We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute perfection.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Arch Cape
Ranked #2 of 3 Arch Cape B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Our family was truly in need of a few days on the coast. I am a hotel snob & was a bit nervous about reserving a room at the Inn. Upon arrival, all my stress dissolved. Our 21 year old daughter & our dog ( Atticus ) had the best time. I love to cook & the grill & the kitchen met my standards. We stayed in #3. The king bed was perfect. The bunk was also fab nestled in a small alcove. All thought not great if you are tall. The Inn provided a blanket for Atticus. We loved not being iin the crowded towns both north & south. Now, the beach. Perfect. Everyone was so welcoming & truly dog friendly. We are back in Portland & we will all have sweet dreams.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tootienut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

We spent a 3 day weekend for our 10 year wedding anniversary at the Inn at Arch Cape. Everything about the inn was wonderful! The location was perfect...close to Manzanita, Seaside, and Cannon Beach. The beach within a 15 second walk was amazing! Very few people and great to walk along. Our two dogs loved the ocean and everyone was so friendly. We were in room number 5 and it was a such a retreat I loved every minute of it and did not want to leave.

Room Tip: Room number 5 great for a couple or family with dogs. Very comfortable and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBLGearhartOregon, Owner at The Inn at Arch Cape, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Guest, What a pleasure to have you stay with us! We welcome you and your doggies back anytime. Thanks for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Faced with an open Saturday we hit the jackpot when we were able to book Room #3 for our spur of the moment trip. The room was charming with deep comfy couches and a fabulously comfortable bed. Our 15 year old whippet particularly appreciated the canine amenities and the room's handy back door provided a stairs-free way to get him to the car. We didn't really notice the road noise unless we were at the back entrance, and the101 is lightly traveled at night so it wasn't a factor. It's a short easy stroll to the beach which has a very private feeling stretch of beach with beautiful rocks. We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBLGearhartOregon, Owner at The Inn at Arch Cape, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Guest, We're delighted that the Inn at Arch Cape worked out for your spur of the moment get-away! Thanks for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

What a delightful hotel. We wanted a quiet retreat at the Oregon Coast, and the Inn at Arch Cape was the perfect remedy.We were away from the crowds of the more denser coastal towns but close enough to drive to some of them and visit all the shops and restaurants that were close by, and then able return to our quiet oasis. Tracy and Patty were incredibly accommodating, clueing us in on where to go , eat. etc...We have rented along the Oregon Coast for years, but often the places are a bit worn. The Inn at Arch Cape was not that !! . It was elegant but classic , and the perfect size- Maybe 6 rooms total so it feels intimate. Lovely. I recommend you settle in then head to Arcadia Beach for beach time, then to Cannon or Manzanita for town action, then back to the Inn for some quiet time ....so relaxing and peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this convenient, comfortable, cozy inn. The fireplace (with wood supplied) was great on our second night there, the kitchen was useful (although not super well stocked with things like a wine opener), and the communal spaces (picnic tables, chairs, etc) were nice. We loved that it's a short walk down to a relatively quiet beach as well as a short drive to Cannon Beach. They accommodate dogs, which is what drew us to this inn in the first place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBLGearhartOregon, Owner at The Inn at Arch Cape, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Guest, So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We booked a room more than 2 months in advance and were told they had a 2 week cancellation policy. Two days later (and still more than 2 months prior to our arrival date), I needed to change my plans. They charged me a 20% cancellation fee. I think that is excessive in light of the timeline.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Conrad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBLGearhartOregon, Owner at The Inn at Arch Cape, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

We're sorry that your vacation plans to the Oregon Coast had to change. We are a very small inn and we explain our cancellation policy to anyone who is reserving a room before we finalize the reservation. Additionally, the cancelation policy is stated on our website. We hope your vacation plans work out for the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Booked online for a few days of "Oregon coast time" while visiting my mother. We were greeted by the owner who showed us to unit #1. Very pleased with the "beach cabin" vibe...lots of wood, great fireplace, functional kitchen, great shower, cozy beds. Just what we were looking for! I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a classic Oregon coast getaway. I look forward to bringing my family here next visit to the Northwest. Don't miss visiting Moe's Tavern in Cannon Beach.

Room Tip: unit # 1 very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelmcsweeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBLGearhartOregon, Owner at The Inn at Arch Cape, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Michael,
I remember you and your mom staying with us! You were great guests. Thank you for your kind words.
--Tracy & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arch Cape
0.1 mi away
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
#1 of 1 in Arch Cape
279 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,732 reviews
4.3 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,046 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,680 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Inn at Manzanita
The Inn at Manzanita
#4 of 4 in Manzanita
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Arch Cape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Arch Cape

Address: 31950 W Ocean Ln, Arch Cape, OR 97102-0170
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Arch Cape
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Arch Cape
Price Range: £110 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Arch Cape 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Arch Cape is a cozy boutique inn featuring fully-appointed kitchens and wood-burning fireplaces. Located 351 feet from the beach, the six-room inn is located in Arch Cape, just five minutes south of Cannon Beach and five minutes north of Manzanita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Arch Cape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Arch Cape Hotel Arch Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing