We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place to crash for the night off the highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Ardmore
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Ardmore
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok place to crash for the night off the highway”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Nothing bad but what I expected

Accepts pets which is good

Breakfast within walking distance across the marking lot Jimmys Egg had good prices

Included sample soaps and shampoo bathroom had venting fan

Not a lot of noise was good

35 min from Davis and National Park attractions

AC was cold

Mini fridge and microwave, codfee maker

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elclemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    15
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
8
11
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg MB
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Have stayed in this motel 3 or 4 times over the past few years. Last time was Dec 2012. The office and breakfast area have just been remodelled with the eating area on its own now. The rooms are dated but clean. There is good selection of basic breakfast items. There are always a number of construction crews and truckers staying there when we've come through. Noise has never been an issue. Front desk staff have been polite and helpful. We plan on staying there on our way home at the end of Feb. By personal preference I probably wouldn't do a long term stay at this motel but for an overnight stop or a weekend I'd stay here anytime. One year we made the mistake of going to the Super 8 just a little further down the road. We won't do that again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winter_TexanMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Being a trucker,I have stayed here quite a few times in the past 6 years. Though it may be an older motel the owners are constantly remodeling and making the place a better place to stay. My room is always clean and comfortable-beds soft,clean sheets and have never had any complaints when I've been here.Price is very reasonable and the free breakfast is always being upgraded. Parking is avaliable for 18 wheelers but because they stay busy with contractors it is sometimes best to call ahead.I'm looking forward to my next stay

Room Tip: All rooms I've stayed at were good. Have yet to find one unsatisfactory
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I've stayed here 4 times each time everything worked room was clean and everything worked..Still could use some updating so check the room out first...Breakfast is ok for the price of room $48.00 on 9-22-2012 Many contractors stay here so better call ahead if your going to stay here..Room for 18 wheelers..Right off I-35 at exit 33..This is a family operation grand ma works the counter...trucker Flying J is across the interstate..

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Traveling through Oklahoma. I check Hotels.com and found this hotel with cheap rates and a rating of "excellent". I think the hotel owners must be writing their own reviews because I can't imagine anyone rating it as excellent. The carpet was filthy, furniture was old and very worn. There was hair on the bathroom vanity and bathroom floor. The outlet in the bathroom wasn't GFI and you couldn't even plug anything into it, the cord just fell right out. Most of the appliance in the room were plugged into one extension cord. Won't stay again!!

Room Tip: Pay a little more and avoid this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ardmore hotels

Spirit Lake, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I wish our stay had only lasted 5 minutes like the other couples had. I begged my husband to leave with me and stay in our semi truck after seeing the room. Dirty used washcloth in the shower, blood on the blanket, all three chairs (non of which were recliners) were far to filthy to sit on. Dead smashed bugs on walls and ceiling. The lock that flips over a knob on the door was crazy loose, close to coming out of the door frame. Must have been construction crews staying there, guys in the lot drinking with music blaring talking loud. Left our left overs in the frig by mistake, wonder who and when it will be found. Took dirty washcloth to front desk! I didn't want to shower there but I did and still felt dirty.

Room Tip: Sleep in your car!!!! Pay for a good breakfast some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Our stay lasted 5 minutes. My husband turned back the covers and commented how the pillow cases looked yellow. Upon closer inspection, not only were the cases yellow stained but the pillows were yellow stained & blood stained. He found stains and hair in the sheets and what appeared to be feces wiped by what looked like finger smears on the side of the bed mattress! I'm shocked by reading all the pleasant reviews. I actually took photos so I can forward them to Hotels.com.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAbshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ardmore hotels
1.8 mi away
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
#2 of 23 in Ardmore
142 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ardmore
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ardmore Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel
#11 of 23 in Ardmore
51 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
2.2 mi away
Days Inn  Ardmore
Days Inn Ardmore
#19 of 23 in Ardmore
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Ardmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Ardmore

Property: Americas Best Value Inn- Ardmore
Address: 2519 Veterans Blvd, I-35 & Hwy 142 Exit 33, Ardmore, OK 73401-9568 (Formerly Guest Inn Ardmore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Ardmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Ardmore 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, business center, guest laundry facility, an outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, cable TV, ESPN, HBO, desk with lamp, free local calls, and wake-up service.Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, charges apply. We are centrally located off I-35 at exit 33. We are near to local attractions such as Ardmore Regional Park, University Center of Southern Oklahoma, and Ardmore Convention Center. Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore is your best choice on "The Sunny Side of the Arbuckles". We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Oklahoma City or Dallas, TX. At Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Ardmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing