We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I was in Alva to explore the nearby state parks, the stay was very pleasant, relaxing, and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this Hotel for any one looking to stay in the area. The hotel is centrally located to nearby attractions, food places, and stores.

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express next door and would definitely recommend this Comfort Inn and Suites over that one. This hotel had far better customer service, amenities, and comfort.

The employees and staff were very friendly and even accommodated any special needs we had during our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smar7435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn Su... A, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear; Guest
It is a great honor to know we hold a preference over the many options a guest has available at their disposal. We are pleased to know you found your stay to be pleasant and friendly. We value your input and thank you very much for bringing it to our attention in addition to taking the time to compose a positive review.

We in-house some of the best staff here in Alva, family oriented our staff contributes to our friendliness and our guest satisfaction’s. We will make sure our staff our aware of such compliments.

Once more we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to future associations.

Best Regards
Kingson & Lily Christian
Owners.
Comfort Inn & Suites
580-327-0000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

One of the two new hotels in Alva, Oklahoma. Very spacious suites. Free continental breakfast! Only drawback is that they have lots of folks staying there that work in the oil fields and so sometimes, it is hard to get a reservation during the week. The hotel is less than a year old. Sits right next to Walmart.

Room Tip: No restaurant in the hotel, but the continental breakfast is very good that is served there in the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetravelinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn Su... A, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear; Guest

Allow me a moment to thank you for your feedback; it is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Inn and Suites. It means a lot to us to know you preferred staying with us among the many options here in Alva.
Your satisfaction is what we strive for and we are sadden we do not hold a restaurant; however, your thoughts are important to us, nonetheless we are pleased to know our efforts were noticed with our warm breakfast.
At times reserving a reservation can be difficult yet rests assure we do our best to accommodate our guest. Once again we value your input and we constantly strategized methods to better serve our guest.

We appreciate your input and thank you much for staying with us. We hope to be your place of preference in the near future should your traveling bring you here to Alva.

Best regards

Kingson & Lily Christian
Owners.
Comfort Inn & Suites
580-327-0000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Impressed seems a small word for our stay here. We have stayed in several hotels and this was by far the best! We've got a family of five and the family suite is AWESOME! We've never seen a room like it. Three full beds & a pullout sofa! Plenty of towels. Super clean. It was just great. Breakfast was wonderful. Our kids even asked if we could go back there for our vacation. We were relaxed, so they were relaxed. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomnlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn Su... A, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear; Guest

It was truly a delight to receive your compliment. I would like to first commence by thanking you for taking the time to compose a positive feedback in regards to our service and your stay here with us. We try hard to provide the best service to our guest and rests assure your satisfaction is our reward.
We are very pleased to know we succeeded your expectations on your stay. Please keep in mind we strive to do our best to accommodate to your needs.
We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Kingson & Lily Christian
Owners.
Comfort Inn & Suites
580-327-0000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great care, great breakfast, super clean rooms.
Above and beyond hospitality! they were just getting started when we stopped in. A few glitches in the check in system were being worked out. The Christian family made us feel very much at home.
These people know how to make you feel welcome!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn Su... A, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Hadsell,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
It was our great pleasure to have you and your wife as the first Guests of Your Comfort Inn & Suites Alva. We do apologize for some hot water issue on the first day of the opening of our hotel.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kingson & Lily Christian
Owners
Comfort Inn & Suites Alva
580-327-0000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We (family of 5) stayed here during the big Snow Storm of 2013 because our house was without power and water, and it was fantabulous. Everything was new and great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was amazing. The owners were very compassionate to our situation and it was nice to be "pampered" in a way, in the midst of all that snow. We had a great time, and would definitely stay there again. A huge THANK YOU to the owners and staff for all they did for us!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn Su... A, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you stay with us.

Comfort Inn & Suites
Kingson & Lily Christian
Owners
580-327-0000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We are a family of FIVE & were AMAZED at this hotel! We usually have to reserve two rooms for our family, but this hotel has rooms with 3 queen beds, PLUS a sofa bed all in one spacious, beautiful room! The entire space was VERY clean, and they thought of EVERYTHING! They had already provided more than enough towels, shampoos, etc., & we never needed to ask for a thing! Their hot breakfast was delicious, with plenty of options, & their staff was very accommodating, and hospitable! I will definitely stay here again! We've never seen a hotel with rooms like this!

Room Tip: There are great family suites, & suites for couples looking for a romantic getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn Su... A, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Marissa,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our
guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
I do remember that Ice storm. It was a great pleasure to have you and your family at Comfort Inn & Suites.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kingson & Lily Christian
Owners
Comfort Inn & Suites
5803270000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I was there for 10 days and got a chance to mit the owners, Lily and Kingson. i have to say that the way they are triting their business is realy inspiring. they are there every day to make sure the hotel runs smooth and you can fill it when you stay there. i can say only good things about this Hotel. Clean, Orgenized, Friendly, quiet and of course the rooms are in a very high level.

If your in Alva, Oklahoma, don't miss it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0Nir0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn Su... A, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We will surely visit you when we come to Israel.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alva hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Alva
Days Inn Alva
#2 of 5 in Alva
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alva
0.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#1 of 2 in Alva
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1278 E Oklahoma Blvd, Alva, OK 73717-4019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Alva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alva
Price Range: £70 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing