We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Arch Cape

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Arch Cape
Ranked #3 of 4 Arch Cape B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We recently stayed at the Inn at Arch Cape. The place was very clean, well appointed and in a great location. We stayed in unit # 5 away from the 101 highway so we were not bothered by any highway noise. The owners were very accommodating and went to extra effort to find a place to store our bikes safely.

The breakfast option was very good in quality and quantity. There was way more food than we could eat so it lasted for the entire day for us.

I would definitely recommend this property.

Jeff F.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    26
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
28
50
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Wonderful getaway spot. Super clean, quiet, and very private. We stayed in Unit #6, which is a King Studio. It had a lovely fenced patio with chairs for reading or catching some afternoon sun. Just steps from the beach, we couldn't have asked for a better, pet-friendly place. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

I have loved the Inn at Arch Cape & stayed there for more than 28 years. Arch Cape is the perfect location; far enough away from the crowds of Cannon Beach, with all the amenities, hikes, and beach access just a block away. Room #4 can be a little loud, but I've been staying in suite #3 for years & years & love it so much. In 2007 we rented the whole inn & took friends & family for our 10th anniversary. It was spectacular & everyone remembers it very fondly. The fire pit is great. The bigger suites have (naturally) the most amenities & those facing onto the central, shared deck with the BBQ are my favorites.

The staff is really exemplary; great service, really considerate & we know everyone by name. I stayed at this inn with my grandparents years & years ago, with my parents, siblings & now friends, family & my own little family. It's one of those touchstone places where you know & love the place & the feeling you get there. I'd hate to have it 'discovered' but would hate to not give the Inn the credit it so well deserves & a great recommendation.

Room Tip: Suites 1, 3 & 5 have the most beds for travelling families. Suite #4 can be a little loud due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

My husband and I stayed for a quick weekend getaway and stayed during the winter when there were rain storms, etc. which is expected during that timeframe. The room was charming and they provided firewood for the fireplace which made for a very romantic setting. I had two issues. There was no wifi reception in Room #4. I worked with the Inn and reset the wifi router and wifi extender in another room but it still did not work in Room #4. I think the purchase or installation of a wifi extender in Room #4 would have made it perfect. The second issue was the noise on the street outside. There was a nice garden that blocked some of the noise and I think it would be helpful to have more trees or bushes as that would help to block more of the traffic noise. Everything else was great, the staff was responsive and I think if the wifi could be fixed, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEAN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBLGearhartOregon, Owner at The Inn at Arch Cape, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you staying with us at the Inn at Arch Cape last winter. Thank you for your suggestions. Since your visit, we have planted more trees by room #4 (and in other areas around the Inn), and we are upgrading our internet service next week. Hopefully these changes will bring you back to stay with us again.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Our family was truly in need of a few days on the coast. I am a hotel snob & was a bit nervous about reserving a room at the Inn. Upon arrival, all my stress dissolved. Our 21 year old daughter & our dog ( Atticus ) had the best time. I love to cook & the grill & the kitchen met my standards. We stayed in #3. The king bed was perfect. The bunk was also fab nestled in a small alcove. All thought not great if you are tall. The Inn provided a blanket for Atticus. We loved not being iin the crowded towns both north & south. Now, the beach. Perfect. Everyone was so welcoming & truly dog friendly. We are back in Portland & we will all have sweet dreams.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tootienut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We spent a 3 day weekend for our 10 year wedding anniversary at the Inn at Arch Cape. Everything about the inn was wonderful! The location was perfect...close to Manzanita, Seaside, and Cannon Beach. The beach within a 15 second walk was amazing! Very few people and great to walk along. Our two dogs loved the ocean and everyone was so friendly. We were in room number 5 and it was a such a retreat I loved every minute of it and did not want to leave.

Room Tip: Room number 5 great for a couple or family with dogs. Very comfortable and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBLGearhartOregon, Owner at The Inn at Arch Cape, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Guest, What a pleasure to have you stay with us! We welcome you and your doggies back anytime. Thanks for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Faced with an open Saturday we hit the jackpot when we were able to book Room #3 for our spur of the moment trip. The room was charming with deep comfy couches and a fabulously comfortable bed. Our 15 year old whippet particularly appreciated the canine amenities and the room's handy back door provided a stairs-free way to get him to the car. We didn't really notice the road noise unless we were at the back entrance, and the101 is lightly traveled at night so it wasn't a factor. It's a short easy stroll to the beach which has a very private feeling stretch of beach with beautiful rocks. We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBLGearhartOregon, Owner at The Inn at Arch Cape, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Guest, We're delighted that the Inn at Arch Cape worked out for your spur of the moment get-away! Thanks for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arch Cape
4.3 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
4.7 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
15.0 mi away
Gearhart Ocean Inn
Gearhart Ocean Inn
#1 of 3 in Gearhart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
#2 of 4 in Arch Cape
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Arch Cape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Arch Cape

Property: The Inn at Arch Cape
Address: 79340 Hwy 101, Arch Cape, OR 97102-0170
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Arch Cape
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Arch Cape
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch Cape is a small residential community nestled between Hug Point State Park and Oswald West State Park. Small rivers lead to the sea where waves break on monolithic rock formations. At low tide, our stony beach gives way to soft sand and offers miles of walking and exploring. Beach access is a short 1-block walk along a residential road. The Inn is located in the heart of Arch Cape on the corner of West Ocean Road & Scenic Highway 101. The darling town of Manzanita is just 10 minutes South with shops, restaurants, and cafes. Charming Cannon Beach is less than ten minutes North, well known for its artist community & galleries, award winning restaurants and the amazing Haystack Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Arch Cape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Arch Cape Hotel Arch Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing