We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn Albany
Nearby Hotels
US$88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$122
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$68
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$149
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
29
42
29
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
42
29
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantshower stallcoffee placehands and kneessmall planepackaged pastriesparking lotdecent restaurantiron and ironing boardcontinental breakfast isoffice staffmini fridgeroom was largebeautiful parksweet rollsfree wifisolar eclipse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2013

When arrived room was cold. Not a problem, looked for thermostat and found had to get down on my knees and under counter where sink located to figure out how to work it. Took hours to actually warm the room up. Bathroom door would not close. Also I am 5'7 and was amazed at how far you had to bend down to sit on toilet. Blew me away felt like I was going to hit the floor. Felt like bathroom was made for short people. Other then that room was clean. Never plan to stay there again. Will spend the extra money and go elsewhere. :(

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for sharing to us your hotel experience, we are however deeply sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. It has always been our goal to give our clients the value for their money, while giving them a comfortable and pleasant experience. You can be assured that there will be an escalation of this issue, and that matters regarding the suggested update will be meticulously assessed to attain its utmost resolution. We hope that we may be able to serve you again, and give you a far better experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

Just passing through an looking to grab a room for the night. Easy access from the freeway, nice staff at the front desk. Restaurant next door so not far to go to eat. The room was large, bed was okay for the night. No loud people, just travelers passing through.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhidbeyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Your comments regarding the entire hotel experience, as well as the comfort it brought you is indeed heart-warming and inspiring. We are grateful and honored to have given you the best service we can offer. To know that we have done an excellent job in serving our valued guest is enough to motivate us do so much more in the days to come. It would be our greatest pleasure to serve you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

After seeing the lobby of this motel I took the precaution of viewing a room before committing to staying the night. The non-smoking room I saw was old, tired and smelled like smoke.

I stayed elsewhere.

Room Tip: Check out the room before you commit to staying.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pedalcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

We appreciate the candid comments you’ve shared to us, as hearing your inputs regarding our services is indeed of great importance. We sincerely apologize if we were not able to meet your expectations. We will closely assess and evaluate our hotel room facilities and amenities, as well as the undesirable room smell you’ve mentioned so that we may provide prompt and necessary actions to it. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and we hope that you will reconsider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This property is conveniently located right off the freeway (I-5), and is the perfect place for anyone not wishing to spend an arm and a leg for a clean, comfortable room. All rooms are large, with one or two beds, a small refrigerator and a microwave. Rooms are basic, but very clean and comfortable. A continental breakfast is served in the morning. The owner has owned this property for about 9 years. I have stayed here twice (I am a single woman) and felt very safe and extremely pleased with the service and cleanliness of the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Hello Miss Adrienne B.,

Thank you very much, we are most humbled by your appreciation of our effort to offer our guests value services and accommodation.

Your valuable input truly inspired our team to work with efficiency every time to meet our guests expectations and maintain consistency.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Yes, it's close to the freeway, but you don't hear any traffic noise. The wi-fi is easy to log on to, as they have multiple routers around the property, so it's easy to get good signal. The room was clean and had plenty of towels. Perfectly adequate continental breakfast available in reception. Staff on both check in and out were very friendly.
The Chinese restaurant across the parking lot is great value for money and excellent quality.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kieron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Hello Kieron C.,

We are grateful for the opportunity to have provided your lodging needs in our hotel. Your positive reviews ensure us that we met your satisfaction.

Thank you for choosing to stay in Econo Lodge Albany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews