We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathe in the salt air and settle in with a book....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Point Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arch Cape
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Point Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Arch Cape B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
1 review
“Breathe in the salt air and settle in with a book....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

My husband and I made a detour to the Oregon coast as part of a trip to Seattle. What a wonderful respite. Just a few steps outside the door of our suite sat four colorful Adirondack chairs on a patio overlooking the Pacific. We read for hours and took long walks along the shore. The suite included everything we needed, including a gourmet breakfast delivered to our door in the morning. This inn has the feel of a quiet seaside neighborhood, the perfect place to unwind.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    11
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
180
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, WA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2009

Our stay at Ocean Point Inn was our first weekend away from our babies. Our suite was a beautiful, cozy, relaxing oasis with an amazing ocean view. The beach was great, food was awesome, and the hosts were the best! They even made a fire for us one evening so we could sit by the ocean and relax, it was just above and beyond what we expected.
The bed was so comfortable, and we loved the mini espresso machine, we will be back as soon as we can for another stay!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoParadiseSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2009

We stayed at the OPI for just one night as part of a romantic post-Valentine's weekend away. Everything about the Inn met and exceeded our expectations! Our room with it's fireplace, modern yet warm decor and plush bed were exceptional. Proximity to a quiet section of beach could not have been better. It goes without saying that our room was pristine. What made our stay unforgetable was an in-room massage for each of us, the gorgeous tiled bathroom with its stunning shower and a delicious breakfast of freshly made quiche and blueberry strata. The flurry of Cannon Beach with its shops, restaurants and activity was a short 10 minute car ride away. Will we stay at the OPI again? Without a doubt!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seasoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2008

We celebrated our 34th anniversary watching a beautiful sunset over a gorgeous beach just steps from our suite. Walks along the beach and a short trip to Canon Beach completed a perfect celebration.

  • Liked — View, Accommodations, Owners
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2008

This is as close to paradise as we've ever come. Our family took all 3 suites and had the best vacation ever. We usually rent at a brand new home at seaside, and there is NO comparison.
It felt like the Garden Of Eden!! The ocean was so close. The service of the owners were way beyond my wildest dreams. The gourmet breakfast was out of this world. The private bonfire pit was a close oceanfront experience, and the rooms were so clean,fresh, and comfortable that it was BETTER than home. I would only reccommend this "Garden Of Eden" to my closest friends, because I want to come back many times, and want it to be open when I need to TOTALLY relax!!!
Deborah Bullard
Tigard, Oregon

  • Liked — EVERYTHING! Great Food! Great Suites! Grand Bathrooms! Close To Ocean! Great Owners! Great Private Bonfires!
  • Disliked — That I could't stay longer!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jackjosef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, NV
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2008

My husband and I had a terrific time at the Ocean Point Inn. We have stayed at some of the finest hotels, resorts and inns around the world and without a doubt have to say that Ocean Point Inn ranks right up there with the best. OPI offers a contemporary style beachfront atmosphere and is located in a quiet peaceful surrounding, close enough to downtown Cannon Beach but far enough from crowds and other mass tourist attractions.

What a great first impression! When checking in we were greeted by our host outside, addressed by name and taken directly to our room. Turns out this is standard practice for OPI, a quality usually only associated at the best luxury properties. Having only three suites, interaction with other guests was very limited and that was the way we liked it. Even though the inn was full we rarely saw anyone else, it was like having the entire place to ones self. The grounds and room were impeccable, only outdone by the service and the delicious breakfast served each morning.

We spent our first night in the second level one-bedroom suite followed by two nights in a first level junior suite due to the second level suite not being available for three nights upon initial booking. I was hesitant at first about swapping rooms in the middle of our stay but the Ocean Point Inn assured me they would handle the move with no trouble at all. They were right! We returned, once again greeted by our host and taken to our new oceanfront room. Our luggage neatly placed and other items hung in the euro-style wardrobe unit.

The beach was magnificent, barely any other persons in sight. (Hard to believe that just a few miles north, the more popular Cannon Beach was jam packed with tourists.) We sat for hours in the beachfront adirondacks enjoying the sights and sounds of the ocean. Our host even offered to build us a fire accompanied by warm fuzzy blankets to protect us from the cool ocean breeze. We enjoyed the remainder of the evening nestled in our blankets watching the sunset and sipping a glass of our favorite wine. The inn was dimly lit illuminated by oil lanterns and tea lights. The air freshly infused by a burning aroma stick. We returned to our suite to find turn down service complete along with homemade brownies awaiting our arrival. What a perfect ending to a perfect day!

You can’t go wrong with any accommodations here. All the rooms face the ocean and are literally just steps to the beach. The rooms present different décor and color schemes but equally nice having many unexpected extras and thoughtful touches. Yes, as some previous reviewers have stated the second level offers better ocean views, however, don’t be discouraged if not available. If you’re lucky enough to stay at the Ocean Point Inn then you’re lucky enough. We loved the en-suite Nespresso brewing station, featuring several selections of coffee & espresso and the oversized walk-in showers!

This is truly a FANTASTIC find and I am torn between wanting to tell everyone and no-one about the Ocean Point Inn. If you have the opportunity, GO!

  • Liked — Proximity to beach & luxury accomodations
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TAK64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2008

We stayed in the same "basement" room as the reviewer below. The issues with regard to the size of the TV have been resolved--we found it to be plenty big, and with a separate seating area. It seemed bright to us, but we were there in August.

No, you cannot see the beach from this particular room, but that wasn't an issue for us. I think we knew that going into it, but again, it was steps away. And the outdoor deck seating area is lovely--tastefully decorated and completely spacious. At one point I sat outside with two other guests, each in our own space, and it felt very unobtrusive.

We actually appreciated the step down into the room as it provided some shelter from the ceaseless Ocean wind (I want to emphasize WIND here, not breeze, definitely WIND). Host Bruce was wonderful--sweet and attentive, full of great info about things to do and places to eat in nearby Cannon Beach. We appreciated the "getaway" feel of the Inn--it really did feel like an escape from the crowds that overrun Cannon Beach's downtown area.

Bruce actually encouraged us to get carryout and bring it back to eat at the Inn, which we did a couple of times to escape the Cannon Beach mania. A lot of B&Bs discourage eating anything other than what they prepare, so it was fun to picnic in the room (did I mention the wind?).

The food was incredible. I refused to leave until Bruce shared his recipe for apple crumb cake with me, actually. Elegantly prepared but not too "fou-fou" for my carnivorous hubby, every breakfast was a delight and the portions were enormous. Added bonus--since breakfast is delivered to your room in the morning, you don't have to make small talk with strangers over a communal B&B breakfast table. We're not morning people--heck, we've perfected the art of grunting at each other in the morning and understanding what the other means--so that was really nice.

The bathroom was stunning. Seriously, the entire place looks like an HGTV designer home. Even more impressive considering Bruce and his co-host (whom we only met once and he was a sweetie too) did all the renovations to the property themselves. The only challenge we found was in the bathroom--it's got a minimalist, modern design, and we were a little befuddled on the first day about where would be an appropriate place to hang the hand towel. Hey, we're un-hip midwesterners. What can I say?

Anyway, we'd totally go back at the drop of a hat. The beach was great, the hosts were great, and the Inn is great.

  • Liked — Host! Food! Location! View! Decor!
  • Disliked — Felt like a tempurpedic foam bed--nice they spent the coin on it, but it seemed a teensy bit hot.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank moxie7874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arch Cape
5.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
5.0 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
4.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
#2 of 4 in Arch Cape
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Arch Cape
The Inn at Arch Cape
#3 of 4 in Arch Cape
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Point Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Point Inn & Spa

Property: Ocean Point Inn & Spa
Address: 79819 Ocean Point Rd, Arch Cape, OR 97102-0137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Arch Cape
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Arch Cape
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Oceanfront Accommodations - Spacious oceanfront guest suites inspired by mid-century modern design, tastefully finished with tranquil and uncomplicated sophistication. Our luxurious oceanfront suites have been thoughtfully configured for the discerning traveler, each offering its own exterior entrance for complete privacy. The well appointed suites feature European tiled bathrooms with custom designed glass enclosed wet-areas, dual rain showers, crisp white bed linens, luxurious down comforters, LCD television, gas fireplace and many other select amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Point Inn And Spa
Ocean Point Hotel Arch Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing