We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we would return”

Regency Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regency Inn and Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Altus
Washington DC
1 review
“we would return”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I am a traveling nurse and spent 3 months at the Motel 6 in Altus, OK. The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was good. The suite we had was great - it was clean - with nice furnishings. The people who brought their children there needed a lesson in parenting but that is not the fault of the hotel. The pool does need some work and does appear to be dirty, they said it was cleaned daily. I would not hesitate for a minute to return to this hotel. It is not my first hotel stay - my contract before this one was the marriott in VA.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    3
    2
    4
    17
See reviews for
11
4
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellensburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This was the WORST hotel experience of my life. First of all, the room smelled like a wet sock. Not just a little, A LOT! The A/C was leaking and the carpet was damp beside it. The whole room just reeked. The A/C wasn't that powerful, either. Second, the toilet had problems. It backed up everytime we flushed it. Finally, on the second morning we had to be moved to a different room because it backed up and overflowed! The room we moved to smelled like a smoking room, even though it was a non-smoking room. Third, the lobby restrooms. Since our toilet was backed up, I went to use the restroom in the lobby. While I was doing my business, I noticed a dead bug on the ground. Then I noticed another, it was squished. I noticed a drain in the next stall over, and it appeared as if these....large black grasshopper/cricket bugs were crawling up through there and they were spraying stuff to kill them. There were at least 2 by the sink. That is just disgusting. I will never go to a Motel 6 again. Can't risk it. There are other budget places that are much better.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Altus hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I have been staying here every two months since the late eighties. It has had a couple name changes and various price changes over the years, and not that long ago became an overpriced. Now that it is a Motel 6 it is a very nice hotel for the price. If you compare it to other hotel 6 properties, you will agree that it is a great bargain! Large rooms with sitting area, nice big comfy beds, microwave, fridge and great quality FREE internet. This hotel has a restaurant and cocktail lounge. Find that at your average Motel 6? I think not! And for about fifty bucks, you can't beat it!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blazinpistol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

When we checked into our room, there was urine all over the toilet, the bathroom looked as if it hadn't been cleaned, there was debris on the carpet, and there was a carton of milk in the mini-fridge. We complained to the manager, so someone came to clean the room. All that was done was to clean the toilet. I'm not sure the room was ever vacuumed during our entire stay (5 nights). Additionally, we were on a nonsmoking hallway, but the entire hallway and our room had a strong odor of cigarette smoke during our stay. We saw people leaning out of their windows smoking in their "nonsmoking" rooms. We complained to the front desk, but were told there was nothing they could really do about it unless they caught the people in the act. This was the worst experience we've ever had in a hotel and will most definitely not stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Motel 6 is one of the first lodging places you'll see when coming in to town from Lawton/OKC - but that doesn't mean you have to go with your first pick. Though the staff was friendly and helpful, the facilities are just sad. The AC in the first room was growling and spitting out warm muggy air. The second room, at least the AC worked, but it also housed quite a variety of creep crawlies. I placed sticky bug traps in all the corners and in one night caught 3 small roaches, 1 beetle, and 2 spiders. The next night I had a run in with a very large wolf spider on the wall next to the light switch. That was the last night I stayed there. Good news - no bed bugs (because that wolf spider ate them all).
PS: you get what you pay for

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustSam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altus, OK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

I will never recommend this hotel to anyone and I will never stay at it again! It was very dirty. The pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned. Ever. There was debris all around the bottom. Parts of the ceiling had fallen onto the carpeted area, pool area and into the pool. The trash cans were overflowing. The railing around the pool was rusty and falling apart and needed to be replaced in 1982!!! The whole place is just very unkept and scary looking. The rooms were updated but by the looks of the overall place I question the "germ factor" of the beds, bathrooms etc. In fact the hotel mirrors the town of Altus, old, neglected and in dire need of a makeover.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outtahere_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m64417bo, General Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 21 April 2011
Thank you for your review of Motel 6 Altus. We are very sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We have been reviewing the needs of the hotel and have done some updates at this time. The pool has been repaired and is in good working order and we are in the process of trying to get the carpets, etc cleaned.

We hope you will consider staying with us again someday. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonham
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We stayed here in July and the water in the "heated" pool was like ice water. We were a group and rented 8 rooms and no one would swim. We were very disappointed. My room was so dusty you could write your name in it on the top of the tv. The mirrors were dirty, and the vents hairy. We stayed because we were with our family but weren't happy.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blahblah1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altus
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altus
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Altus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Altus
Days Inn Altus
#2 of 7 in Altus
214 reviews
18.5 mi away
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn and Suites

Property: Regency Inn and Suites
Address: 2515 E Broadway St, Altus, OK 73521-5817 (Formerly Motel 6)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Altus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Altus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is 5 miles from Altus Air Force Base and less than 30-minutes' drive from Lake Altus.The Regency Inn and Suites is conveniently located 1 mile from Altus AFB, 2 miles from downtown shopping and entertainment, and just minutes from sports and fishing. Features include a heated indoor pool and spa, a conference room, and WiFi in all guest roomsRooms at Regency Inn and Suites Altus are furnished with a work desk and have a dining area. They are equipped with a refrigerator, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi.Pets are welcome at Regency Inn and Suites. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day and complimentary coffee is served in the lobby every morning. Coin laundry, a conference room, and fax and copy services are also available.Quartz Mountain State Park is 20 miles from Regency Inn and Suites. The Great Plains State Park is 30 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Regency Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Altus
Altus Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing