We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stopped here on a road trip without reservations. Got a great rate (AAA) and a wonderful room. Large and fully equipped. We enjoyed a nice swim in the pool, dip in the hot-tub and a short visit in the sauna. Wanted to try everything. Only draw backs were rooms were very dimly lit, hot tub was too hot and the pools had a lot of chlorine. Definitely would stay again!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor by the back door and didn't even notice any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandMom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Thank you for the great comment! We took note about the hot tub being too hot, so we'll make sure to keep it at a comfortable temperature! We don't typically enjoy scalding our guests :)

I appreciate you taking the time to comment! Come and stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

Very nice stay and was mostly happy with everything. I was using Choice Hotel points and I am pretty picky when using them. Usually stay in Eugene but decided to stop sooner this trip. Check in was good, a little hurried as I could tell the man was extremely busy, as I had to wait a minute or two for him to come back to the desk. But very smooth check-in, room was very nice and quiet considering the fair was going on next door. Had to get one of the keys reprogrammed as it wouldn't let us in the side door. The bed was a little hard but not too bad, it bothered my husband a bit. We appreciated the fridge with the freezer, so our cooler packs could refreeze for the next day, all amenities were good.
This has to be the best free breakfast we have ever had in a motel or hotel. The staff was fantastic and it was nice that there were many choices and things were stocked continually.
Only reason I would hesitate to come back was the quality of the internet. My husband is self employed and usually has to put in a couple of hours of work over the internet. The connection was very slow and often erratic. Wireless internet is his business, so he knows that this could be a LOT better. He was logging it with his equipment and our signal seemed to be strong enough but would drop. Many pages just would time out and not load, very frustrating. I had discussed this need with the front desk person and he assured me that it worked good everywhere. It wasn't too big of issue this time but if there had been a client need that he had to deal with, it would have been frustrating to have to go out to the car and drive somewhere to find a better connection.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thanks so much for the great comment! I very much appreciate the feedback and am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Especially about breakfast! We try hard to keep it fresh and versitile so it's great to hear you enjoyed it so much.

We were informed that there were internet issues over the last weekend from a few guests and are actively working to solve the problem. We upgraded our system about 2 months ago and haven't had any complaints since, but you were here on one of the busiest weekends of the year and of course the "kinks" in the system come out to play when we are busy! :) So sorry for the inconvenience, I know how important internet is so we are on it!

Thanks again and I hope to see you again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Our third year of staying here for our annual visit to see our son and grandkids. Our stay was perfect except the third day the maid did not leave any coffee, any coffee cups, and forgot to pick up the wet towels on the floor next to the hydro tub in the bedroom.
On Friday night at 11 pm though, the people above us decided to use their whirlpool tub and it was impossible to sleep with the water filling the tub and the motor on the tub running. We also feel they should have coffee available for guest through at least 9 or 10 at night as two evenings I went down to get some and there was none or what was there was cold. We love the staff here, the location, the food, the physical plant including indoor pool. We will return again next year as it has been just a great place for us to stay for three years now. The hotel was full and it was a pain to eat in the morning two days because no tables were available. They have a great outside eating area, but need to put tables and chairs out there for us to use.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalBernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and that you include us into your yearly plans! I'm sorry to hear you had trouble sleeping through the whirlpool suite above you and of course that your room wasn't thoroughly cleaned. I'll make sure to bring that to my housekeeping staff's attention to be more thorough when we are really busy! :)

For future regarding the 24 hour coffee in the breakfast area, feel free to ask our Front Desk Agent to brew some for you! It only takes about 5 minutes tops. We don't usually keep any made that late in the evening because most of the time it would be a waste, but we are always happy to make more.

Thanks again for the comment with great feedback, it helps us to continually improve! See you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay !!!! The room was clean !!! The bedding was so very comfortable !!! The room was quiet. The staff was friendly and informative.
The breakfast was great !!! It was a free hot breadfast !!! I would recommend this to all !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AggieJoe80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much and we are excited about the lovely comment. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future because we would love to have you stay with us again. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel one weekend while attending a friend's wedding. The staff was friendly and accomodating. We had come in on a red-eye flight and arrived at the hotel around noon. Check-in was not for a few hours but a room was ready so they happily gave us early check-in. The room was large and clean, the beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. Internet connection was great! We went to the the indoor pool twice. It was heated and comfortable. There was also a jacuzzi, a small sauna and a workout room with windows overlooking the pool. The knowledgeable staff recommended a local restaurant for breakfast when we missed the free breakfast the first morning. Roger's Restaurant had a very local feel and lots of tasty food! The second morning we did make the free breakfast and oh my goodness, there was something for everyone! Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, make-your-own waffles, cereal, yogurt, toast, begals, pastries, fruit, juices, and, of course, coffee! We have no complaints about this hotel and would gladly stay there again next time we are in Oregon!

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a room near the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7Kathi_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Wow! Thank you for the amazing review! We so appreciate you taking the time to let us know all about your stay and of course we are happy to hear that you liked everything so much. Please come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We were traveling through Oregon to visit a sick relative we had 5 people in our party and were all emotionally and physically exhausted. We pulled into this hotel and the lady that checked us in (Christine?? I think) was AMAZING. she was so informative and wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. THe breakfast was wonderful in the morning. I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Well thank you so much for stopping by! I'm so pleased that our staff was able to assist you and make you feel at home. We'd love for you to stop in again any time :) I hope for only good things for your relative and that they feel better soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The room was everything it needed to be. Beds were great; loved the pillows. Having a little fridge and microwave helped with saving food, buying drinks, and freezing our ice packs. The pool wasn't bad either. However, the part my family enjoyed most was the breakfast. It was all you can eat eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, yogurt, toast, biscuits and gravy, juice, coffee, cereal, etc. There was something for everyone! I traveled with two other families and they were so gracious to accommodate putting us all together. I hope to stay here next year when we travel for our yearly convention. Thank you Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us! We love the amazing comment... it sure makes our jobs easier when we know how much our guests appreciate how hard we work to make your stay perfect. We try hard to keep everything in great condition and for breakfast to be versatile and fresh. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
1.1 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#6 of 10 in Albany
487 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 10 in Albany
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo

Address: 100 Opal St NE, Albany, OR 97322-7077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: £79 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Albany
Comfort Suites Albany
Albany Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds And Expo Albany, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing