We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great, but two areas of concern...”
Review of Shiloh Morning Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shiloh Morning Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Ardmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Another weekend spent at Shiloh Morning and another glorious experience. But I finally found a couple of "flaws". First, the water heater in the Roadrunner cabin must be small...it is insufficient to provide enough hot water to use the water jets in the tub. So it kind of defeats the purpose of having a whirlpool-type tub.

Secondly, more effort needs to be expended on the appearance of the place. It was a bit difficult to overlook the tall weeds growing in the "big house" yard. The areas either side of the sidewalk leading up to the house used to be maintained properly with flowering plants. Now, plants have been replaced with weeds. The area in front of the Roadrunner cabin also needs landscaping attention.

The good news is that everything inside continues to be pristine and well-maintained. The owners are fantastic people who attend to all the needs of their guests. I will happily continue to book weekends at this lovely getaway B & B.

Room Tip: Again, if you book the Roadrunner, be advised of the hot water/tub situation. A shower might be mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RockwallTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

My husband and I regularly schedule a weekend getaway. This is so far pond of my very favorites! We stayed in a site on the second floor of this gorgeous house nestled in the country. The service was outstanding! We had a private balcony with an amazing view! They served some of the best food I've had. My husband had a dozen roses and chocolate dipped strawberries waiting when we arrived. It wad a little hard to find which was great because you hear absolutely zero traffic. We even had several deer scamper by in the early morning hour. The breakfast is served on the lower floor in the dining area, and it was really great too. Next time we go, we will reserve a cabin. Go ahead and book a stay, you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROTCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

For someone that spends over 200 days a year on the road this is one of the best places I've ever stayed. A normal bed and breakfast feels a lot like your grandmother's house. This bed-and-breakfast is contemporary up-to-date and feels like a really nice elegant home. David and Jessica were excellent host, and I look forward to spending more time with them in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Private entry, quiet setting, amazing room, other guest set a laid back tone, restaurant just 15 minutes away, amazing porch over looking the acreage, this is a place to stay and enjoy your weekend. Also the owners are amazing and nice people, cannot wait for breakfast in the morning!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

Gorgeous, elegant getaway spot in the hills outside of Ardmore. Just minutes away from I35. Stayed in Butterfly suite with a luxurious bath including a huge jacuzzi. The breakfasts were delicious and unique and tastefully presented. The relatively new owners are a younger couple who have really brought this place to life. One of the best places I've ever stayed.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jandhmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My wife and I spent our 40th anniversary at Shiloh Morning recently. Upon arrival, David immediately had us in a golf cart, heading down the road to the Roadrunner Hideaway Cottage. Roadrunner is exquisite, absolutely clean and well-appointed. Everything is perfect: the hot tub on the screened-in porch, the quality of the king-sized bed, the peace and quiet. Our only complaint was the brevity of our stay, something we plan to address in the fall...when we will return for a full weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockwallTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at Shiloh Morning Inn April 20-22 and absolutely loved it. We stayed in the Roadrunner Cottage. The cottage was exactly as it appeared in the pictures on Shiloh's website. We loved the screened in porch with hot tub, the king size bed, and the walk-in shower. The cottage had everything that guests could need, including a fully stocked kitchen (appliances, utensils, cooking supplies, drinks, etc), plenty of towels, candles, flowers, flashlights, an umbrella, etc. Shiloh also has pantry in the main building that is stocked with bug spray, picnic blankets, drinks and more for guests to use during their stay. They really do providing everything you need during your stay.

The inn is located on about 75 acres and they have done a nice job creating spots throughout the property to relax. There is a pond for fishing, multiple picnic tables/benches to sit on and several hammocks located in secluded spots. There are trails that run throughout the property that we enjoyed walking.

The food at Shiloh was outstanding. We didnt eat a single thing during our stay that we didn't love. We ordered dinner one night and had the quail and hen. The meat came with brocolli and rice along with a loaf of bred, salads, and an amazing dessert. All of the food was homemade and was terrific. We had breakfasts both mornings and it was just as good if not better than the dinner. The breakfasts consisted of 3 courses: a fresh smoothie, the main course, and a dessert (muffins, pastries, etc). For dinner on our second night the owner recommended that we try Cafe Alley in Ardmore. The owner of the restaurant is a trained chef who moved to Ardmore after working at an upscale restaurant in a big city and the food was outstanding.

We definitely enjoyed our time at Shiloh Morning Inn and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to get away and relax. The rooms, food, property and service was beyond our expectations.

Room Tip: We loved the cottages as they more secluded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CAW_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ardmore hotels
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
10.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Ardmore
94 reviews
10.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ardmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Courtyard Ardmore
Courtyard Ardmore
#13 of 23 in Ardmore
12 reviews
10.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ardmore
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Admore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiloh Morning Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiloh Morning Inn

Address: 2179 Ponderosa Rd, Ardmore, OK 73401-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ardmore
Price Range: £105 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shiloh Morning Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shiloh Morning Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing