We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Beach Cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Arch Cape
Ranked #3 of 4 Arch Cape B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Cozy Beach Cabin”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We are repeat visitors to another property owned by Tracey Hooper, The Ocean Inn at Gearhart, which we love dearly. Alas, there was no room in the inn there, so we tried the Arch Cape property. We were not disappointed! We three (and our Westie) had a blissful weekend at the one bedroom cabin. It has the most comfortable down filled couches ever and a comfy king bed w/ lovely linens as well. Our teenager had fun with the bunk beds, which were in a separate alcove off the living room. The cabin was very clean; had all the essentials and many unique and tasteful touches. (The inn keeper's good taste rivals my own--- I would not have changed a thing! Actually, there is only one thing I would add: a light over the kitchen sink:) The kitchen is well supplied and the bathroom, though small, is well done with a cool pebble floor, rainshower spout, plenty of hot water, beefy cotton towels and nice sundries. Best of all, the Inn is only steps from the beach---an uncrowded picturesque stretch with hay stacks and sand dollars-- the best that Oregon has to offer. Tracey and her staff are lovely to deal with too---so helpful and you get the sense that they really want you to have a fun and relaxing stay. If you are looking to get away from it all we highly recommend this place. We were so happy that we did not even turn the big TV on once!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AhD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBLGearhartOregon, Owner at The Inn at Arch Cape, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Inn at Arch Cape. The best part was reading that you had such a good time that you didn't even turn on the TV! Now THAT's a great beach vacation! Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    26
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
28
50
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We had a perfect stay at the Inn at Arch Cape. Just far enough away from the crouds in Cannon Beach yet close enough for dinner or shopping. Steps from a lovely uncrouded beach or walking through the neighborhood. Our room was a studio thoughtfully stocked to the last detail. Even a "complimentary pet basket" for our pooch down to the treat, towel, coverlet and poopy bags. Our studio was immaculate, and other guests were mindful of being quiet in the a.m. and p.m. Tracy and Henry own 3 other properties that we look forward to enjoying on future trips to the Oregon Coast. They are exceptional inn keepers committed to ensuring your stay in their property is the best. Of all the places we have stayed during our many travels, I would put the Inn at Arch Cape in the top 5%!
E, D and Hana the Shiba Inu

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBLGearhartOregon, Owner at The Inn at Arch Cape, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your thoughtful review of the Inn at Arch Cape. Summer is coming and we look forward to welcoming you and your pooch back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Conner, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

What a perfect spot for my friend and I to enjoy our 27th year of getting away! The Inn at Arch Cape was perfect - a perfect location - a perfect suite - a pefect stay. The first night we roasted marshmallows in the fireplace and started a puzzle. The location was great - far enough outside of Cannon Beach but close enough to everything! Great location for hiking and going to the other towns along the coast. One night we took our firewood down to the beach and built a fire. Just a great place to relax and enjoy time with a friend!

S

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueW149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBLGearhartOregon, Owner at The Inn at Arch Cape, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest, What a pleasure to welcome you & your life long friend for your annual Girl's Weekend get-away. We look forward to welcoming you both back for your 28th celebration as friends and Oregon Coast fans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2012

When booking our last minute travels my sister stumbled across the Inn at Arch Cape. After reading some of the positive and a few not so positive reviews and frankly, not knowing what to expect we decided to give it a whirl and we’re happy we did. For the most part we didn’t encounter any of the issues that many other people commented on. We stayed at the peak of the summer months where the weather was 70 degrees on average with no precipitation. We stayed in room one and my sister and her family stayed in room four. We met the owner who was assisting housekeeping, we never needed and refused service but they did bring us fresh towels and coffee religiously! First and foremost this is an updated property maintaining its rustic charm. Some stuff is a little dated but you’re at the coast so it’s coastal living! The rooms were super clean, far cleaner than I would expect with the beach so close and they’ve done a great job at trying to maintain that cleanliness, especially the carpet. This isn’t the W nor are you paying W rates! Hats off to the shower, amazing is the only word to sum it up. Rain shower head, river rock floor, slate walls enough said!

I will echo a few other things that I have heard.
- Cell service for AT&T and Verizon is hit and miss. We were able to make and receive calls but they would drop on occasion, Verizon was better than AT&T. It’s a coastal vacation, stay off your phone and enjoy!
- Road noise- this is accurate, it’s on 101 but given its prime location it can be overlooked. We slept with windows open and no issue. I was also worried about the other unit that we shared a wall with and nothing! We knew they were there because there car was there, they had a newborn and we couldn’t hear a thing!
- Nearby amenities: 5-6 minutes south, or 8-9 minutes north and you have everything you could need! The book in the room has all those details. We had no issues getting what we needed, even take out for our first night.
- Check-in- for someone who travels often check-in couldn’t have been easier. Walk in to a little room, dial a number, they give you a code to your key and your set. Arrived and in my room within :60 seconds. Simple process and it works!

To summarize- we absolutely loved our stay and would go back again! Where else can you get this close to the beach, full and usable kitchen (we fully maximized it), BBQ, beach access 10 seconds (literally) to an amazing beach, multiple areas for bonfires (beach or onsite fire pit), fireplace in-unit with firewood included, plenty of storage, and more than enough space for entertaining! Very livable and comfortable! For anyone traveling as a group this is an awesome location, the way everything is configured you can close yourself off to those not in your party or open it up to those who are. All in all I get the sense after reading the reviews that the owner takes the reviews to heart and does her best to listen and address issues. Many of the things that people commented on early have clearly been addressed so I have to assume it was a learning curve.

Really great experience, I am sure you will have the same!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The Inn at Arch Cape exemplifies the high quality service and care seen at the rest of the Distinctive Beach Lodgings (Geahart Ocean Inn and Fitzgeralds). Aside from the aesthetic (imagine Pottery Barn meets your mom's house), little things like complimentary board games, salt water taffy, a DVD player, and doggy bowls make the hotel seem more like a home rather than a temporary sleeping arrangement. Families, couples, and friends will enjoy the short walk to the quiet and Instagram-worthy beach during the day and fires near the inn at night. Arch Cape is secluded enough to feel uniquely yours, yet inhabited enough to feel like a community. Among the many lodging options at the Oregon coast, the Inn at Arch Cape is undoubtedly the best. You'll never want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rileys314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We had the pleasure of having a wonderful getaway at the Inn at Arch Cape. The Inn provided us with a warm and cozy retreat, with a cabin feel that made us all feel relaxed and quite comfortable. Our dog was treated royally.

We loved Arch Cape, the beach was just a short stroll away, and we were able to renew our spirits taking in the ocean, the near by headlands. We were able to strengthen our family bonds playing in the surf,sand, and creeks. We explored Arch Cape, and Hug Point.

The Inn gave us respite, and a place to return from our outings that made us appreciate the surroundings. We felt very relaxed, and enjoyed meeting the other guests, and the staff.

Its proximity to Cannon Beach, Hug Point, and Oswald West was ideal for our family.

We plan to return with our extended family to enjoy the property, and the beach.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The Inn at Arch Cape offers a family the chance to feel at home but get away from it all! Our family of 5 found a last minute chance to go to the beach at one of our favorite getaways, at The Inn at Arch Cape. After pulling into the driveway and ascending the stairs to our unit, we entered as if home, settled in and headed right down the short street to the path to the beach. You feel like you are a long standing homeowner there and the beach is yours to claim. A few people walking, a few sunning and reading, kids riding bikes on the beach, dogs cantoring, kites flying while families linger all day. Or alone is solitude at your pace along the shore, everyone fits in here. It was a great feeling to release ourselves from the work world and our commitments to home in the city. The unit is smaller than a house, but feels like Pottery Barn stepped in to make every inch count for a comfortable cozy feel. The kitchen is adaptable for cooking dinner. We made s'mores at our fire pit and ate breakfast on the patio and cards on the deck.And, our dog was happy, it was so important to bring him along. We're coming back next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arch Cape
4.6 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,511 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,563 reviews
4.3 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,688 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
224 reviews
15.0 mi away
Gearhart Ocean Inn
Gearhart Ocean Inn
#1 of 3 in Gearhart
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Arch Cape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Arch Cape

Property: The Inn at Arch Cape
Address: 79340 Hwy 101, Arch Cape, OR 97102-0170
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Arch Cape
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Arch Cape
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch Cape is a small residential community nestled between Hug Point State Park and Oswald West State Park. Small rivers lead to the sea where waves break on monolithic rock formations. At low tide, our stony beach gives way to soft sand and offers miles of walking and exploring. Beach access is a short 1-block walk along a residential road. The Inn is located in the heart of Arch Cape on the corner of West Ocean Road & Scenic Highway 101. The darling town of Manzanita is just 10 minutes South with shops, restaurants, and cafes. Charming Cannon Beach is less than ten minutes North, well known for its artist community & galleries, award winning restaurants and the amazing Haystack Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Arch Cape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Arch Cape Hotel Arch Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing