We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean Point Inn was everything we were looking for, and more!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arch Cape
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Point Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Arch Cape B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ocean Point Inn was everything we were looking for, and more!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What an amazing place. It was so clean, and steps from the beach. The owners were so friendly and attentive, but also gave you the privacy to enjoy your time. While we were there, the weather was so beautiful. We were able to enjoy the delicious breakfast out on the patio overlooking the ocean. Overall, OPI was beyond our expectations. We will be back!!

Jim and Rachel Bales

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelbales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    11
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
187
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Everything about this B&B was special: spectacular ocean walks right outside your door; views of exotic tide pools just beyond the nearby rocks; lavish, healthy breakfasts served outside (or in); afternoon fresh baked cookies. Ron and Bruce are warm, friendly, generous hosts who make you feel like they have all the time in the world to respond to questions and to make you comfortable. The room is comfortable with a wonderful spacious shower. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Perfect gateway at OPI, secluded from busy Cannon Beach, right on the beach, fabulous views of the ocean from our stylish and comfortable suite, room with fireplace and a bathroom with a shower that could fit 5 people! Very gracious hosts, Bruce and Ron, amazing, tasty and delicious breakfast served in the morning in the privacy of our suite. Thank you for making our first trip to the Oregon Coast a memorable one!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Perfect gateway at OPI, secluded from busy Cannon Beach, right on the beach, fabulous views of the ocean from our stylish and comfortable suite, room with fireplace and a bathroom with a shower that could fit 5 people! Very gracious hosts, Bruce and Ron, amazing, tasty and delicious breakfast served in the morning in the privacy of our suite. Thank you for making our first trip to the Oregon Coast a memorable one!

Room Tip: Suite with Ocean Views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Extended Honeymoon…My husband and I were celebrating our honeymoon by driving the 101 from Seattle to San Fran. We had the luxury of staying at this B&B for two wonderful nights. It couldn’t have been more perfect and was the best B&B we stayed out during our 2 week trip along the coast. The place was amazing….clean, modern, special touches…the whole package. The view…unbeatable! We didn’t want to leave to hike and explore Cannon Beach and Ecola State park…though both were fabulous…we just loved this place that much! We spent the first night out at the firepit…drinking wine…with a light dinner of cheese, meat, and crackers. Do not miss the sunset…with the seastacks, jagged cliff, and creek just to the left…prime location! We even spent some time on Zillow looking for a house! ; ) Our second night was a little chilly so we stayed bundled up to witness one more sunset…and then ventured in for a night with the Goonies!!

Room…beautiful, modern, and clean and it’s the small touches that made the most impression. Comfy bed, pillows, nice large shower, loved the Nespresso machine (best coffee)!! They offer a selection of snacks, drinks and wine in case you don’t want to venture out. Very convenient and a lovely idea!

Breakfast…wonderful…nice selection and array…I had the oatmeal with muesli cereal and just loved it!! Bruce and Ron were kind enough to send the recipe to us…I will be enjoying it and thinking about Ocean Point Inn for some time…! : )

Thank you Bruce and Ron for a lovely stay, your friendliness, and your follow-up email. You made our stay feel special. Once we returned from our 2 week vacation, we were caught up in catching up! : ) We think very highly of your B&B and would absolutely make a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennLynn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

beautiful upstairs suite with panoramic view of beach. nice and secluded. people were real nice and on time with gourmet breakfast. nice huge shower for 2. little pricey.i loved it and would go again.

Room Tip: place with great view. access to transportation, if you dont have car. nice and timely room service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronald w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ocean Point is what every small Inn should be like. It is impeccably well kept, the rooms are modern and well designed and appointed. The breakfasts are delicious and are delivered to your room. The hosts/owners are pleasant and flexible if you have special dietary needs like we did. The fire by the beach capped the entire experience for us. Can't wait to go back. And, the hiking is fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainegberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arch Cape
4.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,016 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,561 reviews
5.1 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
#2 of 4 in Arch Cape
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Arch Cape
The Inn at Arch Cape
#3 of 4 in Arch Cape
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Point Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Point Inn & Spa

Property: Ocean Point Inn & Spa
Address: 79819 Ocean Point Rd, Arch Cape, OR 97102-0137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Arch Cape
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Arch Cape
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Oceanfront Accommodations - Spacious oceanfront guest suites inspired by mid-century modern design, tastefully finished with tranquil and uncomplicated sophistication. Our luxurious oceanfront suites have been thoughtfully configured for the discerning traveler, each offering its own exterior entrance for complete privacy. The well appointed suites feature European tiled bathrooms with custom designed glass enclosed wet-areas, dual rain showers, crisp white bed linens, luxurious down comforters, LCD television, gas fireplace and many other select amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Point Hotel Arch Cape
Ocean Point Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing