We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Judge A Book By Its Cover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Washington State
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Don't Judge A Book By Its Cover”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I was a bit apprehensive by the outside appearance as the hotel's exterior is a bit outdated. However, my concerns were laid to rest by the interior and quality of customer service. This hotel is clean, quiet, and worth another visit. One of the cleanest rooms I've stayed in and very comfortable. Breakfast is open until 10 a.m., which is rare anymore, and was fresh. Coffee available 24 hrs, which is also becoming rare. Lots of parking. And, yes, the room's air conditioner is very quiet. Will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NemsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for choosing the Phoenix Inn and taking the time leave feedback. I’m glad that you found us to be clean, comfortable, and quite. As you mentioned, we try to make our amenities as convenient as possible for our guests to enjoy. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    66
    32
    12
    4
See reviews for
64
40
13
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Don't let the 80's decor fool you. The beds and pillows are VERY comfortable. The room was public areas very also very clean. The hotel was full, but it was still extremely quiet. What I appreciated most about the room was that the air/heat unit and the refrigerator was also quiet. I enjoyed peaceful sleep even close to the freeway.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGSTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
I’m glad that you found us to be clean and quite. Our goal is that every guest has a restful stay in a relaxing room. Thank you for choosing the Phoenix Inn and taking the time leave feedback. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable and clean. Although it is near an interstate it is very quiet. The down comforter made the king size bed very cozy! The breakfast area is clean and although standard fare it was good. I would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papajor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for choosing the Phoenix Inn and taking the time leave feedback. As you said, we have a quiet hotel even though we are conveniently located close to the freeway. For the more sensitive sleepers, we recommend asking for a non-freeway side room. If there is ever anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know. Please stop in the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

My wife and I have stayed here a few times and you always know what to expect from this Hotel. Comfortable beds in good sized, well appointed rooms, quiet surroundings and excellent value.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorkmanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for choosing the Phoenix Inn. We appreciate getting feedback from our guests. If there is ever anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know. Our goal is to have every guest leave here with a five star experience. We look forward to taking care of you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Check in was easy and accomodating. I prefer to stay in "non pet friendly" rooms. (It seems that the Hotels these days do not have rooms designated as "Pet Friendly". That is one point agains this Hotel. We used to have designated "non smoking" rooms but now all rooms in Oregon are "non smoking". ) So after I digress, I'm moving on. They put me on the 3rd floor stating that the chances are greater of having a room that did not have a Pet in them. The room was a King Size Bed room. It was clean, roomy, comfortable with a nice and spacious living area with a really large desk, love seat and lots of lights. I also took a point off for the breakfast. It had everything you would want and expect but I'm not sure why the Coffee always has to be weak, and why non banana"s? Everyone has to have a banana in the morning right? Really I would go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: 3rd flloor seemed quiet to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Thanks for staying with us. We are a pet friendly hotel and we try to keep all pets on the first and second floors. Unfortunately, sometimes guests sneak pets into their rooms. Therefore we cannot guarantee that your room has never had a pet in it since the hotel opened. When it comes to our breakfast, we try to have as much variety as possible, so all of our guests can find something to enjoy. If there were no bananas out, there were apples and/or oranges as well as canned fruit. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Albany!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed one night at the Phoenix Inn, Albany Or. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Only dated item was the old style tv and not new flat screen. The wifi worked great the evening we stayed but was down the following morning. The hotel staff was doing every thing in their power to get it fixed but outside repair was slow to respond. There free breakfast was good with plenty of fruits, pasterys, scramble eggs and waffles. They also offer upscale coffee.
When I am in Albany Or again this is where I will Stay!!

Room Tip: backs up to the freeway I think parking lot rooms would be more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for staying at the Phoenix Inn. I apologize for the problems you had with our Wi-Fi. We were able to get our offsite tech support to correct the issue on the 6th. If you ever need it, we do have a hard wired computer in our business center for your convenience. We look forward to see you again on your next visit to Albany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed 3 nights in a king suite, based on TripAdvisor reviews. A bit dated room (15 year old decor), but clean, and spacious (big). And a very good value! I have never stayed in Albany before, so not sure if there are better choices, or how this one stacks up. But I am very satisfied for the price. I would suggest trying to get a room that doesn't face the freeway as some road noise gets into your room, but even then, it wasn't that bad. Bed was very comfortable with down comforter and pillows. Old tube style 25" TV - so no HD. Breakfast was good - pretty typical smorgasbord style like most hotels these days. I would recommend this hotel if you are satisfied with a bit dated Fairfield Inn type room.

Room Tip: Better pick would be a room not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradandSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
I’m glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We really appreciate guest feedback. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located right off of I-5. If you are a sensitive sleeper, be sure to ask for a non-freeway side room. Thank you for choosing the Phoenix Inn and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Albany!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#6 of 10 in Albany
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 10 in Albany
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Inn Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Albany

Property: Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Address: 3410 Spicer Dr SE, I-5 Exit 233, Albany, OR 97322-7038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Albany
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing