We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort on the beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arch Cape
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Point Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Arch Cape B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Excellent location with very good service and excellent in-room breakfast. Very personal service....as soon as we pulled in the parking area, we were welcomed and our luggage was taken to our room.

The in-room breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyageur52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2010

Beautiful, upscale, modern decor, spotlessly clean, comfortable. Gourmet breakfast brought to your door. Right on the beach - quiet and private - away from the kids and crowds of Cannon Beach. I think only 2 or 3 suites. Nice guys that run it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

We loved everything, from the location - right on the beach, to the decor, very contemporary, but comfortable, to the gracious hosts. I would recommend this to anyone. The breakfast is scrumptous, the beds uber comfortable and the shower sublime. It was so nice being on a quiet part of the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth29928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

If you are looking for peaceful, quiet, romantic getaway that has style, luxury and a wonderful breakfast at the Oregon coast then Ocean Point Inn is the place for you! This was our second visit to the Ocean Point Inn and we were treated to the same kind reception and comfortable accommodations. Bruce and Ron are wonderful "Inn Keepers". They make a tasty breakfast that they will serve in your room or find you outside to enjoy a view of the ocean. The rooms are very comfortable, with attention to detail and wonderful lighting! Makes for a perfect setting to enojy a glass of wine and a good book! We will be back and consider it our place at the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettypurpleflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I've become a big fan of TripAdvisor, so I did my research for a place to stay near Orchard Beach. But Ocean Point Inn's EXCELLENT ratings and photos could not prepare us for this special "find." From the moment we stepped out of the car, my mouth was open in awe. Every room is very zen-like and soothing...and every detail is designed for comfort. Then there's the beach...this place is like a dream.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathyjoandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

This Inn was amazing. The room was perfect. There was not one detail that was left undone. The bed was comfortable. The area was private and relaxing. It was like the beach was our own private oasis. The breakfast every morning was wonderful! The food was frash and prepared perfectly. The cleanliness of the Inn was inpecable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurlandf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Bruce and Ron run a fantastic B&B. What more could you ask for, breakfast delivered to your room every morning, pizza room service and far away from the tourists of Cannon Beach, yet still close enough to get out for dinner. This B&B is right on the beach, only 3 rooms, tastefully quaint and just right if you want to get away.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piwrsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arch Cape
0.4 mi away
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
#1 of 1 in Arch Cape
278 reviews
5 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,669 reviews
5.1 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,300 reviews
4.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,709 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Point Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Point Inn & Spa

Address: 79819 Ocean Point Rd, Arch Cape, OR 97102-0137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Arch Cape
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Arch Cape
Price Range: £120 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Oceanfront Accommodations - Spacious oceanfront guest suites inspired by mid-century modern design, tastefully finished with tranquil and uncomplicated sophistication. Our luxurious oceanfront suites have been thoughtfully configured for the discerning traveler, each offering its own exterior entrance for complete privacy. The well appointed suites feature European tiled bathrooms with custom designed glass enclosed wet-areas, dual rain showers, crisp white bed linens, luxurious down comforters, LCD television, gas fireplace and many other select amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Point Hotel Arch Cape
Ocean Point Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing