We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Bed & Breakfast is worth driving to the middle of nowhere for!”
Review of Shiloh Morning Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shiloh Morning Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Ardmore B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This Bed & Breakfast is worth driving to the middle of nowhere for!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a B & B to escape to, this is a marvelous gem of a place! The staff took outstanding care of us, anticipating all of our needs, from the cookie jar, to the ample array of refreshments, even four types of bug spray! The Hummingbird Suite was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. Nothing in the surrounding towns was of particular interest to us, but the B & B was our main destination. Really enjoyed the hot tub on the secluded back porch and walking around the property. Looking forward to returning when the temperature is cooler!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whystle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
75
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed in Pelican's Perch. Beautiful tranquil room with great jacuzzi tub. Gorgeous property with trails to a great little pond. Saw a turtle sunning on a log, and a huge crane flew away as we approached. The only thing I wish for is better privacy curtains on the windows. It's a secluded house, but sheer white curtains at night are not good on huge windows. The breakfast was so spectacular, and David made sure I had a gluten free meal both mornings. Lots of water activities and things to do in the area as well. Rented a jet ski on Lake Murray. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starinhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My wife and I stayed in Bambi House for 3 nights on an extended road trip from Atlanta to Phoenix. We were delighted with every aspect of our stay. The Bambi House had all facilities including a hot tub and was extremely comfortable, the breakfasts were great, and the evening meal provided in our cottage one night was excellent and astonishingly good value for money.

Many thanks (and I'm sorry again that I broke the rocking chair on the porch!!)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XPO100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, TX
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Friendly folks. Bluebird Cottage feels like you have the whole house (and woods, and meadow) to yourself. Quiet and romantic. Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the meals! Had a great walk through the meadow and enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub while gentle rain fell in the woods outside. Plenty of fun in the area with Turner Falls and other attractions nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FasterThanILook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Reserved the Pelican's Perch for my boyfriends birthday last October. It was pure loveliness. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner. Everything was clean. We'll be back there in 2 days for my birthday! =) Excited!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lowecour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comanche, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Not green here yet being March but I can imagine the setting would be more beautiful in a month. Room was nice but looking at other rooms I wished we had paid for the next size. They were bigger and had showers. All I'm all very nice. We will come back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatherof8husband2one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I cannot say enough good things about The Shiloh Morning Inn! Everything was perfect. I highly recommend ordering dinner. It was excellent and so nice to just be able to relax in your room and have dinner (we have small children so we never get to eat in peace!) Breakfast was also yummy. The Inn keepers are so friendly and make sure that you have everything you need. Since the weather was nice during our stay, we enjoyed walking around the property and sitting on our patio. If you are looking for a retreat from everyday life, this is the place!!! We're already planning our next trip.

Room Tip: Splurge and get a room with a private hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WyattsMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ardmore hotels
9.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ardmore
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Admore
10.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Ardmore
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ardmore
SpringHill Suites Ardmore
#11 of 23 in Ardmore
124 reviews
10.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ardmore Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiloh Morning Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiloh Morning Inn

Property: Shiloh Morning Inn
Address: 2179 Ponderosa Rd, Ardmore, OK 73401-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ardmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Shiloh Morning Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Shiloh Morning Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing