We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Disappointment, not as advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flagship Inn of Ashland
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were so disappointed when we arrived at this property yesterday. It looks so shabby and run down and outdated compared to the pictures of the property on the internet. The pool is actually attached to a mexican restaurant with a window overlooking it. The internet picture just happens to cut off that building altogether. My 13 and 11 year old girls were kind of creeped out and even wouldn't swim, one of their favorite things to do in a Hotel.
The room was actually ok, although the beds were soft and the bathroom was so small.
The breakfast is provided in 2 former rooms with the wall taken down between them and was minimal. No bacon, another favorite of the kids. I wish there was a requirement that properties are truthful about their pluses and minuses and the pricing would reflect that. This hotel was a huge disappointment and not what was represented by the advertising.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Great service, price and location. Beautiful city. If I had more time, would have stayed longer..looks like the city has a lot of things to see and do..make sure to plan 3-4 days to explore this little town. People are very pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igotthetouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Just passing through Ashland and liked the reviews and the price. It was clean, not far from the downtown area, and quiet. There was a nice little picnic area and BBQ in a shady spot off the parking lot, but we were there during a heat wave and decided to eat out in a nice air conditioned
restaurant instead. The pool was clean and cool. The Inn is located on a busy street but it is in a pretty enough area with houses, small businesses, and a college campus nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadrunnerCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

A good, clean room with a non-standard layout. Frankly, I get sick of the bathroom in the front, boxy hotel rooms. I was happy to find this one was a square instead of the deep rectangle. The bathroom is in the rear of the room, and the layout makes the room feel larger.

The linens and towels smelled clean, and the bedding was clearly newer. Four pillows per bed, and very fluffy. It is clearly an older property, but it is abundantly clear that they took the time to remodel it correctly. My only real complaint was that the sink faucet had a minor drippy leak if it was not tweaked in just the right position. Overall this was nothing. The room was clean and tidy.

The included breakfast was sufficient with fruit (bananas mostly), biscuits with gravy, cereal, boiled eggs and a few other choices. All in all, not bad, but head over to Morning Glory for a REAL breakfast (though a bit pricy).

Staff was polite, and I was quite pleased with my stay overall. It was a comfortable and clean place to lay my head at night.

Room Tip: I was in room 303 at the top of the stairs, and I was worried about road noise from Siskiyou and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrUsa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Rooms are spacious, clean and have all amenities needed. Great price, just a few minutes by car to downtown. Continental breakfast provided. It was quiet and free Wifi. It was very quiet. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: stayed towards the west end of motel... very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StargazerMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Room was bright, specious, clean and very well laid out. A very nice place to stay at for three of four nights while attending the Ashland Shakespeare Festival – am very glad to have stayed at this Inn. As an added bonus, the hotel is right next door to The Morning Glory – a marvelous place to eat breakfast. The only downside to the Inn is that it is located a good 20 to 30 minute walk to the Festival itself -- so (being lazy) I tended to drive to and from the plays.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank CSR_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Quick check-in/out. Clean room with fridge and micro. Great price for the location (bout a 20-30 min. walk to OSF plaza). We stayed here about six years ago on the 2nd floor, this time we were in the basement across from the Mexican restaurant. The room was clean and quiet, but felt slightly damp. Not a big issue though. I'm guessing we were put there because we had a dog. Appreciated the queen sized beds! We did not eat their breakfast, but stuck our nose in to check it out = basic cereal, fruit, bread, toasters, juices. Much better than 6 years ago when it was a muffin in cellophane at the front desk. The room has tables and chairs even! The Mex place on site is good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoSeeItNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.6 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.8 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
654 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn of Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn of Ashland

Address: 1193 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2240 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn of Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Flagship Inn, located in Ashland, Oregon directly across Siskiyou Blvd. from the Southern Oregon University Campus, is close to the Ashland, Oregon's Shakespeare Festival and downtown Ashland, Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Flagship Inn of Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing