We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arch Cape
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Point Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Arch Cape B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Snohomish, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

It was cozy & quiet with a delicious breakfast. Our Jr. Suite was well appointed & immaculate. Ron & Bruce are top notch. There was no ocean view from our lower level room, however two outdoor seating areas are provided with the beach only steps away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccwgc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    11
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
182
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I was lucky to book a junior suite same day. It is immaculate, top notch service, quiet, and a perfect getaway for the weekend for someone looking for relaxation. Massage was wonderful and food is delicious. I didn't want to leave

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank foxydeuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My family of 3 simply adored our stay. In no particular order, and even amidst the fairly non-stop rain & winds, we loved the following about OPI: the view, walkable beach, delicious breakfasts (and homemade pizza the first night!), the comfortable bed, playing Scrabble, watching Goonies and Bruce & Ron's perfect balance between being available yet utterly unobtrusive. It was the respite we city folks desperately needed. Thanks.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This is second stay of mine and the Hubster's at Ocean Point Inn. Ocean Point Inn in Arch Cape truly is idyllic and beautiful and serene and all the lovely and wonderful summaries and reviews that I and oh so many others have described it so well. Staying here over Turkey Day holiday brought happiness and a true sense of calm to both myself and the Hubster. Aside from all the other perfections of this Inn, I need to highlight their incredibly delicious breakfasts. Both of the gentleman owners are incredible cooks/chefs and each morning's feast was a pure delight! I give both the gentlemen utmost kudos for their talents and absolute attention to every detail to make a stay at Ocean Point Inn a truly memorable experience!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giskwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was a get-away for Thanksgiving. Honestly was the best 3 days of the best of everything.
Impeccable service, outstanding breakfast choices, lovely clean, inviting eurostyle furnishings and amenities. The surf and sand is just steps away, including a separated raised deck where you can bundle up in soft warm provided blankets and seat yourselves by a private firepit.
They have thought of everything you might need or want. We didn't want to leave and will definitely plan a return.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for the upstairs suite. You have the best ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demarbieax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This place is a perfect spot for a getaway. We come back year after year and always leave feeling relaxed, refreshed, and certain we will come back again. The rooms are modern, clean and relaxing with all the amenities you could need. The beds are incredibly comfortable, the delicious breakfast served right to you, and all with a beautiful view of the beach and ocean right there. The beach is not crowded at all, and you're just a quick drive to Cannon Beach for restaurants, etc. We can't say enough about how much we love this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our honeymoon stay was unforgettable! We have already suggested to friends and family they stay at OPI next time they need a romantic experience! The breakfast was phenomenal and left us feeling spoiled! I would strongly suggest you stay if you are interested in a unforgettable romantic getaway!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandysue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arch Cape
5.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
5.1 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
4.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
#2 of 4 in Arch Cape
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#8 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Point Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Point Inn & Spa

Property: Ocean Point Inn & Spa
Address: 79819 Ocean Point Rd, Arch Cape, OR 97102-0137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Arch Cape
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Arch Cape
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Oceanfront Accommodations - Spacious oceanfront guest suites inspired by mid-century modern design, tastefully finished with tranquil and uncomplicated sophistication. Our luxurious oceanfront suites have been thoughtfully configured for the discerning traveler, each offering its own exterior entrance for complete privacy. The well appointed suites feature European tiled bathrooms with custom designed glass enclosed wet-areas, dual rain showers, crisp white bed linens, luxurious down comforters, LCD television, gas fireplace and many other select amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Point Hotel Arch Cape
Ocean Point Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing