We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the perfect Oregon Coast weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arch Cape
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Point Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Arch Cape B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the perfect Oregon Coast weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Sun, surf, sand, solitude - all elements of a perfect Oregon weekend. Our first visit to the Oregon Coast will remain a special memory, and OPI was a key contributor to our weekend away. Bruce is an wonderful Inn keeper making sure all our needs were met. We will be back, and soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    11
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
182
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

The service was excellent, they had thought of everything. Breakfast was so good - home made and substantial. The guys are perfect hosts and the location is perfect - right on the beach with an uninterrupted view and seating by a fire pit. Luxurious and stunning vacation choice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

OPI was the highlight of our Oregon coast trip celebrating yet another anniversary. The room was tastefully decorated with a sitting area outside the sliding glass door which was perfect for warm evenings. The best breakfast ever was served in our room at the time we chose. I also liked the fact that they provided a tide schedule along with times for sunrise and sunset. Great attention to detail. Beach area is great for long walks on packed sand. J and J

Room Tip: Located a short 5 mile drive south of Cannon Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was one of the highlights on our roundtrip. The place is unbelievable. An (almost) private beach, nice and very clean room and a delicious breakfast. Our hosts were absolutely nice and helpful.
Great place, I recommend it greatly

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Ocean Point Inn and Spa was everything and more we hoped it would be. The room was exquisite--modern, tasteful,cozy--and no detail was forgotten. The breakfast was a superb selection of homemade fare using local ingredients. The views and beach were magnificent while also not being too crowded. All in all a perfect stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

OPI is a very beautiful, clean and friendly place. The stretch of coast is scenic and the beach seems endless. The owners are diligent in keeping every detail in the rooms fresh and new looking. I appreciate it when a premium resort puts effort back into the property and they definitely do!
Breakfast is delicious!
I plan on visiting OPI at least once a year for the ultimate get away.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragonsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

What an amazing place. It was so clean, and steps from the beach. The owners were so friendly and attentive, but also gave you the privacy to enjoy your time. While we were there, the weather was so beautiful. We were able to enjoy the delicious breakfast out on the patio overlooking the ocean. Overall, OPI was beyond our expectations. We will be back!!

Jim and Rachel Bales

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelbales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arch Cape
5.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
5.1 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
4.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
#2 of 4 in Arch Cape
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#7 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Point Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Point Inn & Spa

Property: Ocean Point Inn & Spa
Address: 79819 Ocean Point Rd, Arch Cape, OR 97102-0137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Arch Cape
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Arch Cape
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Oceanfront Accommodations - Spacious oceanfront guest suites inspired by mid-century modern design, tastefully finished with tranquil and uncomplicated sophistication. Our luxurious oceanfront suites have been thoughtfully configured for the discerning traveler, each offering its own exterior entrance for complete privacy. The well appointed suites feature European tiled bathrooms with custom designed glass enclosed wet-areas, dual rain showers, crisp white bed linens, luxurious down comforters, LCD television, gas fireplace and many other select amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Point Inn And Spa
Ocean Point Hotel Arch Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing