We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn Albany
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$68
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
29
42
29
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
42
29
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantshower stallcoffee placehands and kneessmall planepackaged pastriesparking lotdecent restaurantiron and ironing boardcontinental breakfast isoffice staffmini fridgeroom was largebeautiful parksweet rollsfree wifisolar eclipse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We arrived without a reservation. Only room available was King Non -smoking, $79.99. We took it. The room reeked of chemical smell with cigarette burn marks on the night stand and in the carpeting. Shower stall was cramped and the shower head came off (which was actually better). I would not stay here if I were you.

Room Tip: Call ahead
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scpousncb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking time to bring to our attention your experience during your stay in our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, we assure you that we will conduct evaluation on the matter and address accordingly.

We assure you that our goal is to provide our guests with comfortable, best value services at all times and we will work more closely to be able to offer you nothing less than the best experience during your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to have another opportunity of accommodating you in Econo Lodge soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I had read mixed reviews about this motel but it was getting a bit late and we needed to stay somewhere. As we aren't on a tight schedule we book either a day ahead or try to find a motel wherever we end up for the day. The lady at the desk was really lovely. We were assigned a room on the upper level near the back. On opening the door there was a horrible smell in the room - it was a sort of old, musty smell. There were people downstairs who were making a lot of noise about 11.30pm. Hubby is a light sleeper and said they were making lots of noise about 2am. On speaking with the man at the desk when we checked out, he said the noisy group were a group of people who had five rooms together and he told them to be quiet or he'd call the police. I probably wouldn't choose to stay there again. One good thing about it is that it is very handy to the I-5.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi2768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us, and it means a lot to us to know that you have made an effort to inform us of the things we may need to improve to better our services in total. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and pin pointing the deficiency you found with regards to the disturbance as well as the unpleasant smell in total. Rest assured that such matters will be evaluated accordingly so that we may find ways to correct the issues in the best possible way and prevent its future occurrence as well. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more and we certainly hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great employee assistance, checkin was fast and right-on. Rooms were neat and clean. Bed very comfortable. No smells in the rooms, were fresh and aire. Breakfast was good and tasty. When reading some of the other reviews, I just wonder what people expect from a motel that charges a low price, next time stay in a Hilton or Hyatt and see what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paule E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

We are driven by the motivation of giving our guests the best service there is to offer, and it gives us great joy to know that we have done a good job in attending to your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your positive experience regarding the appreciation you have for our reliable staff, the great breakfast selection and the cleanliness of the accommodation in total. We sincerely hope that we could be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were traveling from Rio Dell to Portland. I checked out several places to stay that would be at least half or over for low travel the next day. This was one of the best places online, but it was different when we arrived. It avertised a coffee maker and hair dryer in the room. We didn't have one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Your feedback is of much help to us, for it gives us the opportunity to correct and improve the delivery of our services. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share to us your experience, we are however deeply sorry if we failed to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your voice will not go unnoticed and we will definitely work harder than hard to address the issues with regards to the room smell and the lack of coffee maker in the room during the time of your visit. Thank you for giving us a chance to improve more, we hope that we can give you a far better experience should you reconsider and visit us again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

we stayed here our last night of our trip and the service we recieved was excellent. We had reservations at the Super 8 originally and that got screwed up so we ended up here and are glad that we did. The front desk clerk was super! The rooms were clean and the bed was on of the best of our trip.
If we are ever back this way this will be where we stay! Easy I-5 access as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leann604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgealbany, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have served you well. We genuinely invest on giving our guests the best value for their money while making their stay a comfortable one to remember, and for you to commend us on that matter is truly rewarding and inspiring. Thank you for the appreciation you gave with regards to the cleanliness, as well as the excellent customer service in total, we certainly hope to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews