We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully attentive hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arch Cape
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Point Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Arch Cape B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We have recently stayed a wonderful 5 days at the Ocean Point Inn. Being avid travelers and accustomed to staying at 5 star hotels and luxury B and B worldwide, the OPI stands out as one of our most enjoyable places. Other reviews have already commented on the wonderful locale and property. What sets OPI apart is the attentive owners, Ron and Bruce. They attend to all our rooming and dietary needs with meticulous detail and attention. We have 5 wonderful breakfasts during our stay, and each option and variety is divinely delicious. This is the place if you want to have a sleekly modern get away!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Secluded. Spectacular views. Amazing property. Wonderful owners. Superb service. What more can a get-away ask for???

To be honest, when we booked our night here, we thought it was a place we had walked by on Cannon Beach. As you can imagine, as we drooooooooooove completely past Cannon Beach on further (to the unknown...), we were getting a little nervous.

On arrival, we were surprised and delighted by it all (the above mentioned). What a superb treasure! We asked Bruce's suggestion for a nice restaurant and were a little wary of his reply: take-out seafood )from a well known estab in Cannon Beach) to nosh on on the property of OPI (just the take-out part, mind you as hubby is a food snob). Which we DID and so glad we DID as we watched the sun dip down on the horizon. WOW. How can one beat that? I have that answer: make a bonfire (pit and wood provided) and sink on into an experience that is truly unbeatable.

The shower and bed are heavenly. And once you are full refreshed and relaxed the next day, an amazing culinary experience of breakfast wherever you choose. Which we chose to eat outside, overcast but beautiful as we listened to the ocean waves.

Every vaca is what you choose it to be. The owners of OPI make sure your stay exceeds anything you may want. Most hospitable. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jencrosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We still can't believe we found this amazing B&B. It was everything we could have asked for and so much more. From the wonderful owners and their hospitality, the room, the grounds and OF COURSE the fabulous view of the ocean to the homemade breakfast and fire pits, if you are looking for a bit of luxury and serenity off the beaten path, look no further. It has been 3 weeks since our stay and we have mentioned it in some way to each other every day since. I'd say that says it all!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefAlexG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

If you are lucky enough to be visiting Arch Cape, don't miss staying at Ocean Point Inn. First, the location. You are right on the beach, with the soothing sounds of the Pacific right at your doorstep. The tides are dramatic, leaving you a wide swath of packed sand - perfect for running , biking, or exploring the tide pools filled with starfish. OPI also has fire pits set up - all with stunning views. We enjoyed our time by the fire, listening to the waves and marveling at the stars.

On to the room - the layout and finishes provide a cozy respite perfect for a romantic stay. The fireplace is your heater, around which a little sitting area is set up. The bed was very comfortable and the shower setup is just fabulous.

Breakfast in the morning was absolutely divine. You get a list of options at check-in, and are delighted when you return from your morning run to fresh oj, french press tea and coffee, and a mouthwatering array of breakfast bites. The only downside to staying at OPI is having to check out. Thank you, Bruce and Ron!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMGNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We vacationed in Oregon, 3 nights at Ocean Point Inn. This is truly a hidden gem! If you crave a private and restful haven, tastefully appointed (fabulous attention to detail), with the Pacific just outside your door, innkeepers who are unobtrusive but anticipate every need, fabulous breakfasts and a central location for touring north and south on Oregon's coast--------this is your place! Ron and Bruce are gracious hosts, and provide a simple, contemporary decor that caters to little luxuries that are unexpected surprises. We will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PegandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The only thing B&B ish about this lovely spot is that its small (3 accommodations) and in a residence...but you feel as if you are in marvelous modern hideaway. Very tasteful, thoughtful and private. The hosts are completely professional and warm at the same time and we've never had better breakfasts...One is right on the ocean with a beautiful sea stack in view....We were on a coastal car trip and this was a spot where you did not feel the need to "go" anywhere else...we even tried to extend our stay. Worth a detour!

Valery

Room Tip: We had the upstairs mini suite. Thats got to be the best spot vis a vis the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valery E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This lovely b&b absolutely far exceed our expectations. You literally stay on the beach. You need to open the door go down the stairs and you're there:) This is the best spot to watch sunset I've been to. You can either enjoy the stunning views on your balcony or there are chairs and tables on the beach. All in private, secluded atmosphere. There is well equipped mini bar, so if you forgot your wine to make the atmosphere even better there is immediate solution:) it's worth to focus for a moment on the minibar. It was realy well equipped, not only regular chips, pretzels, peanuts, alcohol, soda and that's it. There is much more sophisticated and healthy snacks. Also great choice of nespresso coffee.
The staff (Bruce and Ron) are extremly friendly and helpful. They also have a great taste in terms of room decor, cleaning and details that normally people do not pay attention.
I think I'm repeating other reviews, but it's not my fault they are so great:) So following the others - breakfast is amazing. There is a lot of pictures uploaded showing what I'm talking about, so no need to say more. Just wonderful. And you eat this in your bed or on the beach what makes it even better.
I would definitely stay again. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arch Cape
0.4 mi away
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
#1 of 1 in Arch Cape
273 reviews
4.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,186 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,895 reviews
4.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,662 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Arch Cape
The Inn at Arch Cape
#2 of 3 in Arch Cape
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Point Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Point Inn & Spa

Address: 79819 Ocean Point Rd, Arch Cape, OR 97102-0137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Arch Cape
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Arch Cape
Price Range: £125 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Oceanfront Accommodations - Spacious oceanfront guest suites inspired by mid-century modern design, tastefully finished with tranquil and uncomplicated sophistication. Our luxurious oceanfront suites have been thoughtfully configured for the discerning traveler, each offering its own exterior entrance for complete privacy. The well appointed suites feature European tiled bathrooms with custom designed glass enclosed wet-areas, dual rain showers, crisp white bed linens, luxurious down comforters, LCD television, gas fireplace and many other select amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Point Hotel Arch Cape
Ocean Point Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing