractions. You'll find exciting and leisurely activities less than two miles from this Ada hotel, such as relaxing with a picnic at Wintersmith Park or starting some friendly competition at the Ada Gaming Center. Our hotel near East Central University makes it easy to stay within minutes of campus and visit a student or cheer for the Tigers at their next home game. Located just three miles from Ada Municipal Airport (ADH), our hotel provides a perfect place to base your business trip. Lodging in Ada puts business travelers within a mile of Kerr Environmental Research Laboratory, the Chickasaw Nation Headquarters, Prepaid Legal Corporate Office, Flex-N-Gate, CLEET Training Center and the Pontotoc County Agri-Plex & Convention Center. Our accommodation's close proximity to these places will enable you to attend meetings easily. On-site, our indoor, heated pool is a great way to relax without leaving our Ada hotel. In terms of business, we have two conference rooms that are spacious and ready to meet all your on-site meeting needs. Call today for our Ada hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ada
Holiday Inn Ada
Ada Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Ada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing