We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Altus Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Altus
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Altus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Our stay at the Hampton Inn was good. Initially, they had us on the 2nd floor, in a room with a regular tub. I had specifically requested a room with a wheelchair accessible shower or tub as my mother is full time wheelchair bound and can only transfer with assistance. Jessica and Maddie took care of the problem immediately. Later that evening, the toilet did not flush and I went to the front desk. The clerk came with a plunger and took care of the problem. On our 3rd night, a yappy dog barked off and on for several hours next door or across the hall. I finally heard two voices in the hall say, "Here it is. Knocking on the door, then the yapping ceased." We enjoyed the breakfast, the pool and hot tub were great, and when I needed to print my boarding passes for the flight home, I was directed to the business center where I was able to print my documents. We would definitely stay at the Altus Hampton Inn again. Your employees treated us well. They have the attitude of service first and money follows. It is true. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Quinton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Quinton B,

Thank you so much for your review---we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff members aim to do anything in their power to fulfill our guests’ needs, as our guests' comfort and safety are the reason we are here. We value your business and your input, and really appreciate your recommendation. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 250 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel was clean, very comfortable, and had outstanding service. The pool and business center were great. The complimentary breakfast was great. I would stay here again! I am new to Hampton Inn. Great value for a very comfortable,clean place to stay. Thanks Hampton Inn. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Food was left in the fridge from the previous person. This made me question if the room was really clean. There was a loud machine type noise all night. Needless to say not a very good nights sleep. Best part of the stay was the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Michelle M,

I'm sorry for the poor job our housekeeping department did in your room, and for the noise that disturbed your night's sleep. Please accept my sincere apologies. We want to provide all our guests with the clean and comfortable stay, and take it very seriously when you learn we have fallen short. I will use you review in discussions and training to improve our operation. We would like to do what we can to make this right and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can make amends.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

These were probably the best rooms we had on our recent road trip, not least because Brian at the front desk patiently relocated us from the front of the hotel to the back to minimise any noise nuisance (probably fairly limited anyway). Even for Hampton Inns, service was very good and sleep quality in their luxurious beds was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chymron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Chymron,

Thank you for making the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is people like you who make our jobs keeping the hotel at the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. I'll be sure that Brian receives the positive recognition he deserves for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Don't bother trying to book any other hotel in Altus. They are all horrible. Except the Hampton Inn. My father stayed at 'another one' for my cousin's wedding and they put him in a dirty room that hadn't even been made up. The staff at the Hampton were amazing. The breakfast lady gave my twin boys each a toy when they were getting restless. The room was super crisp and clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My stay in this Hampton was perfect! The staff was very nice. Always on top of things. I love that the hotel was smoke free, and a hate that it's pet friendly I was right next to a room with a dog that had a lot to say. Other then the dog I enjoyed my stay so very much, not to mention that the breakfast was yummy every morning I went, I've not stayed at a hotel before where the. Real fast was just good eatin'.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnonymousR1786PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The Hampton's in Altus was a wonderful experience; the hotel staff was very helpful and very nice. They were always eager to help. They provide lots of suggestions when asked for best places to shop or eat. I loved the fact that the whole hotel was smoke free. That really is a huge plus for me!! Great place to stay even if you have pets.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Melissa K,

Thanks for posting your great comments and 5 star rating. We value all guest feedback and really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team.We appreciate your business and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altus
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altus
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Altus
Days Inn Altus
#2 of 7 in Altus
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Altus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Altus

Address: 3601 N Main St, Altus, OK 73521-9202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Altus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Altus
Price Range: £79 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Altus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Altus offers amenities to suit all of your needs. Enjoy a free, hot expanded breakfast daily, on-site convenience store, free Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub. Modern guest rooms feature clean, comfy beds, flat screen TVs desks and all the standard comforts. Just four miles from Altus Air Force Base, this Altus OK hotel defines convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Altus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Altus
Altus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing