We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“European Appeal!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arch Cape Inn & Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Ranked #2 of 4 Arch Cape B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“European Appeal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I have been guests at quit a few B&B's, and this one ranked up at the top for us! We stayed in the Parisian room (#3). Lovely colors and decor, but the best part was the extremely comfortable bed. The noise from the highway below is loud during the day, but at night (with windows open) you can go to sleep with the sound of the ocean. This room also has a view of the ocean. The room can get warm in the afternoon sun, especially since there is no ceiling fan. Perhaps folks can be offered the use of a floor fan to circulate air. Superior service is something we always appreciate, and this B&B excels in this area. Their three course breakfasts are excellent, and served by enthusiastic employees. However, as a suggestion, the staff needs to be a little less intrusive when it is apparent that a lively discussion is going on. We choose to eat breakfast with a couple at an outside table because we hit it off so well with them the night before at the wine and cheese tasting event there. We had our animated conversations interrupted numerous times by the overly eager staff when they could have easily served us without interrupting. Just something to think about. We will stay there again, and will highly recommend Arch Cape Inn & Retreat to others.

Room Tip: The Parisian Room is handicapped accessible however it only has a shower. There is a view of the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April Krueger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    49
    21
    12
    2
See reviews for
17
192
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

And for the record, our expectations were high. This is a beautiful get away with a peaceful setting, and fantastic staff. There was plenty of privacy and peace and quiet. We stayed in the "tapestry" room which had everything we needed from a gas fireplace to a large soaking tub in the very spacious bathroom. We enjoyed the breakfasts which were gourmet both in content and presentation! (Cyndi McKinney knows her way around a kitchen.) it is true the building is near hwy 101 and there was some traffic noise but closing the windows at night was enough to ensure a good night sleep. The endless glasses of complimentary wine in the evening were a nice touch. Lastly, we appreciated the Eco friendly approach evident in the lack of chemical smells, good water conservation, and intelligent landscaping. Thank you for helping us celebrate our 20 year anniversary.

Room Tip: Read the room descriptions carefully and ask question before you reserve. It's expensive so get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the tower room which was absolutely beautiful. The soaking tub was deep and relaxing. My advice to the owner would to be to provide bubble bath to the guests. The only negative thing I would say is that it is quite a walk to the beach, and you have to cross over the highway to do so, which is pretty scary since there are many cars.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I just had a lovely 3 night stay here to start our first journey to Oregon. Though the room we stayed in needs some updating it was clean and comfortable. The staff, particularly Sarah and Elliot were so very nice and wanted to be as helpful as possible which we thoroughly appreciated. We enjoyed the breakfasts, especially the first two days. Wish there had been a ceiling fan or something to help air circulate since there is no central air. At first we weren't sure we'd like the location but it ended up being nice to be away from the town crowds.

Room Tip: Didn't get to see the other rooms but I'm sure they were all probably of equal quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pugkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I spent six nights at the Arch Cape Inn in July! It was AMAZING! The grounds are beautiful and our room was lovely! The staff is extremely accommodating; they truly go above and beyond what you'd ever expect! Susanna is simply adorable! She greeted us when we arrived and spent quite a lot of time explaining nearby sights to see and yummy places to eat! Cyndi, the fabulous Manager, wears MANY hats! She made us delicious breakfasts, and helped host the Happy Hour! She checked on us each and every day, to make sure we had everything we required! Elliott helps with breakfast...he made some wickedly good blueberry scones, and he is charming. Sarah makes many of the desserts that are part of the three-course breakfast. She is a bundle of talent and is quite delightful! Jose has a beautiful smile and is always happy. He is wonderful! Ira is the chef and he is outstanding! Breakfast is a culinary experience...three full courses...EVERYDAY...ALL were exceptional! Susanna greets you at the daily Happy Hour, with an effervescent smile and boundless energy! You can't help but enjoy yourself fully! The entire staff has the desire to make your stay a wonderful experience. It is apparent that they are in the hospitality business, because they enjoy making others happy! The Inn is situated four miles from Cannon Beach and eight miles from Manzanita! It's got a lovely beach that is not very populated, a mere short walk away. The gardens are gorgeous, with an herb garden that delights the senses...and the palate! We relaxed, enjoyed the ocean and the beach, and had delicious, memorable meals! We simply can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Heather" room. It has a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosier, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My girlfriend and I just spent a weekend at this B&B and had a GREAT time. We were greeted outside by the night staff and she was very cool and beyond nice. The entire staff was super accommodating and went above and beyond what I've grown to expect from a hotel stay. Their breakfast is delicious by the way! We had the freedom to use the kitchen when not staffed and had a great crab dinner in our room. There is a wine social at 5pm and we met really great peeps during that and breakfast. The beach is just across the street and it is basically a beautiful private beach. The only other people there are the few people that own a home right on that beach...no public at all. I will definitely go back! Thanks to Kim and the entire staff for a really great weekend! That's right, you'll know that staff by name after the 1st day

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinjsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband John and I stayed at the Arch Cape Inn the week-end of June 20th. The weather was great we stayed in the Lighthouse Room that has private entrance through the beautiful gardens. The room was done in blue and white so cheery and we slept like babies. The staff was wonderful and the food was really good. Happy Hour was great we met several different people that we're visiting from all over. Great Conversation was had by all.

We will Visit the Arch Cape Inn again hopefully soon! ELF

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eddie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arch Cape
4.7 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
4.7 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#7 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch Cape Inn & Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Cape Inn & Retreat

Property: Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Address: 31970 E Ocean Ln, Arch Cape, OR 97102-0145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Arch Cape
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Arch Cape
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arch Cape Inn & Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a romantic hotel in Arch Cape, OR featuring ocean views, gorgeous antiques, lovely gardens and luxurious modern amenities. Guestrooms at our Oregon Coast bed & breakfast are beautifully appointed with private bathrooms, fireplaces, refrigerators, and free Wi-Fi. Don't miss unforgettable breakfasts, an afternoon wine and appetizer social at our Cannon Beach bed and breakfast. Find out why our pet-friendly Cannon Beach inn is the perfect Oregon coast retreat! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Arch Cape Inn & Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat Hotel Arch Cape
Arch Cape Inn And Retreat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing