We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Altus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Altus
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Altus
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Altus”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This was our second trip to Altus, and we were very happy with the Hampton Inn. Nice indoor pool for the kids, great rooms and breakfast. We stayed in the king suite, and our kids loved it. Was roomy, and they enjoyed sleeping on the pull out. The hotel is new and clean, with great service.

Room Tip: The suite was nice and roomy, with a nice "kitchen area" that included a fridge, microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liberty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for your return visit and for posting your comments and 5 star rating. It’s people like you who validate our efforts in keeping our hotels at the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities. We take a great deal of pride in our people and operations and endeavor to deliver a terrific experience to every guest. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    58
    22
    5
    9
See reviews for
102
30
14
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I have stayed at a couple of Hampton Inn & Suites hotels and found that the hotel is clean, quiet, comfortable, and the staff are very helpful and polite. The breakfast is great, very convenient and never seems to run out! I will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thanks for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels, and for making your very first TA review about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your positive review and look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altus, OK., United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The place is clean the beds are comfy. This is the best place to stay in Altus. The only problem we had was that we paid extra for the offered Bow Wow package for our pet and when we arrived we asked about the extra items offered in the Bow Wow package and the person at the front told use they did not know what the Bow Wow package was. So, don't pay the extra money for it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
I am very sorry for the misunderstanding about the Bow Wow package, and offer my sincere apologies. We have reached out to you directly to make this right and hope to make a satisfactory resolution as soon as we connect. We look forward to the opportunity to make amends and hope to be able to welcome you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharton, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 months while I was here in Altus on business. Initially, I stayed at the Best Western of Altus and could not wait to get out. The staff at the Hotel were very pleasant and always looking to please their guests. The cleanliness of the hotel is top notch. Breakfast every morning is a great feature for this hotel. The gym though small was good enough for a quick work out. The business center was awesome and had everything anyone on business would need. The only con was the laundry situation only one washer and one dryer for eighty some odd rooms is too few especially since this hotel has a lot of long term guests. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Altus for Business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Avoid room behind kitchen, they start early and inevitably it can be a little noisy and can wake you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantrem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Thank you for making us your home in Altus, and for posting your review. We welcome all guest input and I will certainly revisit the laundry situation at the hotel. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Very good upkeep of the hotel and rooms. All the staff were very courteous and helpful. Next to a chain restaurant for easy meals, but nothing else within a reasonable walking distance. Check in advance for availability, as it is used by the AFB for overflow of TDY personnel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Thank your for staying with us and for sharing your comments. I'm glad you are happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope you will let us know how we can earn that 5th star from the the next time you are our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Probably the best hotel in Altus. I stayed at the Best Western for one night and immediately start seeking out alternatives. The Hampton smelled amazing and the rooms smelled better yet. The cleanliness was top notch and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for an extended time. The King Bedrooms come standard with a mini-fridge and microwave. Real nice place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make your very first TA review about your recent stay with us. We know you have other hotel options in Altus, and we want all our guests to be happy they chose the Hampton Inn & Suites. We look forward to serving you here again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Great place to stay when doing business in the Altus area. Clean, very comfortable rooms - everything was spotless. Easy room to work in - large desk, and convenient outlets on both desktop and nightstand area.

Nice business center - the stapler, paper clips, etc were a great help and a nice touch! The pool/spa area was also spotless, with plenty of towels and nice seating. The room temperature was also good - often this room is too cold in the winter but it was great. The breakfast was abundant, fresh, hot and a variety of hot entrees were served throughout the week. The
to go bags were also nice; always in place and ready!

Would recommend if you are doing business with Altus AFB; quick commute over there from the hotel. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrssher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and post your comments about your experiences at our hotel.
I'm glad you know you can count on us to meet your needs and exceed your expectations. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altus
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altus
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Altus
Days Inn Altus
#2 of 7 in Altus
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Altus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Altus

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Altus
Address: 3601 N Main St, Altus, OK 73521-9202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Altus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Altus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Altus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Altus offers amenities to suit all of your needs. Enjoy a free, hot expanded breakfast daily, on-site convenience store, free Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub. Modern guest rooms feature clean, comfy beds, flat screen TVs desks and all the standard comforts. Just four miles from Altus Air Force Base, this Altus OK hotel defines convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Altus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Altus
Altus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing