We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Arch Cape
Ranked #2 of 3 Arch Cape B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2012

When booking our last minute travels my sister stumbled across the Inn at Arch Cape. After reading some of the positive and a few not so positive reviews and frankly, not knowing what to expect we decided to give it a whirl and we’re happy we did. For the most part we didn’t encounter any of the issues that many other people commented on. We stayed at the peak of the summer months where the weather was 70 degrees on average with no precipitation. We stayed in room one and my sister and her family stayed in room four. We met the owner who was assisting housekeeping, we never needed and refused service but they did bring us fresh towels and coffee religiously! First and foremost this is an updated property maintaining its rustic charm. Some stuff is a little dated but you’re at the coast so it’s coastal living! The rooms were super clean, far cleaner than I would expect with the beach so close and they’ve done a great job at trying to maintain that cleanliness, especially the carpet. This isn’t the W nor are you paying W rates! Hats off to the shower, amazing is the only word to sum it up. Rain shower head, river rock floor, slate walls enough said!

I will echo a few other things that I have heard.
- Cell service for AT&T and Verizon is hit and miss. We were able to make and receive calls but they would drop on occasion, Verizon was better than AT&T. It’s a coastal vacation, stay off your phone and enjoy!
- Road noise- this is accurate, it’s on 101 but given its prime location it can be overlooked. We slept with windows open and no issue. I was also worried about the other unit that we shared a wall with and nothing! We knew they were there because there car was there, they had a newborn and we couldn’t hear a thing!
- Nearby amenities: 5-6 minutes south, or 8-9 minutes north and you have everything you could need! The book in the room has all those details. We had no issues getting what we needed, even take out for our first night.
- Check-in- for someone who travels often check-in couldn’t have been easier. Walk in to a little room, dial a number, they give you a code to your key and your set. Arrived and in my room within :60 seconds. Simple process and it works!

To summarize- we absolutely loved our stay and would go back again! Where else can you get this close to the beach, full and usable kitchen (we fully maximized it), BBQ, beach access 10 seconds (literally) to an amazing beach, multiple areas for bonfires (beach or onsite fire pit), fireplace in-unit with firewood included, plenty of storage, and more than enough space for entertaining! Very livable and comfortable! For anyone traveling as a group this is an awesome location, the way everything is configured you can close yourself off to those not in your party or open it up to those who are. All in all I get the sense after reading the reviews that the owner takes the reviews to heart and does her best to listen and address issues. Many of the things that people commented on early have clearly been addressed so I have to assume it was a learning curve.

Really great experience, I am sure you will have the same!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

The Inn at Arch Cape exemplifies the high quality service and care seen at the rest of the Distinctive Beach Lodgings (Geahart Ocean Inn and Fitzgeralds). Aside from the aesthetic (imagine Pottery Barn meets your mom's house), little things like complimentary board games, salt water taffy, a DVD player, and doggy bowls make the hotel seem more like a home rather than a temporary sleeping arrangement. Families, couples, and friends will enjoy the short walk to the quiet and Instagram-worthy beach during the day and fires near the inn at night. Arch Cape is secluded enough to feel uniquely yours, yet inhabited enough to feel like a community. Among the many lodging options at the Oregon coast, the Inn at Arch Cape is undoubtedly the best. You'll never want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rileys314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We had the pleasure of having a wonderful getaway at the Inn at Arch Cape. The Inn provided us with a warm and cozy retreat, with a cabin feel that made us all feel relaxed and quite comfortable. Our dog was treated royally.

We loved Arch Cape, the beach was just a short stroll away, and we were able to renew our spirits taking in the ocean, the near by headlands. We were able to strengthen our family bonds playing in the surf,sand, and creeks. We explored Arch Cape, and Hug Point.

The Inn gave us respite, and a place to return from our outings that made us appreciate the surroundings. We felt very relaxed, and enjoyed meeting the other guests, and the staff.

Its proximity to Cannon Beach, Hug Point, and Oswald West was ideal for our family.

We plan to return with our extended family to enjoy the property, and the beach.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The Inn at Arch Cape offers a family the chance to feel at home but get away from it all! Our family of 5 found a last minute chance to go to the beach at one of our favorite getaways, at The Inn at Arch Cape. After pulling into the driveway and ascending the stairs to our unit, we entered as if home, settled in and headed right down the short street to the path to the beach. You feel like you are a long standing homeowner there and the beach is yours to claim. A few people walking, a few sunning and reading, kids riding bikes on the beach, dogs cantoring, kites flying while families linger all day. Or alone is solitude at your pace along the shore, everyone fits in here. It was a great feeling to release ourselves from the work world and our commitments to home in the city. The unit is smaller than a house, but feels like Pottery Barn stepped in to make every inch count for a comfortable cozy feel. The kitchen is adaptable for cooking dinner. We made s'mores at our fire pit and ate breakfast on the patio and cards on the deck.And, our dog was happy, it was so important to bring him along. We're coming back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We just returned from our first ever Family Reunion. This location was great for many reasons, short walk to the beach, fire pit for s'mores, shared deck for central gathering and major meals, all with private rooms so each family had their own space when needed. Most importantly for us, this is where we spent our summers growing up!! Our Grandparents were long time Arch Cape Residents and this was like coming home.
And the weather cooperated as well, glorious sunny days on the beach playing frisbee and whiffle ball.
But Good weather or not.. I can't recommend this location enough!!! We will be Back Soon.

Room Tip: If a family #6 or 5 are best!! for two, Room #4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SankaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My wife and I have been staying at other "get always" for years.
The Inn at Arch Cape just south of Cannon Beach is by far the nicest we ever stayed.
Beautifully decorated and extremely cozy. BBQ,outdoor fire pit, indoor fireplace, kitchen, this place has it all!!!!!
We were in a pinch over the forth of July and were blessed with this treasure!
Would refer this cozy little, minute walk to a vary private beach to anyone.
My wife and I will be staying at The Inn at Arch Cape for years to come!!!!!
Thank you and we will see you soon

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollowpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My husband, son and I joined our family at the Inn for a family reunion. Let me tell you, I LOVE this place! It was so cozy and comfortable. The wood burning fireplace was great, we played games at night. The fire pit was a plus as well! Just a short walk to the beach with our wagon and we were set! The wifi was great so I could run my business while there. Our bed was so comfortable, all three of us ended up sleeping comfortably there all three nights :)
The best place to stay with that much family for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericalknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arch Cape
0.1 mi away
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
#1 of 1 in Arch Cape
279 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,733 reviews
4.3 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,047 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,681 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Inn at Manzanita
The Inn at Manzanita
#4 of 4 in Manzanita
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Arch Cape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Arch Cape

Address: 31950 W Ocean Ln, Arch Cape, OR 97102-0170
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Arch Cape
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Arch Cape
Price Range: £111 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Arch Cape 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Arch Cape is a cozy boutique inn featuring fully-appointed kitchens and wood-burning fireplaces. Located 351 feet from the beach, the six-room inn is located in Arch Cape, just five minutes south of Cannon Beach and five minutes north of Manzanita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Arch Cape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Arch Cape Hotel Arch Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing