We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“buget/rate/clinessness”
Review of Budget Inn Albany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Budget Inn Albany
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“buget/rate/clinessness”
Reviewed 24 May 2011

affodable rate/ mgrs r good / super price and goo d facility. ready to send other friends and customers. nice view from room/ balcony/

Room Tip: nice stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    2
    3
    3
    21
See reviews for
15
3
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

The 1st room we were put in had holes and stains in carpet and beds. Checked for bedbugs and found syringes filled with something under beds. Moved to another room and it was not much better. Water did not get hot. Owners keep changing prices and was not friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christdriven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albany hotels

seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2010

hotel has pluses of fridge,microwave, and full cable tv in room. Hotel is older and in need of complete remodeling. Owners have been making efforts to update, but it has not been the full blown remodeling needed. hot water took awhile to get warm in shower.
Internet access was free and at 2.5mbps/ If hotel was offered for 20 dollars cheaper would be a great value.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjg2356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings MT
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Gave this a try even with some bad reviews. That was a mistake. The room was noisy and not very clean. The longer I was in it the more I realized the smell was just plain moldy. The rate was good and the courtyard pretty. But the bed was hard the sheets holey, the towels ragged and small. When I picked up the bath mat the bottom of it was moldy and I decided I didn't want a shower with that. Couldn't get out of there fast enough. Went to another no frills motel and very much like the Value Inn which is not listed.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank artitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#5 of 10 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 10 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Albany

Property: Budget Inn Albany
Address: 2727 Pacific Blvd SE, Albany, OR 97321-5076
Region: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Budget Inn Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Albany Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing