We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Ardmore
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Ardmore
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Our stay lasted 5 minutes. My husband turned back the covers and commented how the pillow cases looked yellow. Upon closer inspection, not only were the cases yellow stained but the pillows were yellow stained & blood stained. He found stains and hair in the sheets and what appeared to be feces wiped by what looked like finger smears on the side of the bed mattress! I'm shocked by reading all the pleasant reviews. I actually took photos so I can forward them to Hotels.com.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAbshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

Not a fancy place, but very decent-looking outside and spacious rooms with an overstuffed chair, microwave and fridge, nice tilework, modern bathroom. Breakfast was pretty good -- all kinds of cereal, oatmeal, bisuits and gravy, muffins, and sausage and egg burritos -- not the world's best motel breakfast, but more than adequate, especially for the price. Only one table in the 'dining room' which is also the lobby, but there were a couple of chairs and a couch, and we enjoyed talking with others who were breakfasting there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stopped here during our long road trip. Good price and large room. Big comfy bed, fridge and microwave and hair dryer. Room gets lovely and warm fast on a chilly night . Very clean room and was quiet when we stayed. Big extra comfy bed too! Would also recommend eating at the two frogs grill just off exit 32a I/35.i recommend staying at this motel.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illustratedmum33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

This room pleased a picky old lady who complains about everything. For half the price on larger chain hotels we got a clean comfortable room that I didn't even need to use my own pillow from home. The decor is dated & hard to locate ice machine at. 4 am but the comfort, price, service & location more than made up for it. Wonderful breakfast burritos,pastries & biscuits. This is NOT a "get what you pay for " motel, you get MUCH more!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mogie411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here for about $10 under the published rate, but that still seemed a little steep for a room with a double bed. Everything was very clean, but the beds had old style motel bed spreads which make me uncomfortable because they sometimes aren't washed after every stay. A queen mattress and a duvet would go a long way towards a newer, pricier feel. All-in-all, though, not a bad place.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2008

Older property, but well maintained.
Great front desk, maintenance, and
housekeeping. ( Didn't have to worry
about my things being taken)
Great deluxe continental breakfast-
even have biscuits and gravy.
Overall a very good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelok9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ardmore hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ardmore
2 mi away
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel
#12 of 23 in Ardmore
60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ardmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
#1 of 23 in Ardmore
189 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#16 of 23 in Ardmore
25 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn  Ardmore
Days Inn Ardmore
#19 of 23 in Ardmore
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Ardmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Ardmore

Address: 2519 Veterans Blvd, I-35 & Hwy 142 Exit 33, Ardmore, OK 73401-9568 (Formerly Guest Inn Ardmore)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Ardmore
Price Range: £43 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Ardmore 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, business center, guest laundry facility, an outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, cable TV, ESPN, HBO, desk with lamp, free local calls, and wake-up service.Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, charges apply. We are centrally located off I-35 at exit 33. We are near to local attractions such as Ardmore Regional Park, University Center of Southern Oklahoma, and Ardmore Convention Center. Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore is your best choice on "The Sunny Side of the Arbuckles". We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Oklahoma City or Dallas, TX. At Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Ardmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing