We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and it is always very clean and comfortable. The staff is always very helpful and dressed professionally. Very easy access off and on I-5. Also very affordable. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn. We love hearing from our guest. We are pleased to to see that we were able to provide you a pleasant experience. I will be sure to share your compliments with all are staff. We look forward to having you stay with us in future at Best Western Prairie Inn. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a High School Graduation in Eugene, but could not find an acceptable hotel in Eugene or Springfield as all were sold out or vastly overpriced for our three day stay. Branching out we saw this just off of I-5 and decided that it was the best alternative. We stayed three nights. Great front desk staff, friendly and attentive breakfast staff. we didn't interact with any others directly. Room was very clean, good bed, reasonably sized room, quiet and no noise from I-5 or the AC unit. Furnishings were a bit dated, but well maintained. Breakfast area was about average, with typical cold selections and scrambled eggs, either sausage or bacon. We had a floor lamp that wasn't working and it was promptly fixed. My wife accidentally left something in our room when we checked out and when she called the next day, they had it and promptly shipped it to her. We didn't try the pool area, so we can't comment on it. This place just had a friendly and welcome feel to it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davenmanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn. We love hearing from our guest. We are pleased to to see that we were able to provide you a pleasant experience. I will be sure to share your compliments with all are staff. We look forward to having you stay with us in future at Best Western Prairie Inn. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Because of a lack of hotel space in Corvallis we stayed in Albany. The location is not bad and the hotel is quite clean. The breakfast is not the best, with rubbery scrambled eggs, anemic sausage
and bad tasting coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive everyday to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 541-928-5050

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

After a long day on the road we decided to spend the night at Albany, OR. Checked the AAA book and found the number for the BW. Made a reservation and found the hotel just east of I-5. Parking was easy and the lobby area was very nice. Glad we made a reservation since they were very busy. Room was on the first floor and was very nice. An excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fritz98045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Fritz98045- Thank you for your review of our hotel. Also that it was easy for you to find and your stay was pleasant. We pride ourselves in making each one of our guest has a warm and welcoming stay. We looked forward to seeing you on your next time through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We found the staff all very friendly, considerate and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were on the first floor and the room above was a little noisey. They provide a variety of breakfast items including eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, belgium waffles, fruit and cereals. Appreciated the cleanliness and hours of spa and pool.

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor a little noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Best Western Plus Prairie Inn. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities as well as our breakfast selection.

Thank you for recognizing our amazing staff and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice comfortable hotel just a short step off the interstate. Quiet area, smaller pool/hot tub, decent breakfast. Nicely appointed, large rooms. A very pleasant stay. Check in was enhanced with effort to provide room type requested with early check in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dean M- We are pleased that your stay with us was good. I would like to thank you for pointing out many details of our hotel. We hope to see you again when your passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had two rooms, for two nights, at the BW Prairie. Check in was quick and efficient. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well furnished. Water pressure was good, the bed was very comfortable, the towels nice an thick. The air conditioning unit ran quietly and moved the air in the room well for a good night's sleep. The breakfast room was convenient and had plenty of seats, even though the hotel was sold out for the Oregon State University Graduation weekend. Saturday, we went down at 8am and a couple of the hot items and also the breads, yogurts and milk were gone and not being replenished. There was plenty of cold cereal, but with no milk available, that isn't much of an option. We sat and ate what there was and never saw an attendant working to replenish, even though breakfast is supposed to run until 10am. The one trash can was overflowing. Considering that the hotel was sold out months ago, you would think that this area would have been staffed appropriately. Sunday was better all around, with everything well stocked and the tables cleaned off quickly for the next guest. I would definitely recommend the BW Prairie and will stay there again, as I have a second OSU Student! Also, we did not have opportunity to use the smallish indoor pool, but it looked nice and would have been a must when my kids were younger. Coffee bar available all day/night. Great front desk staff.

Room Tip: I suggest Floor 3, away from the elevator and stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn. We love hearing from our guest. We are pleased to to see that we were able to provide you a pleasant experience. I will be sure to share your compliments with all are staff. We look forward to having you stay with us in future at Best Western Prairie Inn. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
0.3 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn
10.5 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#6 of 10 in Albany
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Prairie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Prairie Inn

Address: 1100 Price Rd SE, Albany, OR 97322-7068 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: £73 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Prairie Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels in Albany, Oregon boast a prime location, whether guests are looking for the excitement of a nearby Beavers®/Ducks game or some of that legendary Pacific Northwest outdoor recreation. At your Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, friendly staff members are happy to provide recommendations on everything from shopping at the nearby outlets in Woodburn to the best trails for hiking at the mountains. In fact, Albany, Oregon hotels provide guests with the best of both worlds, whether it’s a night out that has you intrigued or you simply want to be close to some of the best hiking, camping and fishing in the state. The Linn County Fairgrounds are close by, and there are fun events happening year-round. Right off the interstate and with Oregon State University, home of the Beavers, within driving distance, you can really make the most of any vacation or business trip. Check out a football game, head to the coast, or set your sights for skiing at Mt. Hood. Close to your Albany hotel, guests can enjoy the incredible Northwest Art & Air Festival or one of the many annual forest events. Check out the Country Western Festival in Brownsville, OR, or go to the Linn County Expo Center for one of the many entertaining events. Travelers in the logging industry especially enjoy our Albany hotel because of the great rates, friendly service and comfortable rooms which feel just like home. We are located right off the Interstate 5, Exit 233 making it easy for travelers, truckers and those on a road trip to get back to the drive. Many of our guests stay with us on their way to another destination, such as Seattle, the mountains, or the laid back cities of northern California. No matter what brings you to this part of Oregon, rest assured that you’ll feel comfortable at this welcoming hotel. The beauty of the Great Northwest is in your backyard, and now the only question is what to do first. Reserve your affordable room at the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Prairie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Albany
Albany Quality Inn
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn Albany, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing