We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Arch Cape
Ranked #2 of 3 Arch Cape B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We had the pleasure of having a wonderful getaway at the Inn at Arch Cape. The Inn provided us with a warm and cozy retreat, with a cabin feel that made us all feel relaxed and quite comfortable. Our dog was treated royally.

We loved Arch Cape, the beach was just a short stroll away, and we were able to renew our spirits taking in the ocean, the near by headlands. We were able to strengthen our family bonds playing in the surf,sand, and creeks. We explored Arch Cape, and Hug Point.

The Inn gave us respite, and a place to return from our outings that made us appreciate the surroundings. We felt very relaxed, and enjoyed meeting the other guests, and the staff.

Its proximity to Cannon Beach, Hug Point, and Oswald West was ideal for our family.

We plan to return with our extended family to enjoy the property, and the beach.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

The Inn at Arch Cape offers a family the chance to feel at home but get away from it all! Our family of 5 found a last minute chance to go to the beach at one of our favorite getaways, at The Inn at Arch Cape. After pulling into the driveway and ascending the stairs to our unit, we entered as if home, settled in and headed right down the short street to the path to the beach. You feel like you are a long standing homeowner there and the beach is yours to claim. A few people walking, a few sunning and reading, kids riding bikes on the beach, dogs cantoring, kites flying while families linger all day. Or alone is solitude at your pace along the shore, everyone fits in here. It was a great feeling to release ourselves from the work world and our commitments to home in the city. The unit is smaller than a house, but feels like Pottery Barn stepped in to make every inch count for a comfortable cozy feel. The kitchen is adaptable for cooking dinner. We made s'mores at our fire pit and ate breakfast on the patio and cards on the deck.And, our dog was happy, it was so important to bring him along. We're coming back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We just returned from our first ever Family Reunion. This location was great for many reasons, short walk to the beach, fire pit for s'mores, shared deck for central gathering and major meals, all with private rooms so each family had their own space when needed. Most importantly for us, this is where we spent our summers growing up!! Our Grandparents were long time Arch Cape Residents and this was like coming home.
And the weather cooperated as well, glorious sunny days on the beach playing frisbee and whiffle ball.
But Good weather or not.. I can't recommend this location enough!!! We will be Back Soon.

Room Tip: If a family #6 or 5 are best!! for two, Room #4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SankaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My wife and I have been staying at other "get always" for years.
The Inn at Arch Cape just south of Cannon Beach is by far the nicest we ever stayed.
Beautifully decorated and extremely cozy. BBQ,outdoor fire pit, indoor fireplace, kitchen, this place has it all!!!!!
We were in a pinch over the forth of July and were blessed with this treasure!
Would refer this cozy little, minute walk to a vary private beach to anyone.
My wife and I will be staying at The Inn at Arch Cape for years to come!!!!!
Thank you and we will see you soon

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollowpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My husband, son and I joined our family at the Inn for a family reunion. Let me tell you, I LOVE this place! It was so cozy and comfortable. The wood burning fireplace was great, we played games at night. The fire pit was a plus as well! Just a short walk to the beach with our wagon and we were set! The wifi was great so I could run my business while there. Our bed was so comfortable, all three of us ended up sleeping comfortably there all three nights :)
The best place to stay with that much family for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericalknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This place is a perfect spot to get away. We stayed in unit 4, which is equipped with a cozy living room, with squashy chairs, couches, and good board games, a fire place and a TV. The kitchen has sufficient amenities for a long weekend, and even a week or longer stay. There are extra beds in the living room, too. the bedroom, with the captain bed is small but with all the other space in the unit, this is not a problem. The headboard is really cool, wrap-around style and the bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is what kept us from rating this place as excellent. It is super tiny - my 6'3'' husband could not really navigate the shower easily. Luckily, we could bypass the shower for him because we only stayed for the weekend. The place is very quiet and a short walk from a very good, small beach. Arch Cape is one of our favorite get-aways for Oregon, especially compared to touristy Cannon Beach or crowded/sprawling Lincoln City. You are close to many beautiful places here, hiking spots, clamming, etc. We liked cooking in and eating by the fireplace (there is also a grill available if that is what you want) but restaurants are close-by in Cannon Beach, and across the street there is a fancy place, called Arch Cape Inn and Retreat (very confusing, as their names are similar and they are right across the street from each other). We will review the fancy inn in a different review, but its relevance here is to mention that if you want something fancy but not far away (and you don't mind paying for it), you can just cross the street. The Inn at the Arch Cape is also a great value for the money, and you can bring your dog too in some of the units. True Oregon. Recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

The first time I ever visited the coast in the Northwest I stayed at the Inn at Arch Cape. My husband and I wanted to check out the beauty that is out there. Inn at Arch Cape was great! Beautiful and serene property grounds. We were very lucky to be the only ones staying there at that time. We loved the wood burning fireplace, but being city slickers we had a hard time starting the fire. It was great being able to cook dinner in the kitchen because the restaurants are located in Cannon Beach which is a drive. Location was great because the beach was within a short walking distance. Travelling to Cannon Beach and the surrounding areas was a haul at times. Be careful on the roads at night! We couldn't have asked for more while staying at the Inn, it was comfortable and just like home. Highly recommended and we will be back!

Room Tip: Book during the shoulder low season September/October for a quiet experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esty80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arch Cape
0.1 mi away
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
#1 of 1 in Arch Cape
279 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,734 reviews
4.3 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,048 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,681 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Inn at Manzanita
The Inn at Manzanita
#4 of 4 in Manzanita
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Arch Cape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Arch Cape

Address: 31950 W Ocean Ln, Arch Cape, OR 97102-0170
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Arch Cape
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Arch Cape
Price Range: £111 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Arch Cape 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Arch Cape is a cozy boutique inn featuring fully-appointed kitchens and wood-burning fireplaces. Located 351 feet from the beach, the six-room inn is located in Arch Cape, just five minutes south of Cannon Beach and five minutes north of Manzanita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Arch Cape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Arch Cape Hotel Arch Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing