We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for what is available”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Ardmore
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Ardmore
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not bad for what is available”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The "suite" was a queen bed kitchenette with a bathroom. I'm not sure how you call it a suite but it did have a well equipped kitchen. The bed was comfortable and there was a recliner in the room as well. The staff was friendly but this (as are all Candlewood's) a bare bones amenity property. The other options in the area are limited to say the least.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlsimp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    22
    7
    4
    11
See reviews for
37
21
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, TX
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

This hotel is clean and spacious with great amenities. Free wash, full size fridge, room to spread out, exercise room and more. Highly recommend for a long stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trisha6341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Overall the room was nice. Our room had a king bed in a separate bedroom. The problem is they still only have a wall unit A/C in the main area of the room. It is extremely loud as some of these can be. But the bedroom has no A/C. To compensate they put a hole in the wall between the rooms and installed a small fan to draw air exiting the A/C unit into the bedroom. This may make a difference, I couldn't tell because there was no way to turn this very noisy fan off (its rheostat switch did nothing). To get the bedroom temp down to about 75, the thermostat in the main room has to be set in the upper 60's. Plus the was a power feature that turned the A/C if sensors detected no movement in the rooms after about a half hour.n This really made a problem while sleeping and the bedroom would get really hot and stuffy.
The room itself is obviously made for extended stays and is designed as such. No free breakfast, no ice machine (ice made in fridge at a rate of ten cubes every few ours).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandyOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

This is the place to stay in southern Oklahoma. Overnight or three weeks this is the place. The staff is top shelf and the rooms are brand new. The internet is fast and the water is HOT. The rooms are clean.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank texas-okie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2010

It felt like home. The front desk woman was incredibly friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mm9Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ardmore hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Admore
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ardmore Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ardmore I-35
Holiday Inn Ardmore I-35
#7 of 23 in Ardmore
85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
#2 of 23 in Ardmore
154 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ardmore
SpringHill Suites Ardmore
#10 of 23 in Ardmore
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Ardmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Ardmore

Property: Candlewood Suites Ardmore
Address: 2602 Rena Park Rd, Ardmore, OK 73401-5060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ardmore
#3 Business Hotel in Ardmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Ardmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites of Ardmore, OK is the exclusive all suite hotel in the southern Oklahoma area. We feature 80 suites with fully equipped kitchens, fitness center to maintain your wellness routine, complimentary guest laundry facility, and our Candlewood Cupboard. We are conveniently located near Interstate 35 right in the middle of two major cities, Oklahoma City and Dallas. If Ardmore is your destination, our hotel is conveniently located close to the Convention Center, Lake Murray State Park, or a brand new shopping center that includes brand new restaurants and a cinema. We offer spacious studio and one bedroom suites featuring a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living area while you enjoy a 32" flat panel TV with premium cable television, HBO and a DVD player. Work off some stress in our fitness center or our outdoor swimming pool. You can visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can pick a variety of foods and beverages 24-hours a day. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our hotel offers you the best value in the Southern Oklahoma area. Local Corporations: Michelin, Best Buy, Circuit City, Dollar General, Dot Foods, and Dollar Tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Ardmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Ardmore Hotel Ardmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing