We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss Altus Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Altus
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Altus
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Miss Altus Week”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have been so pleased to come to Altus with the Miss Altus Pageant for many years, and the Hampton Inn has provided us with such wonderful accommodations it makes our week-long stay even more enjoyable. The rooms are spacious, spotless, and have great appointments. We sure appreciate the kindness of the staff, and that great breakfast each day. Traveling with Miss Oklahoma is always busy, so it's nice to come "home" to a great room and a friendly, familiar smile at the end of the long, busy days.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TulsaTamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear TulsaTamra,

It is always such a pleasure to work with you and your team during this event, and we are honored that you have chosen us to be your home here in Altus. Thank you very much for taking time out of your very busy schedule to write and post your wonderful review. It's guests like you that make our jobs of delivering the best in service and accommodations very enjoyable and rewarding. We look forward to continuing to serve you for many years to come. Please don't hesitate to let us know how we can be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    56
    22
    5
    8
See reviews for
94
27
13
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Motel was very clean, the staff extremely friendly! The room was clean and comfortable. The only noise I heard was from a rambunctious family in the room above. However, they stopped at 10:30. I did return this past weekend. I will stay again when in this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear James H,

Thanks for taking the time to write and post your nice review. I'm so glad you like what and how we do things here and am sorry for the disturbance you experienced from other guests. We appreciate your business and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The kids and I really enjoyed our stay. There were so many places to go and coming back to the hotel always felt like "Awww. We're home" Thank you to all the staff, they were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank melissabN4916TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear melissabN4916TI,

Thank you for making your very first TA review about your recent stay with us. Everyone here works hard to deliver a higher quality guest experience than our competitors and we really appreciate your kind words and recognition of jobs well done by our team. Being away from home can be difficult and I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy time with your family here. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our visit was a pleasant one. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Water pressure low, but not a big deal. Breakfast included waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, muffins, cinnamon rolls, cereal, bagels, etc. One day there was biscuits and gravy with scrambled eggs, and the next day ham/cheese/egg omelets. Located on the main strip, can easily get to many restaurants/businesses. Right next door is an Applebee's. Fitness room is small; one treadmill, one elliptical, one bike. Free weights and weight bench. Indoor pool a plus! We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seb2734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear seb2734,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your great review about us. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours.I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Staff and personnel are very nice and go out of their way to assist. Rooms are ok...nothing to write home to mom about....especially at almost $150/night. Fitness room is very small....plan on waiting in line to get on either the elliptical, bike or treadmill. Complimentary breakfast is best feature. I would normally just rate this hotel "Average" (at best)...however given the location and other hotels available, this is Very Good or maybe even Excellent. If there were other decent choices, I would definitely give them a try next time. Nothing about this hotel instilled a desire in me to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William D Mr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear William D Mr. W,

Thank you for posting your candid comments about your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and appreciate your compliments. I'm sorry we didn't do a better job of impressing you and hope you will give us another chance to earn your respect on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coweta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

For the price I felt that I should have received better. The beds in the Suite was very uncomfortable and the toilet stopped up. I have stayed in a much nicer Hampton in the past and was a little disappointed with this one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Dwayne D,

I am very sorry to learn of your disappointment with us during your recent stay and offer my sincere apologies for the discomforts you experienced here. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand and value your input about your visit. We'd like to learn more details from you and hope you will contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can do what we can to make amends. We look forward to the opportunity to discuss this further with you.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa Oklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our stay at this hotel was enjoyable in every aspect. The staff and the facility were excellent. The breakfast was very good. the room were very clean. The only aspect I can think of that wasn't excellent was the television reception. It was very "fuzzy". Still a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Carl R,

Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we really appreciate your compliments. I'm sorry about the TV reception and will discuss this with our maintenance team. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altus
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altus
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Altus
Days Inn Altus
#3 of 7 in Altus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Altus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Altus

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Altus
Address: 3601 N Main St, Altus, OK 73521-9202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Altus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Altus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Altus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Altus offers amenities to suit all of your needs. Enjoy a free, hot expanded breakfast daily, on-site convenience store, free Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub. Modern guest rooms feature clean, comfy beds, flat screen TVs desks and all the standard comforts. Just four miles from Altus Air Force Base, this Altus OK hotel defines convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Altus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Altus
Altus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing