We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog Show visit to Albany Phoenix Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a great experience at our last visit to Phoenix Inn. We, again, found it to be very friendly, clean, and a great location for us. We were in town for a dog show so appreciated it being dog friendly! Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattiAnnMonzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Ms Monzie- Thank you for staying with us while in town for the Dog Show. We appreciate your wonderful review of the hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to having you back in the future!

Dave Pappas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here on business, and found the staff to be accommodating. The rooms could use some updating (which I understand they're doing), but it's still a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. One advantage I see to this hotel is a big gravel parking lot on the south side of the hotel where you can park any size RV if you want a night out of it. All in all, it's comfortable and still reasonably priced- I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, try to stay toward the northeast corner of the hotel, as it's away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Applethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate the review of your visit. We're excited to announce many wonderful upgrades to our hotel this year. We hope you will return again and expereience these. I'm confident these will greater enhance your rating of the hotel.

Dave Pappas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Phoenix Inn rents their pool for parties. When we checked in there were 18 screaming 8-10 year olds in the pool for the entire evening. (Started at 4pm, going on 8pm now). We are on the opposite end from the pool on the 2nd floor and can hear them screaming in our room. Went to the pool and got ran out by the screaming and splashing. Complained to the front desk several times (and saw others complain) and were told they had paid for the pool area so the hotel couldn't do anything about the noise or the fact the pool was unusable due to the splashing, screaming, pool full of 18 kids. As registered, paying guests we expected more from our stay (being able to swim as a family and a quiet room) and more from the hotel management. Not the response of "what do you want me to do about it" that we got from the front desk clerk. I would check, and double check that your stay won't be ruined by the pool being rented out for a party before you stay.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Ddwpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

My sincere apologies for your experience. We really let you down and could have handled it better. We should have never allowed the pool party to go that late. Our policy is 12p-4p on pool parties. There was breakdown in communication. I'll discuss this with the staff. I hope you'll give us the opportunity to make it up to you in the future with a quieter stay. Dave Pappas-General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

luv, luv, luv the suites... the rooms are spacious with new decor... staff very friendly & accommodating..... surrounded by shops & restaurants & not to far out from oregon state university.... great continental breakfast everyday !!! your stay here is sure to be wonderful that you'll return for your next stay in oregon.........

Room Tip: we always stay on the top floor because we find these floors to be the most quiet traffic wise in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norma456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

norma456- Thank you for the nice review! We appreciate you staying with us and then telling others about it. As a staff, we strive to give everyone what you experienced. It's our hope and expectation that we consistently provide all of our guests with a quality room and excellent service. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks again. Dave Pappas-General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The staff was very nice , breakfast was so so. The room was sort of a run down Hampton Inn. Leather couch had a great deal,of wear and tear. I would definitely ask for a room on the front side of the hotel if your a light sleeper. I would probably stay here again if I am ever in Albany again.
The Denny's across the street was fine , and a better breakfast option if you have the time.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank stevev1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

stevev1000- We greatly appreciate your review. We're in the process of several updates to the hotel. When your back in the Albany area, we hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us and providing us feedback from your experience. Dave Pappas-General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We found Phoenix Inn to be very accommodating last year when we had a large family reunion in Albany. When a family member died recently, we again checked about group rates, and found them ready to help. This works very well when you have a large group, all coming and going at different times and on different days.
The breakfast had good variety and was well stocked, and the eating area worked well for us to greet family or visit as they came and went.
Location near I-5 on/off ramps make access easy.
There is a Denny's across the street, but we had great breakfasts just across the freeway at the Original Breakfast Restaurant.
Our king room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed and comforter. Made it easy to stay for several days! No complaints here!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfsierra47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

goldsierra47- We're pleased to hear that you found the hotel to work well for your gathering. Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon. We appreciate you staying with us. Dave Pappas-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised of how nice the accommodations were.....then there were the bug bites. I had numerous bug bites on my feet and all up my leg. Painful bites and very large. Maybe it was a previous pet friendly room where it is flea infested but these bites were large and painful!! Won't stay again because of this.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Tami K- Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your description of how nice the hotel was. My sincere apologies about your experience with flee bites. Although we are a pet friendly hotel, we do treat these rooms very thoroughly. I'm disappointed that we fell short in providing you better accommodations. I would treasure an opportunity to make it up to you and hopefully win back your trust in us. Dave Pappas-General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Albany
10.2 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
11.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Inn Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Albany

Address: 3410 Spicer Dr SE, I-5 Exit 233, Albany, OR 97322-7038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: £74 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenix Inn Suites hotel in Albany, Oregon offers 93 spacious, comfortable and inviting suite accommodations. Each sleeping room offers amenities with both the corporate guest and the leisure guest in mind. Our staff is here to make your stay seamless. Ready to navigate you around Albany, we are experts at getting you to and from any major corporate office in the area, or directing you safely to the Oregon State University campus. Headed to a game, or to a local winery? Please ask us for directions to wherever your destination may be. While at the hotel, take time to relax beside our indoor pool and spa. And remember, each morning our hotel features a delicious, Hot Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Albany
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing