We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Arch Cape
Nearby Hotels
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayside Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Lodge(Cannon Beach)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Court(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Haystack Rock(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner's Cove Inn(Cannon Beach)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
68
26
5
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
26
5
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitshort walkcannon beachbunk bedspebble floorroad noiseoregon coastwonderful king bedbedroom doorgas grillthoughtful touchesresidential communityroom keya wonderful stayfull kitchenliving arealocation was perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We are repeat visitors to another property owned by Tracey Hooper, The Ocean Inn at Gearhart, which we love dearly. Alas, there was no room in the inn there, so we tried the Arch Cape property. We were not disappointed! We three (and our Westie) had a blissful weekend at the one bedroom cabin. It has the most comfortable down filled couches ever and a comfy king bed w/ lovely linens as well. Our teenager had fun with the bunk beds, which were in a separate alcove off the living room. The cabin was very clean; had all the essentials and many unique and tasteful touches. (The inn keeper's good taste rivals my own--- I would not have changed a thing! Actually, there is only one thing I would add: a light over the kitchen sink:) The kitchen is well supplied and the bathroom, though small, is well done with a cool pebble floor, rainshower spout, plenty of hot water, beefy cotton towels and nice sundries. Best of all, the Inn is only steps from the beach---an uncrowded picturesque stretch with hay stacks and sand dollars-- the best that Oregon has to offer. Tracey and her staff are lovely to deal with too---so helpful and you get the sense that they really want you to have a fun and relaxing stay. If you are looking to get away from it all we highly recommend this place. We were so happy that we did not even turn the big TV on once!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBLGearhartOregon, Owner at The Inn at Arch Cape, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Inn at Arch Cape. The best part was reading that you had such a good time that you didn't even turn on the TV! Now THAT's a great beach vacation! Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We had a perfect stay at the Inn at Arch Cape. Just far enough away from the crouds in Cannon Beach yet close enough for dinner or shopping. Steps from a lovely uncrouded beach or walking through the neighborhood. Our room was a studio thoughtfully stocked to the last detail. Even a "complimentary pet basket" for our pooch down to the treat, towel, coverlet and poopy bags. Our studio was immaculate, and other guests were mindful of being quiet in the a.m. and p.m. Tracy and Henry own 3 other properties that we look forward to enjoying on future trips to the Oregon Coast. They are exceptional inn keepers committed to ensuring your stay in their property is the best. Of all the places we have stayed during our many travels, I would put the Inn at Arch Cape in the top 5%!
E, D and Hana the Shiba Inu

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBLGearhartOregon, Owner at The Inn at Arch Cape, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your thoughtful review of the Inn at Arch Cape. Summer is coming and we look forward to welcoming you and your pooch back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

What a perfect spot for my friend and I to enjoy our 27th year of getting away! The Inn at Arch Cape was perfect - a perfect location - a perfect suite - a pefect stay. The first night we roasted marshmallows in the fireplace and started a puzzle. The location was great - far enough outside of Cannon Beach but close enough to everything! Great location for hiking and going to the other towns along the coast. One night we took our firewood down to the beach and built a fire. Just a great place to relax and enjoy time with a friend!

S

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueW149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBLGearhartOregon, Owner at The Inn at Arch Cape, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Guest, What a pleasure to welcome you & your life long friend for your annual Girl's Weekend get-away. We look forward to welcoming you both back for your 28th celebration as friends and Oregon Coast fans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

When booking our last minute travels my sister stumbled across the Inn at Arch Cape. After reading some of the positive and a few not so positive reviews and frankly, not knowing what to expect we decided to give it a whirl and we’re happy we did. For the most part we didn’t encounter any of the issues that many other people commented on. We stayed at the peak of the summer months where the weather was 70 degrees on average with no precipitation. We stayed in room one and my sister and her family stayed in room four. We met the owner who was assisting housekeeping, we never needed and refused service but they did bring us fresh towels and coffee religiously! First and foremost this is an updated property maintaining its rustic charm. Some stuff is a little dated but you’re at the coast so it’s coastal living! The rooms were super clean, far cleaner than I would expect with the beach so close and they’ve done a great job at trying to maintain that cleanliness, especially the carpet. This isn’t the W nor are you paying W rates! Hats off to the shower, amazing is the only word to sum it up. Rain shower head, river rock floor, slate walls enough said!

I will echo a few other things that I have heard.
- Cell service for AT&T and Verizon is hit and miss. We were able to make and receive calls but they would drop on occasion, Verizon was better than AT&T. It’s a coastal vacation, stay off your phone and enjoy!
- Road noise- this is accurate, it’s on 101 but given its prime location it can be overlooked. We slept with windows open and no issue. I was also worried about the other unit that we shared a wall with and nothing! We knew they were there because there car was there, they had a newborn and we couldn’t hear a thing!
- Nearby amenities: 5-6 minutes south, or 8-9 minutes north and you have everything you could need! The book in the room has all those details. We had no issues getting what we needed, even take out for our first night.
- Check-in- for someone who travels often check-in couldn’t have been easier. Walk in to a little room, dial a number, they give you a code to your key and your set. Arrived and in my room within :60 seconds. Simple process and it works!

To summarize- we absolutely loved our stay and would go back again! Where else can you get this close to the beach, full and usable kitchen (we fully maximized it), BBQ, beach access 10 seconds (literally) to an amazing beach, multiple areas for bonfires (beach or onsite fire pit), fireplace in-unit with firewood included, plenty of storage, and more than enough space for entertaining! Very livable and comfortable! For anyone traveling as a group this is an awesome location, the way everything is configured you can close yourself off to those not in your party or open it up to those who are. All in all I get the sense after reading the reviews that the owner takes the reviews to heart and does her best to listen and address issues. Many of the things that people commented on early have clearly been addressed so I have to assume it was a learning curve.

Really great experience, I am sure you will have the same!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The Inn at Arch Cape exemplifies the high quality service and care seen at the rest of the Distinctive Beach Lodgings (Geahart Ocean Inn and Fitzgeralds). Aside from the aesthetic (imagine Pottery Barn meets your mom's house), little things like complimentary board games, salt water taffy, a DVD player, and doggy bowls make the hotel seem more like a home rather than a temporary sleeping arrangement. Families, couples, and friends will enjoy the short walk to the quiet and Instagram-worthy beach during the day and fires near the inn at night. Arch Cape is secluded enough to feel uniquely yours, yet inhabited enough to feel like a community. Among the many lodging options at the Oregon coast, the Inn at Arch Cape is undoubtedly the best. You'll never want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rileys314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews