We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lower end hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altus
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Altus
PLANO
1 review
“Lower end hotel”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Very Basic, don't go for the breakfast, watered down coffee, one cup brewed at a time, and watered down juice. cold sausage biscuits, that you heat up in a microwave. Room was ok, small accomodations, upper floors rooms smelled of cigarette smoke. no work out room. Still the room was $100 a night. not a bargain at all

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank STEVE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    51
    39
    21
    19
See reviews for
80
25
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MYRA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I arrived for the first time to a Microtel ! This looked to be a very new and clean facility, not! The minute I walked up the stairs to the second floor the cig smoke was terrible! I opened the door and it was just as bad as the hallway and it was a non-smoking suite. Room was clean but smelt like an ashtray. I requested a different room and was moved to a double queen on first floor,much better. Except that every time the bathroom exhaust fan was turned on you got a blast of smoke, plus the same dead cricket was in the bathroom for my 3 day stay. I think I'll look for another place next trip !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Altus hotels

Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We have stayed here several times now. The service is excellent and the rooms are clean. You're not going to find fancy amenities or high dollar mattresses, etc. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Mini fridge and microwave come in handy for us. The only negative I would mention is the loudness of the exhaust fan in the bathroom. It comes on with the light and is loud but works great! We will stay here often.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebelbaseballmom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This by far was one of the worst hotels we've ever stayed at. Not quite to motel status but pretty close. The amenities were limited and standard room qualities were lacking. There was a problem with bugs. We always had the sense that the room wasnt clean. The tv and entertainment was outdated (bulky tv that didn't swivel) and not accessible to the whole room. Vending machine did not work upon arrival. If youre gonna have a low standard hotel, your checkout time does not need to be 11 am. Continental breakfast limited to a cutoff time of 9 am. The refrigerated items in the breakfast were stored in a refrigerator that didn't feel cold causing me to question whether I should consume the hard boil eggs and milk stored there. The wireless wifi connection was a joke. They claimed to have 3 different connections none of which I could have a sustained connection to. Overall a 2 star hotel, not even close. But not as low as a 1 star motel 6 but pretty darn close. Much attention needed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LubbockAlticefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2012

MicroTel won out the battle for our budget business trip hotel. With interior access to the rooms and at least a semblance of security, the hotel provided a relatively clean room with amenities such as a microwave and refrigerator.

Each room felt like it was prefabricated from decent materials, but it did come across as slightly cheap.

There are two criticisms I would level at this hotel:

1) The doors do not have any kind of seal. This allowed hordes of crickets to invade my room every night, which lead to dead crickets everywhere and a big mess. Housekeeping did what they could to battle them out of the carpet, but it was gross.

2) The stairwell doors to the exterior do not lock. This means that anyone can enter the building without a keycard.

Otherwise, one of the best budget hotels in Altus.

Room Tip: Get a floor on the second floor. Also, ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Overall better value than other places. Down the street was $100 compared to $59 or $69. Clerk was new, but friendly. Clean area. They did have room upstairs and no elevator. Room was little weird with long wall mirrors. TV did not work while we got in late around 11pm. I loved the pillows so soft, while wife did not. Room was in great condition and able to get rest. Area not to bad on main in Altus, OK. There was a cigarette burn in window cushion by window but overall seemed worth another try in future. Sign on wall said, "Voted #1 Microtel in America" Motel 6 looked NASTY down the street and had sign on window for criminals!

Room Tip: Allows check online, we looked late and didn't have internet to search.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfgangsMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altus
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Altus
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Altus
Days Inn Altus
#3 of 7 in Altus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altus

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altus
Address: 3210 N Main St, Altus, OK 73521-1307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Altus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Altus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altus 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Altus
Microtel Inn & Suites Altus Hotel Altus
Microtel Altus
Altus Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing