We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks and loud chicks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Ardmore
Talala
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ticks and loud chicks!”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We booked two rooms for three nights. One of the rooms had ticks which were discovered crawling on one of the members of our groups face in the morning. He delivered the ticks to the front desk for proof. He was moved to a different room. My room had urine all over the base of the toilet. There was a softball tournament in town apparently. Our neighbors put the latch on their door so it would be propped open. They were up all night partying and slamming doors. I complained to desk where they said they can talk to them but that is it. It is not their policy to move or make them leave. So I had no sleep my third night at all. I stay in hotels about 25 to 30 weekends a year on business. I will never stay with a Discomfort inn again!!! Elevators quit working on second day also.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TalalaWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    33
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
33
17
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concordia, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed here on the way to Texas a couple of weeks ago. The room wasn't very clean, the bathroom tile had mold growing on it. It was over 100 degrees out and I had to turn the AC way down to cool the room off. The toilet seat in our other room was broken and nearly impossible to sit on it. It appears that since Hampton Inn left the property, basic maintenance and cleaning just stopped, and the hotel has had no updates. One good point, my mattress was fairly firm, so that might be one thing that they changed out. We travel south frequently, but may try another hotel next time for the stop-over.

Room Tip: Try to get the lowest price possible online, because the room isn't worth their normal rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buoyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, NE
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Great staff, very helpful. Great customer service. Room was very clean. Water pressure in shower was a little light.

Room Tip: Stay away from ice machines!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harleyrkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Was supposed to meet a friend from Texas here for a fun halfway point reunion, However, our stay was horrible! The hallway noise was ridiculous at 2 am on a Wednesday night! Everytime someone slammed their door our entire beds/nightstands shook! We called and complained twice, and the noise DID NOT ever get stopped. We requested a late check out due to lack of sleep, and the maid came to our door at 9 am! Our late check out was supposed to be at noon... The front desk offered a measly $10 off of our stay due to the previously stated problems, however, it's been a week and I still have not been reimbursed. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepita_natise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

we were driving 13 hrs from texas and stopped to rest for the night. we booked a reservation and all they had left was the executive suite. seeing as how this was the only hotel in town that had a no pet policy and im allergic, we booked it and said we would be there in 15 minutes. when we got to the front desk the older lady told us we werent in the computer and she never talked to us about booking a suite and we must have spoken to the hotel across the street. we kept insisting we just booked a reservation and talked to her 15 minutes prior she kept saying she has no rooms available and that she never spoke to us. then magically she found our reservation....we went up to our room with all our luggage on 3rd floor and the keys dont work.....had to hunt down the lady at the front desk...we finally got into our room and the room was not cleaned, towels in bathroom on floor beds not made, garbage all over....we were so upset it was 8 at night and we had just got done driving 13 hrs....had to hunt down the front desk lady once again and "magically" a reg room appeared. DO NOT STAY HERE. WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER. and that lady should be fired.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blonde220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardmore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2011

the wifi was service was spotty and the room was hot!! the shower was small and the carpet sucked. would not suggest staying here to conduct business..the hot tub was salty and the pool smelled too. they also don't have room service!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vannahsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Best Comfort Inn we have ever stayed in. Used to be a Hampton Inn. Computer in Business Center is and ancient.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ardmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Admore
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ardmore Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel
#9 of 23 in Ardmore
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
#2 of 23 in Ardmore
154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ardmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 410 Railway Express St, Ardmore, OK 73401-2939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Ardmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful interior Cooridor Hotels has many great features including an indoor heated pool & hot tub, Cable & HBO,Complimentary Breakfast, Free Local Calls, Business Center & Fitness Center. We offer both standard rooms and suites including spacious two room suites and whirlpool suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ardmore
Comfort Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Ardmore
Ardmore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing