We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fond Memories”
Review of High Street Pizza

High Street Pizza
Ranked #9 of 18 Restaurants in Antlers
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fond Memories”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I remember going here as a kid when we used to visit during the summers! I was driving through OK with my wife and we pulled off the turnpike to have pizza one night and show her where my father grew up! The pizza is awesome and Antlers is a great little town! We thoroughly enjoyed everything and got back on the road! Even took a pizza with us!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
432 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Oklahoma”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My favorite pizza is Hideaway Pizza. But High Street Pizza is better. Hard to believe such a great pie can be found in little Antlers. But it is. And their pizza is the best. All fresh ingredients. Nothing canned or premade. Just a great restaurant. And the prices are quite modest considering the location and the quality. A must visit when you are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank glhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antlers, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
144 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great escape from "chain" resturants”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Very good food, definitely not "canned". Service lacks on occasion but the quality of the food makes the difference. Offers a wide selection of "Freds" (calzones), sandwiches, pastas and pizza. I recommend you try the spanish potato or taco pizza.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cbattsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antlers, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Fair”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Meatloaf was good. Not crowded, service was slow. Plenty of parking out front.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antlers, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent pizza”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

best pizza around! order the stuffed potato with brisket and salad... very messy but really good!

Helpful?
Thank JeanetteD69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed High Street Pizza also viewed

 

Been to High Street Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing