We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room temp and remotes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Ardmore
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Ardmore
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We arrived around 9 and clerk was very nice. Room was very nice and clean. Our problems began when we tried to turn tv on. We had the choice of 3 remotes?? One for the tv, one for the DVD and one for the Dish. After a bit I notice instructions, followed them only to find out batteries were dead. Called front desk and was told they were in the middle of shift change. They brought the batteries up and just handed them to us. Did not offer to change them. The room was very hard to set to a comfortable temp. It was either too hot or to cool. And that was just moving the thermostat one degree. We opened the window on the 4th floor to find no screen. When I tried to take a bath, the plug did not work. Needed ice and went to front desk and he gave us ice but was not happy. I know rooms have fridges with ice makers but they are always empty and it takes awhile to make. Read that if we was not 100 per cent happy they would make it right. I guess " I'm sorry" is how they make you happy?? Would I stay there again. If there was no where else in 100 miles.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you want to be able to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Ardmore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites of Ardmore. We do our utmost to attend to each and every guest issue. Anytime there are maintenance issues we strive to go the extra mile to promptly correct the problem, even if it means calling our chief engineer after normal business hours. All of our guest suites feature ice makers, as per Oklahoma Health codes, that are emptied and cleaned after each guests stay to ensure that you arrive to a nice and clean kitchenette. Thank you and have a blessed day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Room was well furnished with a kitchen and cookware; it was clean; in-room AC was not too loud. No breakfast, so had to drive a couple of miles to a restaurant. Only hiccup was they had no hot water for an hour or so one of the evening when we wanted to shower. Overall it was OK.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InsightTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Ardmore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for your valued feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites of Ardmore. Each and every one of our guest suites come fully furnished with ALL cooking utensils (pots, plates, cups, silverware, cookware, etc) and a range cook top stove. This, in addition to our Candlewood Cupboard (stocked with milk, eggs, different varieties of meat, and a plethora of other items) puts breakfast, lunch, dinner, or any snack in between in YOUR hands as a small way to give each guest the freedom to make whatever suites the taste of the individual.

We take a proactive role in maintenance here at the Candlewood Suites. Our A/C Units are regularly serviced as well all other pertinent systems to our daily operations. This type of servicing is unavoidable, however, we do our best to schedule such maintenance at times that will have the least impact on our guests.

Thank you again and we look forward to your visit anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed at this place on Memorial Weekend. Room was clean and nice. The snack room was kinda confusing and i wish it had a canopy over the entrance to unload and load you're luggage out of the rain. But I recommend the stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJCovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Ardmore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us feedback concerning your recent stay. Our room attendants take the time to make sure you are coming to a studio suite that will help make you Consider Us Home. We are always more than happy to assist our guests in any way possible during their time with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again anytime you are in the area. Have a blessed day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My reservation was not honored. The manager, Chase, refused to make any attempt to solve the problem and ultimately refused to speak to me in person about why my family did not have the room we reserved. The only consolation offered was a smoking room with one bed, which is not something that will help out a family of 5 with small children. I imagine this is an average hotel, but I would recommend avoiding it based on the lack of professionalism displayed by the staff and management.

Room Tip: Choose the La Quinta across the street. It had a great room, a better pool, cheaper rates, and much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank travis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Ardmore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

We here at the Candlewood Suites of Ardmore take guest satisfaction VERY seriously. We make every attempt to rectify any problems our guests might encounter while visiting our area, however, there are certain times (1 a.m. on a Saturday for example) when it is simply not feasible to be able to come and personally attend to each and every situation. Our clerks are some of the most friendly and highly trained. Given the opportunity, they will go above and beyond to see every guest have a good and memorable experience while staying with us. I do extend my deepest apologies and will meet personally with any guest experiencing problems in the most timely fashion.
May you and your family have a very blessed day,
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I was sent by my company to work for a week and my husband came with me. Thanks to Jami Beth Smith he was allowed to check in early and to stay later. She handled each item as the most important thing in her day. The room was just great. The front desk had a map for local places my husband could visit thru the day and where resturants were located. If in the area again we will be staying here.

Room Tip: We had a room facing east on the top floor. Quiet and cooler in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Ardmore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you for taking time to leave us such valuable feedback. Jamie Beth is a new addition here at the Candlewood Suites of Ardmore as our Director of Sales. She loves to be able to deliver a truly personal touch to each and every guest she encounters. Our front desk has handy legal sized maps with Ardmore on the front and beautiful Lake Murray (less than 15 minutes away) featured on the reverse, as well as brochures on local restaurants and events. We look forward with great anticipation to serving a guest such as yourself anytime in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The hotel was at a great location for us. All the staff members were very friendly and attentive to anything we needed. The rooms where clean and I loved having a kitchen. We enjoyed our stay very much

Room Tip: I would choose a room away from the road because the Chevy car dealer across the street has there mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Ardmore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

We enjoy hearing good feedback about great service we provided. We start each and every day with an attentive eye on the details. Our staff does their utmost to go above and beyond to provide superior service, second to none! We here at the Candlewood Suites of Ardmore thank you for your valued feedback and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Starting with Tommy at the front desk upon my arrival the service was superior. The entire staff was helpful even helping us with the best places to eat. The rooms are FANTASTIC and everything is really helpful to a business person on the road. Nice Rooms, Great office Space, a leather recliner plus a full featured kitchen with stove and full size refridgerator. I will gladly stay here again and will make Candlewood Suites somewhere I check on my other travels.... Gary S -

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Ardmore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

We pride ourselves on our ability to provide a truly superior level of service to our guests to make them as comfortable as possible. Our office space, full kitchen, and full size refrigerators are in every single guest suite will help to additionally make you feel quite comfortable during your stay. We here at the Candlewood Suites thank you for your valued feedback and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ardmore hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Ardmore
Courtyard Ardmore
#10 of 23 in Ardmore
16 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ardmore
SpringHill Suites Ardmore
#12 of 23 in Ardmore
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ardmore I-35
Holiday Inn Ardmore I-35
#9 of 23 in Ardmore
90 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Admore
1.0 mi away
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
#1 of 23 in Ardmore
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Ardmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Ardmore

Address: 2602 Rena Park Rd, Ardmore, OK 73401-5060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ardmore
#3 Business Hotel in Ardmore
Price Range: £65 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Ardmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites of Ardmore, OK is the exclusive all suite hotel in the southern Oklahoma area. We feature 80 suites with fully equipped kitchens, fitness center to maintain your wellness routine, complimentary guest laundry facility, and our Candlewood Cupboard. We are conveniently located near Interstate 35 right in the middle of two major cities, Oklahoma City and Dallas. If Ardmore is your destination, our hotel is conveniently located close to the Convention Center, Lake Murray State Park, or a brand new shopping center that includes brand new restaurants and a cinema. We offer spacious studio and one bedroom suites featuring a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living area while you enjoy a 32" flat panel TV with premium cable television, HBO and a DVD player. Work off some stress in our fitness center or our outdoor swimming pool. You can visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can pick a variety of foods and beverages 24-hours a day. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our hotel offers you the best value in the Southern Oklahoma area. Local Corporations: Michelin, Best Buy, Circuit City, Dollar General, Dot Foods, and Dollar Tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Ardmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Ardmore Hotel Ardmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing