We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Irresponsible pet owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Albany
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Paradise. Ca
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Irresponsible pet owners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed Saturday evening, March 15th. Met Gregg upon checking in and found him to be very polite, well informed, and very helpful. UNFORTUNATELY, the room next door was rented to irresponsible pet owners who left their mutts in their room unattended for over an hour. Gregg worked very hard trying to track them down via cell phone, but for almost an hour we were subjected to obnoxious barking dogs inside the hotel next to out room. Perhaps animal control should have been called after 20 minutes. And yes, I am a pet owner, I just do not travel with them.This is a very nice facility, perhaps you should pick one floor for pets only and leave the rest of the hotel for humans only.

Room Tip: Barking dogs made the stay more unpleasant that pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albany, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for another awesome review!

Being one of the few hotels in the Willamette Valley that does allow pets to be with their owners while staying, we do have to juggle the pros and cons of being a pet friendly hotel. We do expect all pet owners to adhere to our Pet Policies & Procedures, and unfortunately we did have one bad apple that fell from the tree.

We hope that this one incident doesn't make you frown upon our chain of hotels and wish to see you come back again to see what a well run hotel can do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    65
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
73
31
8
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel is great! The service is great the rooms are good. This is a great hotel. This was a good stay. I definitely staying here again! I would recommend this hotle for anyone. It has a great pool too. Well to summer this up, this is great!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albany, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Another great review!

Thanks for taking the time out your busy day to come here on TripAdvisor to give us a review. We always enjoy a great review from our guests and appreciate you honesty and candor!

Hopefully we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I travel quite a bit for work and have never been made feel so welcome and appreciated as I did when I checked in at this hotel. The manager had prepared a gift bag for me that included sweet and bubbly treats and had left it and a hand written card with the front deck to give upon my arrival.

The facility is spotlessly maintained and I was able to completely relax before another long day at work. I live in Ohio but will be in Oregon monthly. I will definitely be staying at this facility during my future visits!

The pool/sauna/workout room are also very clean. One hint: preheat the sauna for thirty minutes prior to use, as it operates on a timer and needs this time to heat up.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albany, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for the great review!

We here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Albany, OR strive to ensure that everyone of our guests has a great experience here and we are so glad that you were able to come here and enjoy every facet of our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the future to have an experience that is...TOP NOTCH!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a four day stay. The staff was courteous, efficient and always willing to help. Our room was clean and the beds very comfortable. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express Albany.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albany, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Excellent review!

The staff here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Albany thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to show others what a great hotel we provide to our guests. I am extremely proud that you were able to enjoy every aspect of your stay with us.

We will continue to provide great service and a well maintained hotel for you and all of our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I was on a business trip, feeling sleepy, and checked in late here. Was greeted by Trent, a very friendly and courteous desk clerk, who got me a clean and comfortable room at a reasonable rate. He didn't even mind that I used the business center (a real perk!!) at 3AM. Had a great night's sleep and a very tasty breakfast in the morning. The people here really do want you to enjoy your stay, and I certainly enjoyed mine. I'll be back when I'm in the area.

Room Tip: If the sound of running water bothers you, don't stay in rooms 102, 202, or 302. The water main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Applethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albany, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Another excellent review!

Thank you for letting everyone know about your wonderful, albeit brief stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Albany. We take great pride in knowing that even at three o'clock in the morning we can provide our guests with great customer service after a hard days work. I'm sure Mr. Trent thanks you as well for mentioning his name in this site and we will be sure to commend him.

We thank you again and hope to see you real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Rock, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I ended up at the hotel where my car had been parked for several days after being stranded in Portland by an ice and snow storm. After an extra long and delayed Amtrak ride I finally got to the hotel where I ran into the most gracious desk clerk. Snow and ice covered streets prevented me from going anywhere but he offered my menus on a local Chinese restaurant that delivered! The next morning (he was there again) he offered me a shovel to dig my car out and checked to see that I was ok doing so. Perhaps my age (81) had him concerned. I was so grateful for his help and also saw him dig out another car that belonged to another hotel guest. Excellent service and I consider myself lucky.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albany, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for this outstanding review!

Being the person that was out there with you in that snow covered parking lot, I am sincerely grateful for this review you have bestowed upon us. What a snowy and wet weekend we had! I am glad you were able to make it out safely. We always try to ensure that our guests have a great experience with us even if the weather conditions were less than ideal.

Hopefully the next time you see us it will be under better weather conditions (come on summer!) and as a staff we'll be able to WOW you again as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I was happy to find that this Holiday Inn Express accepts pets, so we were able to stay here on a road trip with our cat. It's the typical great quality that I've come to expect from HIE, but at a good price since it's not a major city. It's right next to the Albany Municipal Airport, but we didn't hear any plane traffic due to the icy storms likely grounding flights.

Our king room was a good size and had a spacious bathroom. It's set up well for business travelers as well as families, except for not having an extra outlet for a phone by the bed on both sides. No problems with water or heat. The breakfast buffet was good and had the usual offerings, and the only bad part was the weird omelet. Our stay was so short that we only saw one front desk receptionist, but he was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebonnetbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albany, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for that top notch review!

We're are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. As everyone knows, we welcome cats as well as our canine compatriots, so we are glad you were able to enjoy your time here with yours!

We hope to see you again soon as well as any furry critter that might be along for the ride!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
1.1 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#5 of 10 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
9.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn
10.8 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Albany

Property: Holiday Inn Express Albany
Address: 105 Opal St NE, Albany, OR 97322-7077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Albany, the city s newest and finest lodging facility. Unwind from a tiring day of business, pleasure or travel in our comfortable, spacious guest rooms or indoor heated pool, spa and dry sauna. Let our friendly and knowledgeable staff make your stay relaxed and comfortable. Guests will enjoy our complimentary high-speed Internet and our new expanded hot breakfast featuring delicious cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee, developed especially for Express hotels. Looking for dining options in town? A dining guide and restaurant menus are available at the front desk for your convenience. For the active guest we also offer an exercise room, equipped with a treadmill, stair-stepper and bicycle. Forgot your computer? No worries, we have a complimentary business center open 24 hours that offers a quiet room to complete business projects or just to surf the net. Conveniently located near Weyerhauser and Wah Chang.Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Albany simply has all of the ingredients for a perfect stay. For the best lodging value and experience, choose Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites now that s Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Albany Hotel Albany
Holiday Inn Albany
Holiday Inn Express Albany Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing