We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best fresh Mexican food in the area.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mi Jalisco Family Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 41 Restaurants in Aloha
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best fresh Mexican food in the area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We've been searching for a good Mexican restaurant and couldn't be more pleased with this find.
Entering the restaurant, the whole establishment appeared to be very clean and inviting. The decor is welcoming and pleasant. The staff is friendly and courteous.
The food was excellent from Margaritas to the fresh chips, bean dip and salsa. There were five of us dining and all of our meals were fresh and plentiful, take home size. The food was seasoned well and cooked to perfection. We finished with flan that was topped with carmel sauce, some of the smoothest flan I've had.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goliathjerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waveland, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Absolute Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We have been looking for these flavors since our old El Rodeo closed so many years ago. These folks are the family members who have opened using the same, wonderful family recipes that we adore. Service is great, it's a wonderful family atmosphere, and we have been working our way through the menu since they opened (although my personal favorite is the Tres Amigos). We've traveled the country & have to say it's our personal favorite for Mexican food - all the more wonderful because the prices are more than fair for what you get.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamEHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The staff was amazing and very family friendly and the prices weren't bad either. The servings were a good size and delicious, no different than other places similar, yet the prices were much better. We'll definitely return again and often.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloha, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
194 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Local Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stopped in last night for the first time and was pleasantly surprised. Both food and service were good. Servers were friendly, but not overbearing. Nice selection of Mexican beers. Clean restrooms. Chips and salsa were good and a nice touch was re-fried beans with the chips and salsa. The bar looked like your basic bar, but I didn't actually go into it. Decor was your basic Mexican restaurant.

This place is worth a stop. I will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DONALD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Jalisco Family Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mi Jalisco Family Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing